We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a what i was told it will be” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel San Angel

Hotel San Angel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel San Angel
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Sierra Vista, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not a what i was told it will be”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Very bad experience , People at front desk need better training ,took us 20 mins to check inn plus another 30 mins to find out that we had to carry our sutcases across the other side of the hotel wich by the way it was next to the room where they have their events and by that i mean more than 1 so you can imagine the noise coming from them and don't forget the next door people that brought out their own music to the parking lot .. very unpleasent to find out beer cans and cigar butts next to my car.
Both bedspreads in our room had big stains and when we called the front desk they had only change 1 of them and 10:30 at night they knocked at our door for the second one.
Found a cockroach at the sink .
The next morning checking out at 9:00 am we asked to speak to the Manager and we were told there was none he wasnt going to be in till 1 to 2 hrs later.
If you ever have a chance to stay, DON'T!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    14
    10
    10
    14
See reviews for
14
5
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I stay at the San Angel regularly on my way through Hermosillo. Most gringos stay down at the other end of town in the Fiesta Americana or the like.

The San Angel is clean, modern, quiet and comes at a great price, especially if compared to the other end of town. It's close to the airport and a shopping mall just north of the overpasses. The restaurant has a great buffet. If your Spanish is limited, a buffet is the best way to gain weight in Mx!

Stay here. You'll like it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geoqwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciudad Obregon, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2011

It has everything. Clean, spacious, good service, friendly, delicious and varied food, health events, limousine, to me that I like traveling, or simply eat well, I love San Angel, is a very good hotel. I give him a 100.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DanielaSaenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

I definitely will stay here from now on. The place was extremely affordable, and very nice. I once stayed in a hotel in Mexico for a lot more, and it was ugly. This place was the opposite. It was quiet, clean, and had great service. The only thing I would change is to add more drinks to the menu, I didn't really like the selection of mixed drinks at the bar, but the bartender was extremely nice and delivered great service. I was very happy with my stay!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lacabanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2008

We have been staying at this great hotel since 2002 and keep returning! Nice clean rooms. Conveniently located near the airport down the street. The hotel offers free round-trip air-conditioned shuttle-service between the airport and hotel.

The staff has always been friendly and there has always been a front desk person (or 2) who speak English.

From Hotel San Angel, you can walk next door to Soriana (similar to Wal-Mart plus has groceries), and a movie theatre next to Soriana. About a block away is a Ley supermarket and an indoor mall, and a Wal-Mart. There is also the baseball stadium a stones throw away too.

We usually make online reservations and have never had problems...we've also just shown up and fortunately were able to get rooms too.

Our favorite feature of the hotel is the breakfast buffet however! Plus they have an omelette bar! They offer local cuisine, and similar food items you would eat in the U.S., and many healthy options.

  • Liked — Breakfast Buffet, Location, and Cleanliness.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KellenKellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
4.6 mi away
Hotel San Sebastian
Hotel San Sebastian
#3 of 33 in Hermosillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
#7 of 33 in Hermosillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Royal Palace
Hotel Royal Palace
#10 of 33 in Hermosillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Hermosillo
Courtyard Hermosillo
#4 of 33 in Hermosillo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bugambilia Hermosillo
Bugambilia Hermosillo
#29 of 33 in Hermosillo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#9 of 33 in Hermosillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Angel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Angel

Property: Hotel San Angel
Address: Blvd. Garcia Morales No. 104, Hermosillo, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel San Angel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Agoda so you can book your Hotel San Angel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing