We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Delightful Overnight Stay Before taking to the Skies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Certificate of Excellence
Ridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Delightful Overnight Stay Before taking to the Skies”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

On Friday 16th May my wife and I stayed at the Hampton by Hilton Hotel next to Exeter Airport before flying to Manchester early the next morning. What a delightful hotel. It is beautifully designed and looks immaculate. The welcome at Reception was warm and efficient. The room was comfortable, exceptionally clean and the decor relaxing and aesthetic. The shower room was sparklingly clean and had a wonderful roomy shower cubicle with a range of shampoo and conditioner dispensers. The very comfortable bed provided a dreamy sleep and the rooms were supplied by unlimited Wifi access. The window provided a great view over the fields. The evening meal in the restaurant was well cooked, tasty and creatively presented. The waitresses were attentive, helpful and efficient. If we need a stay at Exeter again before flying off somewhere, then this hotel is a definite one to revisit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    354
    98
    20
    14
See reviews for
297
382
62
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burghead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Whilst visiting relatives we stayed three nights beginning of May at a very good rate (for Exeter) and were pleasantly surprised at good quality hot breakfast included. Although difficult to find, once there we were very pleased to find great free parking, in a quiet country setting. No night noise from road traffic if room on airfield side which was our preference, looking over countryside.
Room on the small side but kept very clean, lovely furnishings and twin beds larger than normal, but a bit on the hard side for me - some may prefer this.......Pleased to find a large walk-in shower with toiletries.
Staff were pleasant. On the last night we ate at the Marco restaurant next door and this turned out to be a good choice and we wished we had gone there first night because we would have returned. Comfiest dining chairs ever! Staff trained. Food delicious and reasonably priced.
Overall, would stay again, if rate competitive.

Room Tip: Rooms on airfield side have views and do not get road traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaq S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

As we had an early morning flight and were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary, we decided to splash out and stay the night and looked forward to a meal at Marco's.
We arrived to be told someone else had checked into our room - a Mr Harding, and then asked to sign his form after a prolonged wait whilst it was all sorted out!
We discovered Marco's was closed for a private function and the Spagetti Carbonara offered in the Bar wouldn't win any prizes.
The Hotel room was pleasant, though no Nespresso coffee machine.
On checking out, we were told we owed money, though it had all been paid in advance.

A disappointment all around for a special occassion

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lambrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

As others have said, it is a little difficult to find, stick to the airport perimeter, down the lane, and you can't miss it! It is well worth finding; large car park (free - a rarity in Devon). Our room was very clean, the whole place smelled new, and we were surprised to learn that the hotel had been open a year. Breakfast was very good (apart from the juice machine running out of apple), give the sausages a miss, but everything else was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful; I chatted with the lady stocking up the breakfast area each morning.
We had concerns about being so close to the airport, but apart from seeing them parked up, we didn't see or hear any while we were in our room, so they must only operate during normal working hours. The place was very quiet, and we had a lovely view across the fields.
Well worth staying here, while the rates are so competitive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddyReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very handy for Exeter airport, on 303 for easy access. Close to Exeter and other places of interest. Hotel very clean, room excellent. Marco Pierre White restaurant serves very good food. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank STEPHANIE171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi Stephanie 171

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and dinner in Marco's New York Italian.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back to Exeter, o anoth Hilton Hotel soon!

Kind regards

Richard Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

SatNav struggles a little and they can't get Council signage to it, but don't be put off, follow signs to the airport, then go past airport entrance and just when you think you are going nowhere, persevere another 200 yards, along a single track road with passing places, when you come out at the end of that it's a modern building to your right.
Rooms extremely comfortable, modern airy and spotless. Big twin beds (I'm 6'3" and, for once, my feet didn't hang over the end!). The hotel is only one year old, a few construction snags to be sorted but they won't spoil your enjoyment such as the door across the shower and wardrobe can be hard to manage.
Decent breakfast, bar area pleasant. Just an ideal stopping point for flights or, like us, when visiting people in the area or touring the area and you have "done" Exeter and you don't have the £8 per day parking that city-centre hotels charge!
Had a few check-in problems but that may have been partly due to consequences of a Groupon arrangement (our value comment is based on their normal rates) and one of the hotels' emails for confirmation not working.
We will certainly go back knowing it is well furnished, very clean and comfortable - and Marco's Italian american diner next door, perfect relaxation after a day visiting or touring!

Room Tip: Rooms either look towards the airport runway - and you can't hear a thing - or towards the busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi David N

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We are in the process of applying for road signs to make it easier to find us without SATNAV!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again; here or at another Hilton Hotel.

Kind Regards

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My partner and I recently stayed in The Hampton by Hilton in Exeter and we had a great stay. The staff were friendly and the room was furnished very well with shampoo, conditioner and body wash. The room was quiet and peaceful and in the morning the breakfast bar was plentiful with lots to choose from. We wouldn't hesitate to return. Also highly recommend Marco's restaurant next door.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LaurynMann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi LaurynMann

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We really appreciate your very kind feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Exeter, or another Hilton Hotel soon!

kind regards

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clyst Honiton
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
5.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,563 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
5.6 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#5 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Address: Exeter Airport Industrial Estate, Clyst Honiton, Exeter EX5 2LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst Honiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel in the heart of Devon, just next to Exeter Airport. Our spacious Hampton hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Exeter airport, the home of Flybe and only five minutes from the M5 motorway (J29)and A30. Enjoy easy access to the historical city of Exeter, just five miles away and explore its beautiful Cathedral, Roman ruins, superb shopping facilities and interesting medieval underground passages dating back to the 14th Century. The hotel is also a perfect gateway to discover the delights of Devon, Cornwall, Dorset and Somerset and is just a short drive from the beautiful Jurassic coastline. Hotel Facts •Located adjacent to Exeter airport and only five minutes from the M5 motorway •Five miles from Exeter City, offering historical attractions, shops and dining •Close to many important businesses including Flybe and EDF Energy •120 clean and comfortable guest rooms, accessible rooms available •100% Hampton guarantee Rooms & Suites. Included in Every Stay •Free hot breakfast •Comfy Hampton bed(R) •Free WiFi in every room •Gym/fitness center use ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Exeter Airport Clyst Honiton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing