We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great stopover hotel”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight prior to a flight to Jersey. Located adjacent to the airport it's an ideal location if you're flying into/out of Exeter Airport.
There is a courtesy shuttle bus to the hotel which runs appx every 10 mins for the short ride to the hotel (2mins). Wait at the bus shelter directly in front of the Departure Entrance.

The rooms are quite spacious and very clean. Beds and pillows are comfy. Modern bathroom with walk-in shower. Flat screen TV, tea & coffee making facility and iron & ironing board in-room.

Lobby bar with food served. I'd avoid the food here and opt for Marco's restaurant next door which has a nice ambience with good food at reasonable prices.
An excellent stopover hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AussiejOy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi AussieJ0y_9

Thanks for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airprot. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Marco's New York Italian is a great choice - we are co-locacted. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Richard Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    360
    99
    21
    15
See reviews for
300
390
63
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hugh Town, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

There is no problem relaxing in this hotel the laid back and totally efficient team members are the reason. From check in to departure having a choice of eating in the hotel or Italian restaurant which is entered from a walkway outside the hotel and the superb buffet breakfast all contribute to our liking for this stopover before onward travel.
Rooms are well appointed and the essential iron and board which is lacking in most hotels is appreciated as is the free WIFI, beds are comfortable.
On arrival at Exeter Airport and requiring transfer to the Hampton Inn a kiosk is located opposite the bus stop where an intercom is available to request the transfer, the return which is booked through the hotel is currently £4.00 .
We recommend to our friends with complete confidence.

Room Tip: We have stayed in several rooms in different areas and they all appear to be quiet. Some rooms over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sillybird11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi sillybird11

Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate you comments and hope we can welcome you back to Exeter, or one of of other fast growing Hampton by Hilton hotels.

Kind regards

Richard Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Having booked most of my family into this hotel for a party at Marco's next door I was blown away by the size of the rooms which put Holiday Inn to shame, The rooms were very well appointed and spotlessly clean. The walk in shower was superb and the quality of the bed was excellent. Having enjoyed a drink or two in the bar pre party we then kept the poor staff up for a few hours after the party for post party drinks which were reasonably priced and a good selection. Breakfast the next morning was good but not fantastic lacking in quality and flavour but you could have as much as you liked. I would prefer crispy potato and not tepid and soft. The room being next to the airport and the A30 was quiet and the staff were brilliant even rallying round to help me find a chocolate bar and a coke when my diabetic wife had a hypo in the wee hours of Sunday morning. A+++

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi SDP1970

Thanks for your very kind review with tripadvisor. We appreciate choosing us to host your event and are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here during my daughter's graduation from the University and were not disappointed.
The hotel can be a little hard to find, but if you keep on driving past the airport, along a very narrow road - you can't miss it!
Check in was swift and we found the room clean & functional. Exactly to our requirements. The hotel was a 20 minute drive from the University/City centre, so not too far out. We thought it may have been a little noisy due to the proximity to the airport, but this was not the case - very peaceful and quiet. The room had the usual amenities like tea making facilities/hair dryer etc. Even free WiFi - the first time we have experienced this within your room! A tad on the slow side but never-the-less functional. A refreshing change! We had a comfortable 2 night stay. The complimentary breakfast was simple but good - a variety of hot and cold. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shad0wDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi Shad0wDancer

Thank you or your very kind review with tripadvisor. We are delighted that you stayed with us and congratulate your daughter on her graduation!

Wi-fi is free in all Hampton by Hilton hotels. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back here, or at another of our fast growing family of Hampton by Hilton.

Kind regards

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed here during my daughter's graduation from the University and were not disappointed. The hotel can be a little hard to find, but if you keep on driving past the airport, along a very narrow road - you can't miss it! Check in was swift and we found the room clean & functional. Exactly to our requirements. The hotel was a 20 minute drive from the University/City centre, so not too far out. We thought it may have been a little noisy due to the proximity to the airport, but this was not the case - very peaceful and quiet. The room had the usual amenities like tea making facilities/hair dryer etc. Even free WiFi - the first time we have experienced this within your room! A tad on the slow side but never-the-less functional. A refreshing change! We had a comfortable 2 night stay. The complimentary breakfast was simple but good - a variety of hot and cold. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shad0wDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We used this hotel to break up our journey to and from Cornwall. Really good value. Very clean, comfy beds and pillows, pleasant helpful staff. Menu in hotel limited, has a restaurant next door but a bit pricey when you're travelling with 3 children. Bathroom lovely and well-stocked, decor in room lovely. Will definitely book next time

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TunbridgeWellsBabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Hi TunbridgeWells

Thank you for your very kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Marco's has an offer for Children to dine free with an adult early evening. We look forward to welcoming you back..

Regards

Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I have stayed here at least 4 times in the last 3 years and its one of the hotels of choice we try to book. Price is competitive and is good value for hotels in the UK - ideally placed for traveling by car in Devon and Cornwall as we did.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trevor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clyst Honiton
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
5.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
5.6 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#5 of 31 in Exeter
998 reviews
6.1 mi away
Exeter Court Hotel
Exeter Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kennford
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Address: Exeter Airport Industrial Estate, Clyst Honiton, Exeter EX5 2LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst Honiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel in the heart of Devon, just next to Exeter Airport. Our spacious Hampton hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Exeter airport, the home of Flybe and only five minutes from the M5 motorway (J29)and A30. Enjoy easy access to the historical city of Exeter, just five miles away and explore its beautiful Cathedral, Roman ruins, superb shopping facilities and interesting medieval underground passages dating back to the 14th Century. The hotel is also a perfect gateway to discover the delights of Devon, Cornwall, Dorset and Somerset and is just a short drive from the beautiful Jurassic coastline. Hotel Facts •Located adjacent to Exeter airport and only five minutes from the M5 motorway •Five miles from Exeter City, offering historical attractions, shops and dining •Close to many important businesses including Flybe and EDF Energy •120 clean and comfortable guest rooms, accessible rooms available •100% Hampton guarantee Rooms & Suites. Included in Every Stay •Free hot breakfast •Comfy Hampton bed(R) •Free WiFi in every room •Gym/fitness center use ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Exeter Airport Clyst Honiton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing