We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Gringo Special”
Review of Hotel San Angel

Hotel San Angel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel San Angel
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Not a Gringo Special”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stay at the San Angel regularly on my way through Hermosillo. Most gringos stay down at the other end of town in the Fiesta Americana or the like.

The San Angel is clean, modern, quiet and comes at a great price, especially if compared to the other end of town. It's close to the airport and a shopping mall just north of the overpasses. The restaurant has a great buffet. If your Spanish is limited, a buffet is the best way to gain weight in Mx!

Stay here. You'll like it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geoqwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    14
    11
    11
    15
See reviews for
16
5
5
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ciudad Obregon, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

It has everything. Clean, spacious, good service, friendly, delicious and varied food, health events, limousine, to me that I like traveling, or simply eat well, I love San Angel, is a very good hotel. I give him a 100.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DanielaSaenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I definitely will stay here from now on. The place was extremely affordable, and very nice. I once stayed in a hotel in Mexico for a lot more, and it was ugly. This place was the opposite. It was quiet, clean, and had great service. The only thing I would change is to add more drinks to the menu, I didn't really like the selection of mixed drinks at the bar, but the bartender was extremely nice and delivered great service. I was very happy with my stay!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lacabanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2008

We have been staying at this great hotel since 2002 and keep returning! Nice clean rooms. Conveniently located near the airport down the street. The hotel offers free round-trip air-conditioned shuttle-service between the airport and hotel.

The staff has always been friendly and there has always been a front desk person (or 2) who speak English.

From Hotel San Angel, you can walk next door to Soriana (similar to Wal-Mart plus has groceries), and a movie theatre next to Soriana. About a block away is a Ley supermarket and an indoor mall, and a Wal-Mart. There is also the baseball stadium a stones throw away too.

We usually make online reservations and have never had problems...we've also just shown up and fortunately were able to get rooms too.

Our favorite feature of the hotel is the breakfast buffet however! Plus they have an omelette bar! They offer local cuisine, and similar food items you would eat in the U.S., and many healthy options.

  • Liked — Breakfast Buffet, Location, and Cleanliness.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KellenKellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel San Sebastian
Hotel San Sebastian
#5 of 33 in Hermosillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Palace
Hotel Royal Palace
#10 of 33 in Hermosillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Hermosillo Aeropuerto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
#7 of 33 in Hermosillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Hermosillo
Courtyard Hermosillo
#4 of 33 in Hermosillo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#12 of 33 in Hermosillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Angel

Property: Hotel San Angel
Address: Blvd. Garcia Morales No. 104, Hermosillo, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel San Angel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel San Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing