We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, very quiet, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very clean, very quiet, excellent value”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great room, overlooking the runway, looked more like the Prairie! Very quiet, could hardly hear planes taking off / landing.
New hotel so all very clean, super comfortable bed, good supply of toiletries.
Bar menu ok, food fine, not haute cuisine but fine.
Very generous buffet style free breakfast. Very, very reasonable, £52 for a double room with eat as much as you want breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catwallader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi Catwallader

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport with tripadvisor. We are delighted you found us and hope we can welcome you back soon to either Exeter or our fast growing family of Hampton by Hilton hotels.

Kind regrads

Richard Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    354
    98
    20
    14
See reviews for
297
382
62
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Recently had an overnight stay and can't fault the place for comfort, cleanliness and price.Room was big enough for a family of four, bathroom had a shower and lovely towels.
Maybe you guys could sign post it better and make the access road easier but the actual hotel gets an A*

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GillChesterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hi Gill Chesterman

Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We are delighted you found us and enjoyed your stay.

We are not allowed to add any signage to the A30 but are trying to improve signage as part of a road improvement scheme around Exeter Airport.

Very best wishes

Richard Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markanddi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is not a normal review because I'm not a normal guest: I lived at the Hampton Exeter Airport for about 15 months until quite recently when my contract ended at Flybe.

I won't go into too much detail because others have covered it all many times. However, I wanted to publicly thank all the staff (and I mean ALL) for making my many stays there as comfortable as I could have hoped. These guys will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable whether your stay is long or short.

The house-keeping staff keep the rooms and general public areas to a very high standard. If I ever had a problem or needed something, they will always do their best to help.

The front of house staff (including those at Marco's restaurant) are always friendly and look after you well. The only times I ever witnessed any issues was when a guest because rude or over-demanding and, let's face it, no-one should have to put up with rudeness, especially when it is not the staff members direct fault. They always remained calm and very professional even in difficult circumstances. For me, they always have a smile and a friendly welcome (even thought they were probably thinking "Oh no, not him again").

One day, the maintenance guy Marion noticed I'd left my car door open in a heavy rain shower. He closed the door then raced up to my room to let me know. He provided me with loads of towels to dry the interior and stood out in the rain making sure I did a good job (it was torrential). Always a happy wave and a smile. Thanks for all the fridges! (private joke).

Stef, one of the receptionists (and general all round good person) stands out as the one to give you a smile, comic remark, make sure your drink is topped up and seems never to be phased by anything. She had to clear the hotel at 4am because of a fire alarm - on her own - and was praised by the firemen for taking effective control of the situation and making sure everyone was safe.

I can't list all the names but here are a few: Vicky, Tilly and her little sis and their mum, Julie, Chris (Lovely Lady - Diane says hi!), the wonderful Polish girl in Marco's (you are the best waitress), Laura, Soraya and everyone else (sorry if I haven't listed your name).

All the management staff have been professional and are making big efforts to keep the hotel tip top. Thanks for helping and making my job easier over the last year.

Cheers

Mark H

Room Tip: Stay on the airport side if your can, and on upper floors. The A30 (road) side can be noisy. The v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markanddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Mark

Thank you very much from everyone here! It's rare to have a guest living with us as long as you managed. Its been a pleasure having you stay with us and you are missed already.
One of the team here said she felt like a member of the family had left home!

We wish you every success, thank you for the kindness you have shown and look forward to welcoming you back home when the washing needs taking care of!

Very best wishes

All of us at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just stayed here last week, excellent hotel clean comfortable rooms, nice choice for breakfast, and easy access for A30, and M5 or if your going on holiday and flying,its close to Exeter Airport, and the South costal areas,close to Dartmoor.Friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: We always stay at the back of the Hotel, you can see the runway but its not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annienoodles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Annienoodles

Thank you for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards

Richard Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed on a Friday night on the way to Cornwall. The location was great just off the M5. The hotel could do with some more signage as we struggled to find it. Rooms are very well appointed especially the bathrooms. We ate at Marco's which was Ok but a little expensive. Breakfast was very good and piping hot. Overall we were very impressed especially as we had paid under £70.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jackhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Jackhat

Thanks for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We are delighted you found us and enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to welcoming you back here or at another of our fast growing family of Hampton by Hilton Hotels in the UK.

Kind regards

Richard MArtin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We travelled in twos for a business appointment near the airport. Our stay in Exeter was about one day and one night. We found the Hotel very easily. It was situated near the motorway which was very loud. The service staff was very supporting and polite. Unfortunately we arrived 30 Minutes earlier than expected and my room was not yet ready. Despite the hotel did not seem to be fully booked they did not offer me another room. Our rooms where then rooms for disabled people which caused a logistical problem since the height of the sanitary installations where not comfortable. Moreover the bathroom was not the cleanest. We had WLAN, which was okay but not secured. The rooms were very calm although they were situated to the motorway side. The breakfast was okay. Checkout was good, no problems at all. We will come back because of the near to our destination.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi JenniferK

Thanks for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. If you stayed witrh us in July / August then the chances are that we were full.

Our access rooms are usually the last allocated unless previously requested. Please let me know when you are planning to return, or in the area.

Very best wishes

Richard Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
171 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel near Exeter airport. Service is efficient and friendly. Bar is reasonably priced. Breakfast which is included us of good standard. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable although we did have to ask for towels.


If you arrive at the airport and have no car it is about 10 minutues walk. We found out later that you could request the parking shuttle bus to take you but you would never know that.

Overall I would recommend this hotel and would definitely use it if flying to/from Exeter again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skintbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinRALEH, General Manager at Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Skintbloke

Thanks for taking the time to review Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport. We delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Kind regards

Richard Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clyst Honiton
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
5.5 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Exeter (M5 J29)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,562 reviews
5.7 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
5.6 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#5 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport

Property: Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport
Address: Exeter Airport Industrial Estate, Clyst Honiton, Exeter EX5 2LJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Clyst Honiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clyst Honiton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel in the heart of Devon, just next to Exeter Airport. Our spacious Hampton hotel is conveniently located adjacent to Exeter airport, the home of Flybe and only five minutes from the M5 motorway (J29)and A30. Enjoy easy access to the historical city of Exeter, just five miles away and explore its beautiful Cathedral, Roman ruins, superb shopping facilities and interesting medieval underground passages dating back to the 14th Century. The hotel is also a perfect gateway to discover the delights of Devon, Cornwall, Dorset and Somerset and is just a short drive from the beautiful Jurassic coastline. Hotel Facts •Located adjacent to Exeter airport and only five minutes from the M5 motorway •Five miles from Exeter City, offering historical attractions, shops and dining •Close to many important businesses including Flybe and EDF Energy •120 clean and comfortable guest rooms, accessible rooms available •100% Hampton guarantee Rooms & Suites. Included in Every Stay •Free hot breakfast •Comfy Hampton bed(R) •Free WiFi in every room •Gym/fitness center use ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton by Hilton Exeter Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton By Hilton Exeter Airport Clyst Honiton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing