We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, comfy bed. ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Clean, quiet, comfy bed. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

clean quiet hotel. bed was comfortable. shower was amazing!!! as noted by my girlfriend!! breakfast was ok. standard cooked and continental fayre. I would stay here again. the car park was free and spacious. the views from our room were very good. out over the fields surrounding the airport. no noise what so ever!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thepower86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bektas K, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Hampton by Hilton Exeter and I will certainly pass your lovely comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Many thanks
Bektas Ketenci
General Manager
Hamton by Hilton Exeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    345
    96
    17
    13
See reviews for
290
366
60
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

from start to finish my experience of this hotel was exemplorary. rooms were clean, staff were very friendly and accomodated every query and helped in whatever way they could. would use again without a doubt

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gareth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budleigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

To say this is a Hilton hotel is outrageous, from the booking at the beginning it seemed to be a nightmare. I had rang to book our room, as it was requested we did, to then be asked to fill in the form, the receptionist then sent me the appropriate form which I couldn't complete and I replied and informed them, which I didn't get a response. Two days later I was sent another form to fill in by another lady which I replied I couldn't complete for some technical reason and so I emailed my details as requested on the form, I then got a reply to send her these details again, which I had already done, and her attitude was far from professional.

When we did finally arrive our room was ok at first glance, so we dropped our bags in our room and as we arrived late we went down and had a drink in the bar before going for dinner. We went into Marcos for dinner which again I can not believe a Michelin star chef has put his name to. We had booked via groupon and asked if we could pay the extra to have anything on the menu, to which we got told only the steak was allowed for an extra £10, but we couldn't order anything else except pasta or pizza because we had booked through groupon. The waitress came over about five times within a matter of minutes, when she could still see we were choosing, it wasn't as if the restaurant was busy either. The candles weren't lit on the tables and the plates were dirty. We left as soon as we could and returned to the hotel.

When we got back to our room we noticed there was coffee/tea stains all around the skirting boards next to the bed, there was human black long hair in the shower (I'm blonde with shorter hair) and also pubic hair on the shower tray, toilet roll bits all around the bin and the bin wasn't emptied, bathroom sliding glass door had lipstick marks and the duvet cover was ripped!!! Certainly not any standards of a hotel never mind a "Hilton". It was rather late to complain so thought we would leave it until the morning.

In the morning we went down for breakfast, and dished up what was rather poor breakfast for their standards, and then had to wait around for ten minutes for cutlery. We when asked if any was coming out they said it was being washed up! Surely a hotel of that size has enough cutlery to cover a restaurant which had 20 people in there. By the time we got the cutlery our breakfast was cold.

Over all very disappointed in our stay. We don't go away together very often at all and had looked forward to the stay. It was a gift from my mum to have some quality time together as we had recently lost our baby so was supposed to be a nice night away for a bit of time as a couple but ended up being very annoyed and upset with the whole situation. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bektas K, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you
experienced stayin Hampton by Hilton Exeter recently. We assure you that your complaint
and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to
improve our service further. We also note your feedback on availability of information
regarding our products and services as well as the service levels.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to serve you.

Many thanks
Bektas Ketenci
General Manager
Hampton By Hilton Exeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here with a large group of friends while we were doing the RockSolid race. Hotel staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating to us. Rooms are lovely and the beds soooo comfortable. Food was excellent and the restaurant food well priced and delicious!! Will definitely be returning x

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Excellent. 10/10 and if you can have a meal at the restaurant next door, its excellent. New hotel, shower fantastic, room great and complimentary continental or cooked breakfast. All for 2 for £60. Unbeatable. Hotel is only 10 months old.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bektas K, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for loveley feadback, I will pass to team,

Many thanks
Bektas Ketenci
General Manager
Hampton By Hilton Exeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Some teething problems, ie. room double bookings but generally for £60 it wasn't bad. Made our travelling easier. Room great, but very hot and no windows to open. Breakfast not great at all, very service station and not very clean, but we would use again for convenience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suereadart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

A pleasant hotel. Good room with quality bedding. Some road noise (yards from A30). Friendly staff. Good self service breakfast - a bit like a motorway service area! Marcos (Piere White) restaurant very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gazza2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clyst Honiton
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
5.6 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#5 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
8.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lord Haldon Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Address: Exeter Airport Industrial Estate, Clyst Honiton, Exeter EX5 2LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst Honiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel in the heart of Devon, just next to Exeter Airport. Our spacious Hampton hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Exeter airport, the home of Flybe and only five minutes from the M5 motorway (J29)and A30. Enjoy easy access to the historical city of Exeter, just five miles away and explore its beautiful Cathedral, Roman ruins, superb shopping facilities and interesting medieval underground passages dating back to the 14th Century. The hotel is also a perfect gateway to discover the delights of Devon, Cornwall, Dorset and Somerset and is just a short drive from the beautiful Jurassic coastline. Hotel Facts •Located adjacent to Exeter airport and only five minutes from the M5 motorway •Five miles from Exeter City, offering historical attractions, shops and dining •Close to many important businesses including Flybe and EDF Energy •120 clean and comfortable guest rooms, accessible rooms available •100% Hampton guarantee Rooms & Suites. Included in Every Stay •Free hot breakfast •Comfy Hampton bed(R) •Free WiFi in every room •Gym/fitness center use ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Exeter Airport Clyst Honiton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing