We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Remodeled Hotel and Worth the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hermosillo
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Ver good hotel for the price and location. Also the rooms and the beds are verrrry comfortable. You can sleep in all day lol. We did not eat but I did use the gym which is under construction but had access to the treadmill. It is near bars and good restaurants and pretty safe area. Definetly recommend this hotel for all travelers.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank joseadolfo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us, it’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; we would be pleased to welcome you back.

Best regards
Gisela Diaz
Guest Service Manager
divcuartoshinn@vallegrande.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Nothing is OK, the check in was a nightmare, took forever to they find a room for me, Platinum member with reservation, almost 20 minutes. Was needed a lot of effort from my side to get a room that was available.
Even looks like that the room was renewed, still not good, the aspect is bad, noise from everywhere is inside the room, the shower water goes out to everywhere.

One of the worst Holiday Inn I ever been!

The internet works fine...at least

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We appreciate your feedback because it helps us measure the opportunity areas where we have to work to improve the service we are offering to our guest, we will work to be better, if there is anything I can help you with, please let me know.

Best regards
Gisela Diaz
Guest Service Manager
divcuartoshinn@vallegrande.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed here on a recent business trip.
Unfortunately, we do not speak Spanish and much of the staff does not speak English; however, I cannot speak highly enough of the staff's effort to find out what we needed. It may have taken a few extra moments, but once they deciphered what we were saying, they were on it right away!!
The hotel is under a HUGE renovation. Once completed, there is no doubt it will be really nice.
Right now, it is not easily accessible with a wheelchair -- in fact, if you don't have a person with you to help navigate, you are out of luck. Since it is a Holiday Inn, I suspect that this will change with the renovations that are being completed now.
There is a courtyard with tremendous potential in the center of the property, I look forward to returning next year to see the landscaping they have installed.
The restaurant is wonderful and the staff, very friendly. Every meal we had here was tasty and very reasonably priced. I'd definitely recommend the omelet for breakfast and the various steaks for dinner. While the ice is ok to consume, I'd encourage you to drink bottled water, which is readily available in the restaurant and in the your room.
Huge bonus was the free Wi-Fi, although your code could only be used on two devices.
Location was on a main artillery road, which offered easy access to the city.
I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Request a room in the 100s or 200s -- those surround the courtyard and have a shorter walking distan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieG958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us; we are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at Holiday Inn Hermosillo, we will be grateful to have you back.

Best regards
Gisela Diaz
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I love the food, and the service is excellent.... I love in return again and again..
the menudo, and the special service for omelets and the service is the best in the buffet.
the fruit is excellent....and the chorizo, and all the food I loved....
Don't forgot the service is excellent..
The juice and coffee I love...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

We appreciate the comments you made about the food and the service you experienced during your stay with us, these comments are very helpful and they allow us to achieve better quality and service. Thank you.

LAET Gisela Diaz
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The hotel is in the process of remodeling their rooms. We got one of the new ones, and it was just excellent. Beautiful slate flooring that does not create any echoing, modern look, lots of room, very comfortable bed and pillows. Beautiful grounds in the middle, with lots of grass (perfect if you have kids). Breakfast buffet very Mexican with fresh fruit, ladies preparing your eggs any style you request, chilaquiles, beans, etc. They only need to improve their fruit juices. Had lunch there one day and the food was good too. Note that pool is not heated. Hotel is quite, but the guy that was moping the floors in the hallway at 5:30 AM in the morning needs to do it much later in the day! Staff was very attentive and helpful. Hotel is located on a very busy boulevard known for having lots of hotels, restaurants and bars, with upper scale neighborhoods, allowing for very nice walks.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria-Tucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

We appreciate your compliments in regards to the service given by the hotel staff, our remodeled rooms and the food; we are working to improve our facilities to offer you a better stay with us, thank you for your feedback we will pay attention in these opportunity areas. We would be pleased to welcome you back in your next visit to Hermosillo.

Best regards
Gisela Diaz
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

After a long border crossing , and driving from Douglas Arizona, I was ready to stop. The room was nice, well decorated. However the curtains need re-hanging, and the screen was "cabeezled". The restaurant on site was very good. Had Dinner and the Breakfast Buffet. I was in the Back wing, and the window faced the street behind. Not what I'd call Beautiful. There is a security guard, so That is a plus. The hotel is being renovated, so they ARE trying. The pool area was nice, a 'courtyard" with grass, and tables, palm trees. Probably pleasant during summer.

Room Tip: do not stay in the back wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aerovergalineas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

We are thankful with your comments; it’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we will be glad to have you back during your next visit to Hermosillo.

Best regards
Gisela Diaz
Guest Service Manager
divcuartoshinn@vallegrande.com.mx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I didn't expect to see the clean, modern, newly renovated room when I checked in. don't let the outside's look fool you. The room is very nice, the sheet is very soft. The staff are friendly. The price is very reasonable. I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInn H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hermosillo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we appreciate your compliments in regards to our facilities and the service given by the hotel staff. We would be glad to welcome you back in your next visit to Hermosillo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hermosillo hotels
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
Fiesta Americana Hermosillo
#3 of 33 in Hermosillo
461 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Hermosillo
2.4 mi away
Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo
Hotel Lucerna Hermosillo
#4 of 33 in Hermosillo
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Hermosillo
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hermosillo
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Hermosillo
Fiesta Inn Hermosillo
#9 of 33 in Hermosillo
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hermosillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hermosillo

Address: Blvd. Francisco Eusebio Kino s/n y Ramon Corral, Hermosillo 83010, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Hermosillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Hermosillo
Price Range: £42 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Hermosillo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn hotel is located in the heart of the hotel district of Hermosillo, the capital of Sonora in northwest Mexico. The Holiday Inn is just 20 minutes from the International Airport and 8 minutes to downtown. We are the best place to combine business and pleasure. Our beautiful property of 132 rooms is surrounded by lovely garden settings which can be seen from the balcony of your room, a cozy pool view restaurant, a sport terrace bar with live entertainment on weekends and 6 meeting spaces. Our friendly staff always try to make your stay a pleasure. To satisfy all your needs, we feature wireless Internet in all public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hermosillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermosillo Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing