We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
684
420
111
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
420
111
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastsliding doorearly flightrestaurant next doorsat navcountry laneexcellent hotelmodern hotelself servicewalk in showerminute driveplenty of parkingsofa bedexcellent staygood sizebudget hotelcomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
992 - 997 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

The hotel was lovely, the staff where all very friendly and helpful at all times. The rooms where nice,clean and tidy. The restaurant next to the hotel is well worth a visit its a Marco Pierre White restaurant and it was lovely and not to expensive. The breakfast was nice plenty of choice however choose your time to go down carefully as can get a little congested at busy times. But overall a nice hotel with really nice people.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi Julie F

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and your meal at Marco's New York Italian.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back here, or a another Hilton Hotels soon!

Kind regards

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were travelling to North Devon from the Isle of Wight for the Easter long weekend and our son and his girlfriend were travelling down to Cornwall from St.Alban's at the same time. Hampton Exeter Airport, being located just off the A30, was the ideal location to meet up. It provided good car parking, excellent accommodation and a very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi CHris H

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We appreciate your kind comments and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you again for choosing Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport and we hope to welcome you back here or anothr Hilton Hotel soon!

Kind Regards

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed in room 332 with a lovely view over the fields on the runway side. The venetian-style blinds were a nice touch. Bathroom was modern and stylish with a large shower space, hooks for towels, and dispensers for shower gel, shampoo and conditioner. Dispensers for hand wash and moisturiser were close to the sink - all pleasantly fragranced. The bathroom had a sliding door which, when closed, revealed the wardrobe which contained a proper iron and ironing board and a decent hairdryer with several settings and a cool shot. Plenty of plug sockets and a decent full length mirror were a bonus, as well as easily accessible free wifi in the room. Lighting was good (spotlights) with handy movable lights at the bedside. The air con worked fine and the room was quiet both day and night.
Staff at reception and behind the bar were courteous. We ate at Marco's next door in the evening, although cooked food and snacks were available at the hotel bar also. Breakfast was plentiful, with continental (cereals, toast, fruit bowl,croissants, yoghurt, danish pastries) and cooked (scrambled egg, bacon, beans, sausage and mini potato rostis) available.
Would definitely stay here again as it's particularly handy for late departures / arrivals to and from Exeter airport. There's also a bus service (56) between the airport itself and Exeter bus station / Exeter St Davids rail station.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owlAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi owlAnon

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with tripadvisor following your recent stay at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We really appreciate your kind and detailed comments.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Exeter or another Hilton Hotel soon!

Kind Regards

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had only one nights stay at this hotel, as we had traveled down from London for a concert in Exeter. Our room was on the A30 side, but noise was not not an issue from either the busy, tree-screened road - or the airport itself. We were particularly impressed with the bed and the wet room shower. We have stayed at Hampton Inns in the USA and Canada, and were pleased to see the same formula being followed here. Friendly staff and a great breakfast to set you up for the day. My Garmin had trouble finding the correct way into the hotel, but this is probably due to this location being so new.
The only criticism we have is for the prices of the bar food during the day.

I intend to contact Hamptons customer services to find out where I can buy a similar mattress for home.
Warrior193.

Room Tip: The view from the side facing the A30 (south side) is quite attractive, even though the screening trees on the embankments are still fairly young.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warrior193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Warrior 193

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on tripadvisor following your stay with us at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and being loyal to Hampton in the USA and UK!

We look forward to seeing you again in Exeter, or another Hilton Hotel soon!

Kind Regards

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A pleasant and welcoming hotel on the doorstep of Exeter Airport. Helpful staff and Marco's restaurant next door served very good food. The breakfast experience was rather bizarre, the staff and food was good, the guests were awful! Perhaps attempting an earlier approach to breakfast may not have resulted in a mass of families pushing and shoving to build up their picnics for their onwards journeys! They took the all you can eat stipulation to new levels!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi CHristine F

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with tripadvior following you stay with us at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We are really please that you enjoyed your stay with us and dinner in Marco's New York Italian.

Thanks again for you kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Exeter, or another Hilton Hotel soon!

Kind Regards

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews