We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION FOR PRE OR POST FLIGHTS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A very handy good quality hotel adjacent to Exeter Airport in Devon. Free shuttle service to/from the airport too which is a bonus. Check-in available any time right through the night - I was told just to let them know in advance that I would be late arriving (around 2am) after my inbound flight. A good full breakfast was included in the reasonable room-rate. Free parking available too. One minor niggle is that the disabled access room I was given (301) was just about the furthest possible from reception and the lifts - bit of a struggle if travelling alone and can only walk slowly. Despite saying that, the room was lovely and couldn't be faulted. I would stay here again pre or post flight.

Room Tip: If you need disabled room ensure you state this when booking and also ask for one near to the lifts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Clive J

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review with tripadvisor. We appreciate your kind comments.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

kind regards

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

936 - 942 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is in an isolated position alongside Exeter Airport with small signs indicating its location. We had an enjoyable 2 night stay and the hotel was quiet with a good breakfast included. The issue we had was with the restaurant next door 'Marco's'. We took advantage of the 20% discount when ordering before 6pm offer which was advertised at the hotel reception and also at the restaurant. On the first evening after eating and signing for the bill we noticed that the 20% hadn't been deducted. The hotel reception apologised and corrected it for us.. Because the food had been good we ate at Marco's the second evening and again ate early to take advantage of the 20% offer. This time when presented with the bill I noticed again no 20% deduction and pointed it out to the staff who went to check if the offer was still running (despite it being advertised inside the premises on the bar). The bill was adjusted - we also overheard another couple experiencing the same problem while we were leaving. This is clearly sharp practice in the hope that customers won't notice. It is a shame as the food is really good but this type of thing spoils the experience.
One final point the hotel reception staff specifically Vicky was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the car park are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tourists3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Tourists3

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport with tripadvisor. We really appreciate your kind comments.

I am sorry you experienced problems both nights with the 20% early discount not being applied in Marco's. We have taken steps to ensure this happens automatically as it is designs as an incentive!

We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great new hotel in the Hilton tradition, a welcome relief from the usual marginal British hotel/B&B experience! Major problems with total lack of local signage(local Council restrictions) and very poor internet site directions to this really nice new Hilton facility. Very good Italian restaurant adjacent to hotel.Great base for day trip visits to all of Devon and Cornwall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Nigel P

Thank you for your kind review with tripadvisor. We greatly appreciate your kind comments. We are hoping to improve road signage whne the airport roads are upgraded. However, UK Highway Agency restrict the use of signage on UK trunk roads.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope you had a safe return home.

Kind regards

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here whilst attending Passing out parade at Lympstone. Excellent value for money. Friendly staff. Pleasant bar area. Buffet style breakfast with a good selection of hot and cold food. Would definitely consider others in the chain

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fionacm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Fionacm01

Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. The Hampton by Hilton family is spreeding quickly in the UK.

Thanks fo choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I agree with the previous reviewers, the hotel is very clean, the staff are very friendly & helpful, the room we stayed was excellent, we went down to breakfast at 6am as we had an early flight and the continental breakfast looked very inviting until the chef brought out the hot food, I think the phrase "fill your boots" comes to mind, it was very, very tasty & kept me going until the evening.
Thank you Hampton at Exeter for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: On advice from previous reviewers we booked the room overlooking the end of the runway and weren'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 287DRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi 287DRC

Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted you enjoye your stay and found our lovely team freindly.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I can't praise this hotel enough, this is the 3rd time I have stayed here and I have booked a further three rooms later this month for family and friends. I know they will be please with their room as I haven't had a bad experience yet. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great lots of fresh fruit and a great choice for every pallet. The price is excellent too which is great when you are on a budget. Basically a quality hotel at a budget price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, Front Office Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hi Christine H

Thank you for your kind review, we really appreciate your kind comments.
Its great to see you are coming back - please be sure to say Hello!

Kind regards

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A very good stay again, the hotel is well placed for thoughs needing the airport. But the jewel in it's crown is Marcos brasserie. the food is sublime and the service one of the best around and I am in the busnness.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank simonleyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

HI Simonleyton

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton and Marco's New York Italian with tripadvisor. Your kind comment are really appreciated.

Kind regrds

Richard Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clyst Honiton
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#8 of 31 in Exeter
1,922 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Exeter M5
Travelodge Exeter M5
#22 of 31 in Exeter
558 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#3 of 31 in Exeter
1,223 reviews
7.6 mi away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

Address: Exeter Airport Industrial Estate, Clyst Honiton, Exeter EX5 2LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst Honiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Price Range: £49 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel in the heart of Devon, just next to Exeter Airport. Our spacious Hampton hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Exeter airport, the home of Flybe and only five minutes from the M5 motorway (J29)and A30. Enjoy easy access to the historical city of Exeter, just five miles away and explore its beautiful Cathedral, Roman ruins, superb shopping facilities and interesting medieval underground passages dating back to the 14th Century. The hotel is also a perfect gateway to discover the delights of Devon, Cornwall, Dorset and Somerset and is just a short drive from the beautiful Jurassic coastline. Hotel Facts •Located adjacent to Exeter airport and only five minutes from the M5 motorway •Five miles from Exeter City, offering historical attractions, shops and dining •Close to many important businesses including Flybe and EDF Energy •120 clean and comfortable guest rooms, accessible rooms available •100% Hampton guarantee Rooms & Suites. Included in Every Stay •Free hot breakfast •Comfy Hampton bed(R) •Free WiFi in every room •Gym/fitness center use ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Exeter Airport Clyst Honiton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing