We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Aguascalientes
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very Good Luxury Hotel, with a Good Location near DownTown.
Hotel has Beautifull decoration with Mexican Luxury Hacienda Style.
The entrance, Lobby, Restaurant, Rooms, Gardens And Rooms are charming.
God service And attentions with Friendly staff.
The Restaurant offers Very good Food.

Room Tip: I Enjoyed the Rooms with Swimming Pool View
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maripaz21, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

We earnestly would like to thank you for visiting our City and staying at our Hotel.
We are happy to have served you and we look forward to continuing to be your home in Aguascalientes in your next trips.
Sincerely
Mari Paz Martinez I
General Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (613)
There are newer reviews for Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 613 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Fiesta Americana is one of the largest hotel chains in Mexico. Overall I had an wonderful experience with the hotel. The location is great, next to a plaza full of restaurants, bars and shops.
The hotel restaurant served a large breakfast buffet that served a wonderful selection of international and local dishes.
I would definitely stay again if in Aguascalientes Mexico.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dtiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maripaz21, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

We earnestly would like to thank you for visiting our City and staying at our Hotel.
We are happy to have served you and we look forward to continuing to be your home in Aguascalientes in your next trips.
Sincerely
Mari Paz Martinez I
General Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past 10 years, and I have never been disappointed. I come to Aguascalientes for work, but enjoy this hotel in the evening. The location is the best in my opinion, as you can walk out the back door to numerous restaurants, bars, sidewalk cafes, convenience stores, etc. It is very safe to walk around the plaza at night, as it is full of families, couples and children. The food is above average, and they have a nice breakast buffet. The outdoor bar / restaurant is very relaxling after a day of work. The rooms are well appointed. I can not think of any negatives, although you do pay a little more for all these conveniences. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Give it a chance!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmiller474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maripaz21, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

We earnestly would like to thank you for visiting our City and staying at our Hotel.
We are happy to have served you and we look forward to continuing to be your home in Aguascalientes in your next trips.
Sincerely
Mari Paz Martinez I
General Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I could not say enough good things about this resort. We absolutely loved staying here and the location could not be beat. The staff was friendly and attentive along with being knowledgeable about the area. Our room was clean and the pool a virtual ghost town, which made it a dream for my children! (Because it was a chilly day by Mexico standards, the locals looked at as as though we were nuts!!) This is one of the two hotels that we truly love staying in when we visit family in town. The rooms are spacious (we are a family of 5 and brought a pack and play with us) and the housekeeping staff always ready to please. This hotel is deserving of it's top ranked status.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichellesCharmWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maripaz21, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

We earnestly would like to thank you for visiting our City and staying at our Hotel.
We are happy to have served you and we look forward to continuing to be your home in Aguascalientes in your next trips.
Sincerely
Mari Paz Martinez I
General Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I came to the city of Aguascalientes with my family to revisit a place where I've studied my career.
By a friend's recommendation I chose Fiesta Americana for I had also to offer a dinner to celebrate an academic accolade, therefore I had to invite old friends to join me at my private dinner at the hotel. The hotel manager was very kind in helping find the way to choose the best way to accomplish this task, he was actually outstanding and sent me to the manager of Food and Drinks department, Mr. Lorenzo Inserrato who proved to be of substantial help in organizing this event for me.
The stay in Aguascalientes was unforgettable and so was the stance at the hotel thanks to Mr. Mattias and Mr Inserrato. This hotel is well located in the place where the annual Aguascalientes fair "Feria de San Marcos" takes place but in the Off Season is a beautiful place to walk and enjoy form the scenario full of statues, churches from ancient times and the folkloric central plaza with the shopping street "Calle Madero". Fiesta Americana is the best place to be in "Aguas" (A short nick name for Aguascalientes)
I had negotiations with Mr

Room Tip: Junior suite is exceptional value and price quality acquisition !
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctorknee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maripaz21, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

We earnestly would like to thank you for visiting our City and staying at our Hotel.
We are happy to have served you and we look forward to continuing to be your home in Aguascalientes in your next trips.
Sincerely
Mari Paz Martinez I
General Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

In all my travels, I can't think of a better place to be away from home than Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes.
Even when I was sick, The Staff took care of me by getting me special drinks and medicine.
I got frequent calls to make sure I was OK.
The staff from the General Mgr. Division Mgrs. and all personnel where my friends and continue to be my friends away from home.
Fiesta Americana was my home from End of April/13 to May 18th , 2013
I will miss the hotel, the gym where I was doing all my preparations for the track and field championships. Sundays, my only time to be by the pool and take the sun.
I have to thank all the personnel from the Door boys: Felix/Freddy/Jorge/Alfredo/Hector/Pancho
Antonio/Salvador/ the front desk: Sarai/Shunaaxhi/Olga/Shannon/Diego/Marcela/Memo/Ivonne. Mrs. Yoshikai Ayumi for not letting my sleep in the Garden when we didn't make the reservations on time.
At the restaurant, the Capitanes: Marcelo and Ezequiel and their Teams: Don Efrain/Rafael/Irais/Jaqueline/Miguel/Jonathan/Noreli/Sergio/Mari/Cecilia/Itzel/Fatima. The Kitchen Staff; The Team taking care of my room every single day: Martha/Luz/Hilda/Marisol/Gaby and not to forget the friendly smile of Mrs. Isda. Of course I could not forget Senor Lorenzo and his boss Sr Matthias Albert.

Thank you so much for all you and your Team did for me to make me feel like HOME!!!!!!

Room Tip: Well, I had different rooms and I loved all of them, you can't go wrong, all the rooms are Excel...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

As you can see from the different reviews, there are many excellent hotels in Aguascalientes and I have stayed at a couple of them. Since my company has a facility in the city, many of my colleagues have discussions about which is the best hotel to stay at while visiting. In my opinion it really comes down to what you are looking for in a hotel. For me, the Fiesta Americana is my choice because the location is great and staff and service make it a pleasure to return.

From the greeting you get stepping out of the taxi from the airport through the check in process to get you settled in your room, it is a very comfortable process. In the morning, Eprain greets you at breakfast like you are an old friend and remembers your name throughout your stay whether it is your first or tenth time there. Alfredo, the chief concierge even gave me his cell phone number to call him as I had some difficulty with some transportation issues and he was able to resolve them for me.

The location also keeps me coming back. I don't really need to travel thousands of mile to visit another mall. So, I like eating in the outside covered dining area and watching the activity in Expo Plaza area. It is a gathering area for many including families. If you are there near a weekend, there will be vendors set up offering many things. Then, it is a pleasure after work to be able to walk through the plaza to the Jardin de San Marcos and even further into the center of the city. All of these are within a few blocks walking distance.

The only suggestions I have is: 1.) Be sure you give the reception desk your frequent flyer number so that you can get miles for your stay and 2.) the last half of April is when the Feria de San Marcos is held. It is extremely busy and noisy. I would recommend either planning your visit for some other time or for this one time, stay somewhere else (but be sure to at least visit the Feria).

So, if given a choice, I always come back to the Fiesta Americana.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NEHiker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maripaz21, General Manager at Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

We earnestly would like to thank you for visiting our City and staying at our Hotel.
We are happy to have served you and we look forward to continuing to be your home in Aguascalientes in your next trips.
Sincerely
Mari Paz Martinez I
General Mgr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aguascalientes hotels
3.6 mi away
Aguascalientes Marriott Hotel
Aguascalientes Marriott Hotel
#1 of 33 in Aguascalientes
524 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quinta Real Aguascalientes
Quinta Real Aguascalientes
#9 of 33 in Aguascalientes
230 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Aguascalientes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Francia Aguascalientes
Hotel Francia Aguascalientes
#10 of 33 in Aguascalientes
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
One Aguascalientes San Marcos
One Aguascalientes San Marcos
#7 of 33 in Aguascalientes
296 reviews
3.5 mi away
Las Trojes
Las Trojes
#12 of 33 in Aguascalientes
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes

Address: Calle los Laureles S/N | Colonia Las Flores, Aguascalientes 20070, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Aguascalientes > Aguascalientes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Aguascalientes
#2 Family Hotel in Aguascalientes
#2 Green Hotel in Aguascalientes
Price Range: £68 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a beautiful colonial-style construction with large gardens and modern facilities at the 5-star Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes. Close to the city's most important industrial parks, here you will find all you need to get the best from your pleasure or business trip, to make it unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Aguascalientes Hotel Aguascalientes
Aguascalientes Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing