We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
684
420
111
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
420
111
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastsliding doorearly flightrestaurant next doorsat navcountry laneexcellent hotelmodern hotelself servicewalk in showerminute driveplenty of parkingsofa bedexcellent staygood sizebudget hotelcomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
999 - 1,004 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Not right in the centre but if you have a car anyway it doesn't matter. Beautifully new and clean. Ask for a room overlooking the airport - looks out over fields, stunning view. Don't be worried about noise, hardly any planes at all. Very comfortable room. Marco's Italian good food and the bar food was great too. Buffet breakfast has hot and cold food. Very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hi Helen L

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. You kind comments are greatly appreciated.

We are delighted you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Exeter or another Hilton Hotel.

Kind Regards

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This was a very cheap deal for a family of 4 with breakfast. But it didn't feel cheap at all. Staff were unfailingly helpful and courteous, going out of their way to express warmth and find a herbal tea. Top marks all round!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hi Andrew N

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review with tripadvisor. Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport offers great value and we are delighted you chose to stay with us.

Hampton is all about personality, and it's great you enjoyed the friendliness of our team.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back here or to another Hilton Hotel.

Kind Regards

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Pleasant enough hotel, room was excellent value but very noisy from room next door and people coming and going during the night. The hotel is used by aircrew from Exeter airport. The adjoining restaurant was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hi Colin M

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton with tripadvisor. Sorry that you had some noise from adjacent room.

Maroc's New York Italian offers a lovely dining choice and we are delighted you enjoyed your meal.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back here soon, or another Hilton Hotel.

Kind Regards

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel whilst visiting friends and family in Exeter. Although we werent staying for the airport - the hotel is still close to the town centre (15min) and is about 5min away from the park and ride if required. Hotel is pretty new - so in excellent condition. Staff were friendly - Marcos next door was fantastic too. We booked with a Groupon deal - and was such good value i hope the hotel offers this deal going forward to keep people coming back (else they are competing with hotels priced in the city centre - but minus parking!)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Hi Jodie B

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airpot. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your very kind comments.

We have a great location without the challenges of City centre parking, or traffic with easy links to both M5 and A30. Marco's New York Italian is a great way to spend an evening or lunch time.

Thnak again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back here or at another Hilton Hotel soon!

Kind Regards

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business on 11 Apr 2014.

Nice, Clean, Modern hotel with friendly staff considering my late check in. Room very comfortable and liked the decor.

Unfortunately, I was unable to get a good night sleep due to heat of room and a/c controlled centrally so could not cool room. No windows to open as they are fixed shut possibly due to aircraft noise.

Breakfast ok, but disappointed about no fresh eggs and told by chef that it's powdered. Generally had a cheap feel to it all.

Good for quick stay but not somewhere I would stay for a long break!.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Brucelmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Hi Brucelmc

Thank you for taking the time write a review for Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We are delighted you found the team friendly and welcoming and that you liked our Hampton bedrooms. The air conditioning is controlled in the bedrooms and can be set to our guests preference, or switched off.
We do not offer fresh fried eggs as part of our complimentary breakfast but we offer and extensive cooked and chilled choice for breakfast.
Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews