We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In good shape to be so old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Like all the Fiesta Americana´s it´s a warranty that you´re going to be in a nice hotel. This hotel must be more than 20 years old, I remember to stay when I was a kid a couple of times. So it seems that they are doind a good maintenance job at this place. I so some details like the shower, tv, between other stuff that I´m pretty sure that are no more than 5 year old. The room was OK, I notice that there were some stains in the carpet, on the lamps and the chairs (check mi pictures). Also the bed clothing seems to be a little rough, I think they need to use softner at the laundry. I had dinner at the steak house and it was pretty good the Arrachera, you should always try the steaks in Sonora, the best in Mexico. And the next day I had the continental buffet that was very good also. The employees are very good and will take care of you. There are doing some maintenance on the street of the front door, and these seems to be affecting the hotel, so bad for them.

Room Tip: Use your Fiesta Rewards membership
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpimentelt, Director General at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to have the opportunity to be your host during your next trip to Hermosillo.

Cordially

Vicente Pimentel
General Manager
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
vicente.pimentel@posadas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2010

My bias against this place is that it reminded me of suburban hotels in the US. It has no charm. But this probably isn't fair on my part because the town overall has that feel. Hermosillo makes me of those Arizona sprawl cities.

The hotel was fine. The Internet was fast and free. Breakfast was decent. Service was good. They immediately changed my desk chair, which didn't have a proper back support.

In the end, the hotel met all of my needs, and the price was good.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaracasCorrespondent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpimentelt, Director General at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to have the opportunity to be your host during your next trip to Hermosillo.

Cordially

Vicente Pimentel
General Manager
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
vicente.pimentel@posadas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a job related training. Hotel staff was very friendly and food was excellent. Room service in Mexico came to be my favorite as the staff is very helpful even if you dont decide what to eat they can make very good recommendations.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler_pr_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpimentelt, Director General at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to have the opportunity to be your host during your next trip to Hermosillo.

Cordially

Vicente Pimentel
General Manager
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
vicente.pimentel@posadas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

I stayed on a business trip in March, 2010. The hotel is well maintained, although it is not new. Reception/check in experience went well. Staff is completely bilingual and helpful. Wireless internet for a few of 170 pesos/day is available in all rooms. Connectivity was good. Guests that participate in the hotel's loyalty program "Fiesta Rewards" receive free internet and discounts on restaurant and hotel gift shop purchases. The business center is well equipped. Staff was welcoming and helpful. Fax service, printing service, computer access is available in the business center, which is somewhat like a nice lounge. The hotel has a nice bar, an all purpose restaurant used for breakfast and other meals. The adjacent "El Rincon" restaurant in the hotel offers a variety of steaks and typical Sonoran meals at reasonable prices. Menus are available in English. The hotel has a beauty shop and tobacco shop. The hotel is of an older design, but everything worked. TV's were not flat screen but were adequate. Toiletries in the bath were better than average, with complimentary toothbrush and toothpaste and designer soaps. Maid service was unobtrusive. The hotel can be packed with business meetings and groups. A quieter hotel is the next door Fiesta Inn, operated by the same chain and catering to business guests. Airport is a 20 minute taxi ride away. Taxi ride should cost about 150-200 pesos, depending on how much you tip.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bahnreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpimentelt, Director General at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thank you for your comments, we look forward to have the opportunity to be your host during your next trip to Hermosillo.

Cordially

Vicente Pimentel
General Manager
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
vicnete.pimentel@posadas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

The Fiesta Americana in Hermosillo was a well-located hotel with very clean rooms and a friendly staff. The food was especially excellent. I had a wonderful salmon dinner there. And their breakfast buffet is awesome!

Stayed: February 2010
Thank Cyclopath43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpimentelt, Director General at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Thankyou for your comments, we look forward to have the opportunity to be your host during your next trip to Hermosillo.

Cordially,

Vicente Pimentel
General Manager
vicente.pimentel@posadas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2007

I am actually here in Hermosillo right at the time I am writing this review via internet access through their room for a fee of 5.60 usd per hour, which I really dont think is bad at all. Anyways, front desk is very helpful. Some staff speak english and are very polite and curteous. I am so glad I picked this hotel because this is my first time in Hermosillo and it is very comforting feeling to see many other americans staying here also. Last night I noticed about 20 or so hunters coming in from a days hunt. There is a local spot for quail and dove hunting it seems and all the american hunters were staying here. The rooms are of average size. Nothing really special about them at all, but they are very clean and appointed with nice, up-to date furniture. The room that i am in has a great view facing downtown Hermosillo. There are many near-by bars and restaruants close to the hotel. We went to the Wild-Horse night club lastnight and had a very good time. Although be aware that the university is a few blocks away so the traffic here on a weekend is very scary with kids cruising and showing off their cars. Just be careful driving or better yet, get a taxi. Taxi service is very cheap. We got a taxi from the bus terminal to the hotel for only $6.00 usd. Well, the fiesta amerciana is by-far the best hotel I've stayed in, but it is definetly the best hotel you will find in Hermosillo you will find.

Stayed: January 2007
1  Thank chanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpimentelt, Director General at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for your comment, we look forward to have the opportunity to be your host in a near future.

Cordially,

Vicente Pimentel
General Manager
vicente.pimentel@posadas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2006

I needed a room for the night in Hermosillo,I read the reviews here,hoped for the best and booked...really not sure what to expect...

I had a VERY nice stay here at this property. The hotel is not too far from the Airport, about 15-20min. Taxi fare is on a fixed rate by zones, so from the Airport this hotel was about US$15. Upon arriving, i noticed that the staff at this property were very friendly, and accomodating. checkin was fast and smooth, My room was very clean and bright and fresh with everything in very good condition. My room was looking out the back of the hotel away from the main street, The nice view included a skyline view with very nice sunset that evening.The Bed is in great condition, as are all the furnature. I had a very nice restful sleep. Aircon/Heat is controlled by Thermostat and works great. My room was very quiet as was the hotel. I think the hotel was 1/2 full, but i did not see anyone. I ate in my room that night, and Room service that night was truly an excellent meal, moderately priced. (i thought so). Should you want to eat downstairs, there are two restaurants with different menus. Both rest had many items to choose from. There was a bar downstairs as well. There is a hotel gym that is small but did the job nicely. Internet access was for a fee, was very fast and reliable for my stay. There is a pool, but i did not use.

In the morning i had an outside appointment, & there were plenty of taxis downstairs and checkout was very fast. the ride to the airport again, was quick and easy

Overall my one day stay was just excellent and i would not hesitate for a moment to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Lovinlife2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vpimentelt, Director General at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for your comment, we look forward to have the opportunity to be your host in a near future.

Cordially,

Vicente Pimentel
General Manager
vicente.pimentel@posadas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hermosillo
2.6 mi away
Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo
Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo
#6 of 33 in Hermosillo
159 reviews
4.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Hermosillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Inn Hermosillo
Fiesta Inn Hermosillo
#9 of 33 in Hermosillo
294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Araiza Inn Hotel
Araiza Inn Hotel
#13 of 33 in Hermosillo
74 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
#7 of 33 in Hermosillo
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Americana Hermosillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Americana Hermosillo

Address: Boulevard Francisco Eusebio Kino No. 369 | Col. Lomas Pitic, Hermosillo 83010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hermosillo
#1 Green Hotel in Hermosillo
Price Range: £58 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Americana Hermosillo 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of northern Mexico's most important cities with significant economic and cultural development, the Fiesta Americana Hermosillo is part of the hotel area of Hermosillo, Sonora; very close to the most important business centers, restaurants, museums, stores and boutiques.The strategic location of this hotel in Hermosillo makes it the perfect starting point for visits to the local historic sites to discover the charm of the old missions, wonder at the beaches bathed by the Sea of Cortez, such as San Carlos, Nuevo Guaymas and Bahia de Kino, where you can savor fresh seafood.We remind you that the check-in time is from 3:00 PM (subject to space availability). The check-out time is 1:00 AM and we suggest using our express check-out service.The Fiesta Americana Hermosillo's location in Sonora’s capital city enables business travelers to quickly access the main business and leisure centers, visit Hermosillo's most important historic sites, as well as stores and boutiques. Inside, the hotel offers the perfect refuge after a day out, with its comfortable rooms designed solely and exclusively to lavish rest and relaxation on its guests.The hotel has its own way of spoiling you: while sampling the restaurant’s specialties, being seduced by the aroma of coffee, losing yourself in a friendly chat at the Lobby Bar, having a refreshing swim in the pool or enjoying a game of tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fiesta Americana Hermosillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo Hotel Hermosillo
Hermosillo Fiesta Americana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing