We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Araiza Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Araiza Inn Hotel
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

We have been here four days and it has been quite pleasant. The room size is adequate and the beds are quite comfortable pillow tops. The staff does its utmost to be helpful. For our stay, the location and access to good food near whew we are staying has been easy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesDecember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    28
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
12
9
1
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Carlos, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

Just came back from our 1 night stay. We booked for two but left after a terrible night sleep. between the HARD bed and the 30+ kids running the halls, yelling and parting all night. I don't think Management cared.

Breakfast was GREAT and Free with room. Thank goodness. I am rating the hotel porr but the food was a 4.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam �
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hermosillo hotels

Kitchener, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

I was visiting this Araiza hotel in March 2012. The rooms are OK, but with a smell. AT that time was not that hot, so I wanted to open the window. Well, It looks like no one opened it before, because the cement patch from the builder was locking it. I removed it and opened it. Wow, what a differnce, having a fresh air in the morning.
The breakfast is very good. I liked very much the real good juices. The ccok can make good cesadilla's.
The pool was cold at that time, I heared that in June, July is very hot. Still, I jumped in the water so I can say I tried it out. Was refreshing.
The parking place is somthing special. It looks like no one cares how to park. There are designated slots, but 90% of the people do not park there, but everywere else. If the hotel is not full, that is no problem. But when is full, try to get out in the morning if someone parked behind or afront of you. Good luck.

Room Tip: Do not choose the floor level rooms. For safety reasons the windows can't be open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

I stayed here for three noghts, room was nice and clean.

Water was not as hot as in eery place, flat panel tv and kind of cold because rooms are on exterior halls.

Shame they were remodelling lobby during my stay.

Amex fee didnt include breakfast which is kind of disturbing, but no worries, bf is about $100.

Would definitely recommend for a nice stay in summer.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mexicandaytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

After reading the last review I was concerned about booking here again, but I found the hotel to be the same as the last times I had visited. As a female travelling alone I felt very safe at this hotel. The front desk staff is wonderful and accomodating, their english is very good and they tried to help me with my Spanish. The hotel is within walking distance to many decent restaurants and the Pemex is just down the street for snacks and incidentals. The WIFI works quite well once you get the code. Breakfast is included in the price, the fruit and made to order eggs were great. The front desk will arrange for a fridge and coffee maker for your room if you ask and they are available. It's definitely not the Sheraton, but I will return

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rlbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hermosillo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

If your company is paying for your stay you will never get what you are asking for in this hotel, because they now it will be difficult for you to move. Bad services, bad cleaning. Is a very dirty hotel even for Mexico...
Dirty carpet. Dirty pool area. Condescending hotel manager.
Never accept to stay on the top floor because is too hot and the cleaning lady turns off the air conditioning unit if you are not in. No cold water, just hot.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ankasfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2009

Just returned from 12 nights at the Araiza and found it to be a great hotel for the price. No bugs anywhere, the breakfast buffet was really good and the staff was very friendly. Most spoke some english and if they didn't they tried very hard to communicate. The internet was pretty good once you understand the static ip address process and the business center was nice. I would not hesitate to return or recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hermosillo
4.4 mi away
Hotel San Sebastian
Hotel San Sebastian
#5 of 33 in Hermosillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
Hotel Ibis Hermosillo
#7 of 33 in Hermosillo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#11 of 33 in Hermosillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
#3 of 33 in Hermosillo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Hermosillo
Courtyard Hermosillo
#4 of 33 in Hermosillo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Araiza Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Araiza Inn Hotel

Property: Araiza Inn Hotel
Address: Boulevard Francisco Eusebio Kino No. 353, Hermosillo 83010, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Araiza Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Araiza Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Araiza Hotel Hermosillo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing