We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really glad we booked this one couldnt fault it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Certificate of Excellence
portsmouth
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really glad we booked this one couldnt fault it”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We got a great deal on this hotel, cheaper than our usual stop over choice (Travelodge) and it included breakfast.
Really modern hotel, very clean and huge room also with a very modern bathroom and extremely clean.
no opening windows but there is air conditioning
A very friendly welcome.
The breakfast in the morning was really nice and the way it was set out was very organised.
Our only disappointment on his stay was that there was no swimming pool, but that is just an added bonus to have one at a hotel and with this one being so close to an airport I expect the people staying here are not likely to want to swim as they are probably just on the way or way back from holidays.
We ate in Marcos next door,a very nice restaurant and also reasonably priced.
Do not stay here if you don't have a car to get about, nothing close by.
We would definitely return if we had reason to in that area again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louistheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi louistheman

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We are really pleased you had a great stay.

We hope to welcome you back to Exeter, or another of our fast growing family of Hampton by Hilton hotels soon!

Kind regards

Richard Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    366
    99
    22
    15
See reviews for
306
396
65
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Larbert, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Enjoyed my stay and the restaurant next door was superb and once again good value. The room was a bit hot in the morning and the temperature couldn't be altered from the room and with no window to open after a shower I was left sweating. Apart from that it is a fine hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi Christopher T

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We are delighted yo enjoyed your stay with us.

All of our rooms are fully air conditioned and guest can set tempreture to suit their own comfort. We would always be happy to show how controls can be adjusted.

Hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards

Richard Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Can only echo comments in other reviews. Stayed here for one night prior to an early morning flight. Very close to airport but not at all noisy, no traffic noise from adjacent A30. New hotel so very modern, immaculately clean, comfy bed, great bathroom. All round good choice and great value for money. Only one improvement needed and that's proper coffee at breakfast rather than instant muck!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsB010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi B010

Thank you very much for your lovely review! Especially your tilte.

I promise we will look again at the coffee, but we do also have a bean to brew option if required.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Exeter , or our fast expanding family of Hampton by Hilton hotels.

Kind regards

Richard Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Really enjoyed staying in this new hotel. The staff were extremely porfessional, helpful and friendly. The double room i had was so spacious, clean and nicely furnished. The bed was very comfortable and i slept really well as it was quiet and nice and dark in the room. It was very "luxury" without having to pay a ridculous price. And was so close to the airport that i literally rolled out of bed and was at the check-in desk 10 minutes later.
One thing i would say is that as it is so brand new, directions for this hotel do not come up correctly on my new smart phone which has the latest up-to-date google map. It directed me straight past the hotel so i could see if from the A30 but could not get to it, depsite my phone telling me to drive left into bushes and trees! I had to drive back on myself some miles and ring for directions. I would suggest that this lovely new hotel gets some signs at the roundabout where Exeter aiprort is, to guide it's guests there with ease.
Would totally recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJT20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Hi CJT20

Wow thanks for a fantastic review. We really appreciate your lovely comments.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back to Exeter soon, or another of our fast growing family of Hampton by Hilton hotels.

Very best wishes

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Obviously new - which was evident by the cleamliness and fixtures and fittings. Trouble free check in, excellent standard of room and all inclusice wifi and breakfast. Good quality sleep and good quality breakfast all at an exceptionally good price with HH points to boot.

Room Tip: No real restaurant but excellent breakfast. Marcos loca\ted next door and bill can be added to hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey-G1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridlington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

On Friday 16th May my wife and I stayed at the Hampton by Hilton Hotel next to Exeter Airport before flying to Manchester early the next morning. What a delightful hotel. It is beautifully designed and looks immaculate. The welcome at Reception was warm and efficient. The room was comfortable, exceptionally clean and the decor relaxing and aesthetic. The shower room was sparklingly clean and had a wonderful roomy shower cubicle with a range of shampoo and conditioner dispensers. The very comfortable bed provided a dreamy sleep and the rooms were supplied by unlimited Wifi access. The window provided a great view over the fields. The evening meal in the restaurant was well cooked, tasty and creatively presented. The waitresses were attentive, helpful and efficient. If we need a stay at Exeter again before flying off somewhere, then this hotel is a definite one to revisit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burghead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Whilst visiting relatives we stayed three nights beginning of May at a very good rate (for Exeter) and were pleasantly surprised at good quality hot breakfast included. Although difficult to find, once there we were very pleased to find great free parking, in a quiet country setting. No night noise from road traffic if room on airfield side which was our preference, looking over countryside.
Room on the small side but kept very clean, lovely furnishings and twin beds larger than normal, but a bit on the hard side for me - some may prefer this.......Pleased to find a large walk-in shower with toiletries.
Staff were pleasant. On the last night we ate at the Marco restaurant next door and this turned out to be a good choice and we wished we had gone there first night because we would have returned. Comfiest dining chairs ever! Staff trained. Food delicious and reasonably priced.
Overall, would stay again, if rate competitive.

Room Tip: Rooms on airfield side have views and do not get road traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaq S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clyst Honiton
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,650 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#4 of 31 in Exeter
1,043 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
6.1 mi away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Address: Exeter Airport Industrial Estate, Clyst Honiton, Exeter EX5 2LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst Honiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel in the heart of Devon, just next to Exeter Airport. Our spacious Hampton hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Exeter airport, the home of Flybe and only five minutes from the M5 motorway (J29)and A30. Enjoy easy access to the historical city of Exeter, just five miles away and explore its beautiful Cathedral, Roman ruins, superb shopping facilities and interesting medieval underground passages dating back to the 14th Century. The hotel is also a perfect gateway to discover the delights of Devon, Cornwall, Dorset and Somerset and is just a short drive from the beautiful Jurassic coastline. Hotel Facts •Located adjacent to Exeter airport and only five minutes from the M5 motorway •Five miles from Exeter City, offering historical attractions, shops and dining •Close to many important businesses including Flybe and EDF Energy •120 clean and comfortable guest rooms, accessible rooms available •100% Hampton guarantee Rooms & Suites. Included in Every Stay •Free hot breakfast •Comfy Hampton bed(R) •Free WiFi in every room •Gym/fitness center use ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Exeter Airport Clyst Honiton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing