We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very handy for Exeter airport, on 303 for easy access. Close to Exeter and other places of interest. Hotel very clean, room excellent. Marco Pierre White restaurant serves very good food. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank STEPHANIE171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi Stephanie 171

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and dinner in Marco's New York Italian.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back to Exeter, o anoth Hilton Hotel soon!

Kind regards

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
There are newer reviews for Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

866 - 872 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

SatNav struggles a little and they can't get Council signage to it, but don't be put off, follow signs to the airport, then go past airport entrance and just when you think you are going nowhere, persevere another 200 yards, along a single track road with passing places, when you come out at the end of that it's a modern building to your right.
Rooms extremely comfortable, modern airy and spotless. Big twin beds (I'm 6'3" and, for once, my feet didn't hang over the end!). The hotel is only one year old, a few construction snags to be sorted but they won't spoil your enjoyment such as the door across the shower and wardrobe can be hard to manage.
Decent breakfast, bar area pleasant. Just an ideal stopping point for flights or, like us, when visiting people in the area or touring the area and you have "done" Exeter and you don't have the £8 per day parking that city-centre hotels charge!
Had a few check-in problems but that may have been partly due to consequences of a Groupon arrangement (our value comment is based on their normal rates) and one of the hotels' emails for confirmation not working.
We will certainly go back knowing it is well furnished, very clean and comfortable - and Marco's Italian american diner next door, perfect relaxation after a day visiting or touring!

Room Tip: Rooms either look towards the airport runway - and you can't hear a thing - or towards the busy...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi David N

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We are in the process of applying for road signs to make it easier to find us without SATNAV!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again; here or at another Hilton Hotel.

Kind Regards

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My partner and I recently stayed in The Hampton by Hilton in Exeter and we had a great stay. The staff were friendly and the room was furnished very well with shampoo, conditioner and body wash. The room was quiet and peaceful and in the morning the breakfast bar was plentiful with lots to choose from. We wouldn't hesitate to return. Also highly recommend Marco's restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LaurynMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Hi LaurynMann

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We really appreciate your very kind feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Exeter, or another Hilton Hotel soon!

kind regards

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Arrived late evening and checkin was prompt and efficient. Room was well laid out. I personally found the bed a bit hard, but everything else was fine. As others have mentioned hotel can be a bit hard to find.
I had dinner at Marco's and the food was very nice and the cost reasonable. The receptionist organised a booking for me.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank leeleo727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi leeleo727

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We appreciate your kind comments.

We are in the process of applying for road signs to make us easier to find both west and east bound from the A30 / M5.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back here, or at another Hilton hotel.

Kind regards

Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

First Impressions: Difficult to find but once there easy to return. Clean, modern decoration and nice atmosphere.

Rooms are lovely size, furniture and bathroom is of high standard. Breakfast in the morning is as expected for a mass produced fast turn around.
Excellent location for business, quick links to the motorway.

Bad Points: Walls are paper thin, you can hear everything next door from the wardrobe door opening to the toilet being flushed

Room Tip: ask for rooms at the ends of corridors to have quieter night
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mylifeinhotels14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi mylifeinhotels

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We are delighted you found us and enjoyed your stay. Your user name suggests you spent some considerable time in hotel rooms!

Noise between rooms is important for us, especially when located near an airport. Hapton also offer a 100% satisfatction guarantee.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Hotel was difficult to find from the airport. Could do with more larger signs. We had to ask for directions. Hotel clean and modern. Very comfortable rooms with everything including an IRON AND IRONING BOARD YAAA !! Breakfast was a little disappointing could have been more extensive and would have been nice to have had a little table service (maybe coffee). All self service.
Marco Polo evening meal, main course great, first course melon and parma ham, parma ham was too tough, it should have been wafer thin, but was too thick and chewy, could not eat it. My husband had calamari, which was a little rubbery.
We had a disturbing experience when after breakfast we went back to our room, only to find we inadvertently had gone to the wrong room (two doors away), the room was exactly the same as ours, but no luggage, (at first we thought we had had a robbery). The disturbing thing is the card key worked first time. We were relieved no one was in the room !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeniorMo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi SeniorMo14

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport with tripadvisor. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are in the application process for brown road sign from M5 / A30 and A30 Westbound routes.

Not sure what happened to your keycards and these are individually coded, but I'll look into this!

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. Good facilities in room eg; iron and ironing board, hairdryer, tea and coffee facilities Bar meals were good value for monet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackanlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hi jackanlee

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. You lovely comments are greatly appreciated, especially about our welcoming and friendly tream.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Exeter or another Hilton Hotel soon!

Kind regards

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clyst Honiton
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,732 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
7.6 mi away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
526 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#3 of 31 in Exeter
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

Address: Exeter Airport Industrial Estate, Clyst Honiton, Exeter EX5 2LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst Honiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Price Range: £47 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel in the heart of Devon, just next to Exeter Airport. Our spacious Hampton hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Exeter airport, the home of Flybe and only five minutes from the M5 motorway (J29)and A30. Enjoy easy access to the historical city of Exeter, just five miles away and explore its beautiful Cathedral, Roman ruins, superb shopping facilities and interesting medieval underground passages dating back to the 14th Century. The hotel is also a perfect gateway to discover the delights of Devon, Cornwall, Dorset and Somerset and is just a short drive from the beautiful Jurassic coastline. Hotel Facts •Located adjacent to Exeter airport and only five minutes from the M5 motorway •Five miles from Exeter City, offering historical attractions, shops and dining •Close to many important businesses including Flybe and EDF Energy •120 clean and comfortable guest rooms, accessible rooms available •100% Hampton guarantee Rooms & Suites. Included in Every Stay •Free hot breakfast •Comfy Hampton bed(R) •Free WiFi in every room •Gym/fitness center use ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Exeter Airport Clyst Honiton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing