We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Aguascalientes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mexico, DF
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Centrally located, with friendly staff and nice, clean modern rooms. Ideal place if you plan on attending the "Feria de San Marcos". My only complaint was that I upgraded my frequent traveller status to Platinum via an American Express promotion and was aparently deleted from the system. The hotel was unable to do anything about it and was unable to offer any compensation. Since I was only staying there for the night I didn't mind not getting the upgraded amenities in the Platinum Floor, but they could've been a bit more proactive than just offering an apology.

Room Tip: Choose rooms facing the pool, the ones facing the street tend to be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderluster246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    178
    46
    9
    9
See reviews for
133
57
16
334
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago,IL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I had stay at the Fiesta Americana a few times and never been disappointed. The hotel is in a great spot with plenty to do and see just walking out the back of the hotel. I am usually their for business so my visit is usually quick but the staff always welcomes be back. The restaurant is very good for breakfast....and we had 1 dinner there and it was awesome. The rooms are well appointed. The fitness room is also set up very nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dww1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, Ct.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Travel to Aguas 4-5 times per year for past 3yrs. Always stay at the Fiesta Americana. Friendly Staff and exceptional rooms. Great location for walking. Very safe area. Never felt threatened. Staff speaks very good English...language never a problem

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff_GStratford_Ct_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2010

It's a bit more expensive than other hotels but it is very central with a 24 hour shop just across the pedestrianised road behind. Lots of restaurants and lots to see and do nearby. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. The rooms are a little bit crowded due to oversize furniture but very comfortable. The pool is lovely and not cold. The breakfast is a bit expensive but the food is fabulous with a huge selection and when we ate in the restuarant across the road one morning it ended up costing the same so definitely better value for money in the hotel. Children are free when eating with adults.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fcreegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashvegas
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

For the price, this place can't be beat. The rooms are nicely decorated. It reminded me of a Westin, but was priced like a Hampton Inn ($95 / night). It over looks a plaza that leads to all the historic churches, squares and parks. The 1st floor rooms (actually 2nd floor) on the back side have full patios with small tables. I enjoyed room service breakfast each morning here. I was on business, but wished I had brought my wife. I didn't eat dinner, but the rest. looked very nice (italian). The pool area was incredible (see pics). I also looked in the business center and it was very nice. The only knocks were that the rooms stayed a bit warm, but if you run the AC non-stop, its fine. You have to pay for wireless and there are no hard lines. The plumbing was also a bit noisy and the flower beds that lined the patio needed tending, but none of these drawbacks off set the ambiance. I'll definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swaeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2008

Extremely clean and well run hotel. Nice rooms with newer bedding and furniture. Good customer service when needed. Breakfast buffet was expensive but excellent. My only issue was the internet service which was spotty at best, and expensive to boot. I would absolutely stay here again.

Location is walkable to toursitic areas, and there is a small open air mall adjacent to the hotel which features some good cost saving alternatives to the mini-bar if you know what I'm saying...

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank djcn0te
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jman174
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2008

My stay here was outstanding! I was here for 6 nights and the entire staff made your feel very welcomed and comfortable to be there. I mainly ate in the restaurant that had a variety of dishes for your Mexican food lovers, but I stayed with the basics, cheeseburgers, steaks, etc. The breakfast buffet was excellent as well with different kinds of Mexican dishes or you could have cooked to order eggs, etc.

I would recommend this hotel to all American travelers and I will certainly stay here again on my next trip.

  • Liked — The room accomodations
  • Disliked — Not a lot of other restaurants in the area.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jman174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguascalientes hotels
3.6 mi away
Aguascalientes Marriott Hotel
Aguascalientes Marriott Hotel
#1 of 33 in Aguascalientes
503 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Aguascalientes
1.6 mi away
Quinta Real Aguascalientes
Quinta Real Aguascalientes
#8 of 33 in Aguascalientes
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
One Aguascalientes San Marcos
One Aguascalientes San Marcos
#5 of 33 in Aguascalientes
280 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Aguascalientes
Fiesta Inn Aguascalientes
#10 of 33 in Aguascalientes
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Francia Aguascalientes
Hotel Francia Aguascalientes
#13 of 33 in Aguascalientes
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes

Property: Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes
Address: Calle los Laureles S/N | Colonia Las Flores, Aguascalientes 20070, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Aguascalientes > Aguascalientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aguascalientes
#2 Green Hotel in Aguascalientes
#2 Family Hotel in Aguascalientes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a beautiful colonial-style construction with large gardens and modern facilities at the 5-star Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes. Close to the city's most important industrial parks, here you will find all you need to get the best from your pleasure or business trip, to make it unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes Hotel Aguascalientes
Aguascalientes Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing