We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
A birds eye view of Orton!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Orton, Eden District, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stephen g
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Nice cottage in orton. A small village one shop one pub. The cottage is well maintained and has all the amenities you need. Very easy to find plenty of local walks. About thirty minute drive to the lakes and other places to eat. We had a nice stay if you don't mind the drive backwards and forwards to the lakes, or want a get away from it all break this is the cottage for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwi1945
northampton england
2 reviews
“A little gem.”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cottage is wonderful a credit to Gill it was spotlessly clean and finished to a high standard.The open space at the front is a real sun trap and a great place to sit with a drink and relax .It is very convenient to visit most places within a days drive.
We will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“WEEKEND BREAK”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage is very comfortable, well equipped, spotlessly clean and good location. Had a perfect weekend and the lemon cake was just a lovely touch.
Would and have all ready recommended it to friends and family. We will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aktwite
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“We enjoyed our stay in Orton very much”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely cottage, hosts were very welcoming and very accommodating to our needs, they had a great knowledge of the local area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk F
1 review
“Super!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a lovely cottage, perfectly done. We felt very comfy, theres everything you need, nicely decorated and furnished. Very nice owners. Unfortunately we missed out on the cake as we arrived earlier as planned and seeing as Gill was nearly ready, she let us in earlier as usual. Nicely situated so we got all the Lake District and had a grest time. We were lucky too cause the weather was perfekt so we could sit outside with a glass of wine. All in all: very recommened. Thank you.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell S
1 review
“beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Cumberland Cottage is beautifully furnished and has everything we needed.
The owners were very helpful and friendly.
We would very much like to stay here again.
R&L

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing