We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd come back”
Review of Hotel Royal Palace

Hotel Royal Palace
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Royal Palace
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I'd come back”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Great location and good sized room. Also very clean. Great room service and friendly staff. Didn't spend enough time here to appreciate/rate other facilities as we were 'on the road'. The pool was extremely inviting....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GayeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    38
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
9
4
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Good service, good restaurant and well located in The City, close to The airport and to Shop centres. Try to confirm by email or phone call your booking. The last time they have some issues with the webpage.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julio g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Carlos, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2013

I stay at the Royal Palace at least twice a month. The rooms are clean and large. It has a nice mini bar. Good pool.
I like the room service and the menu. On site is a restaurant and next to it is the bar. The bar has soft live music and free snacks, plus a regular menu and tappas menu.
The staff are always very professional. Most speak English. The Bellmen go out of their way to help you in any way they can.
The parking is secure and the lot is large. They provide free shuttle to the airport. You can also leave your car at the underground parking lot for a reasonable charge.
Overall I will continue to stay there.

Room Tip: There are two floors. The rooms are the same. No elevator to the second floor from the courtyard. El...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jdwfinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Spent the night at this hotel with my coworkers as we needed to stay near the airport and fly out early in the morning. The hotel was much nicer than I had expected... it was like a mini resort. Checkin was quick and bellman brought all our luggage to our respective rooms. Rooms were spacious and all the toiletries I'd expect from a 4 star hotel were there.

Overall - It was a very pleasant surprise!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

This hotel is well appointed, has large comfortable rooms. Ample parking, an acceptable restaurant, and it located close to the business districts and about 10 mins from ExpoForum. I've stayed at the Royal Palace several times so this opinion is based on those multiple experiences. It's a little further from the airport than some hotels on the outskirts, but it's also closer to almost everything else.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mes227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

It's a good place to stay if you are on business as it is near the airport so you will not be caught in Hermosillo's heavy traffic on the morning of your return... It is clean and confortable. Yes it is not located in the nice historical centre and basically in the middle of an industrial area, however it is walking distance to the baseball stadium and also walking distance to big shopping centers that include Soriana and Walmart, etc.. They have a nice bar with good drinks and occasional live music that's adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aalbertan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nogales, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

we usually stay there when we go to Hermosillo but this time everything was very disapponted.2 remote controls of tv didnt work, around 30 people in that small swimming pool with no control at all like no security guys was diving from fountains, wors thing was at the time of check out person ask me about the smallest towel from bathroom that maybe cost is around 1 dollar wich was in bedroom a stayed in a master suite (only 2 in hotel) i know economy is bad but making a big deal for a towel specially when towel was there is not very nice....

Room Tip: try not to stay there looks to nice from outside...but thats it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrubi61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hermosillo
4.6 mi away
Hotel San Sebastian
Hotel San Sebastian
#5 of 33 in Hermosillo
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Angel
Hotel San Angel
#24 of 33 in Hermosillo
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#12 of 33 in Hermosillo
138 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Plaza Del Sol
Hotel Plaza Del Sol
#23 of 33 in Hermosillo
27 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo
Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo
#6 of 33 in Hermosillo
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Palace

Property: Hotel Royal Palace
Address: Boulevard Jesus Garcia Morales 306 | Col. The Llano PA, Hermosillo 83210, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hermosillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Royal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing