We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Inn Hermosillo(Hermosillo)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Palace(Hermosillo)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo(Hermosillo)(Great Value!)
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Sebastian(Hermosillo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
229
161
77
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
161
77
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourbusiness travelnice accommodationslong business tripremodeled roommini barrooms are cleanin towny elplace to staybreakfast was includednice breakfastgreen juiceroom servicewithin walking distanceironing boardpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We upgraded to a renovated room and it was well worth it. Best beds in ten years of Mexico travel. Staff was courteous and helpful and changed our room to one facing the back to get away from the main highway noise. What a difference! The odd numbered rooms are the quiet ones. Excellent breakfast buffet with attentive service. Would give 5 stars except for the water that leaked from the bottom of the shower door onto the bathroom floor but they will likely fix that.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Jeva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego B, Director General at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Appreciate much that has been taken a little of your valuable time to answer our survey, likewise, be you sure that I shall give him the importance that it deserves its observation, please accept our apologies.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

If you stay at Fiesta Americana ask for a remodeled room. They´re very nice. Reception service and attention was very kind and professional. The barman in the afternoon could have been friendlier. The restaurant has a fine breakfast buffet but for lunch or dinner Hermosillo has very good food options outside the hotel.

The towels were not up to par. Very stiff and thin. They save pennies on towels and end up with negative remarks about them on TRIP ADVISOR.

To me Lucerna is a better option. FIESTA AMERICANA comes in second place but it also depends on what part of the city you need to visit or work given that the two best hotel options are quite distant from each other. I suggest you check them in a map and see what's best for you.

Good luck and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Notsag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego B, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest.-

Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate and see you in your next visit.


Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

It has a very modern style, bedrooms are comfortable, shower is great. Evidently they keep this updated and you can feel it even from the lobby. This was the hotel that was chosen for a conference I went to and I have to say it was a great choice. I'm very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tichyeia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego B, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest.-

Thank you very much for your comments, we appreciate and see you in your next visit.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Very clean and friendly place to stay. Nice pool good breakfast that was extra but had a large variety of food. Nioce surrounding area with lots of good places to eat. Nice night club that I went to a couple nights druing a 2 week stay.

Room Tip: Nice room with good accommodations and cleaning.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdare2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego B, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest.-

Thanks for your comments and look forward to it again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

This was our last meal in Mexico. For three weeks we had enjoyed everything from street tacos to great steaks and seafood. It was all excellent and our tummies were very happy. We stayed at
Fiesta Americana so we could catch an early flight home and, because we were tired, decided to try the hotel food. It should have been a clue when the place was empty at 6:30. Both of our meals were terrible. Soggy quesadillas, gray raw steak, peppers wrapped in uncooked bacon. I was not surprised when the waiter avoided asking if everything is OK. Aside from that the Hotel was fine. Standard rooms, clean and a friendly staff.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego B, Gerente at Fiesta Americana Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Dear Guest.-

Appreciate much that has been taken a little of your valuable time to answer our survey, likewise, be you sure that I shall give him the importance that it deserves its observation, please accept our apologies.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews