We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just good Food”

Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar
Ranked #16 of 141 Restaurants in Puerto Penasco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We have been serving Rocky Point for over 17 years.We are family owned and operated and family friendly with a play area for kids and a kid's menu.We have patio seating with marina view and stunning sunsets.We offer free wireless and calls to the U.S.for our customers.There is not a cleaner or nicer restaurant in town. We have 12 large screen tv's to watch all your sports.We are one of the few places that have THE PAC 12. Try our 1/2 lb Cheeseburger in Paradise, Chile Rellenos,or our Huevos Rancheros which are all internationally famous.We serve 3 meals daily with many specials and happy hours.We can also help you with a fishing charter or just a few hours sightseeing trip. We are open every day except Wednesday and a few Mexican holidays. We have everything you need while in Penasco and we look forward to seeing you. Mike & Cindy
Sun City, AZ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just good Food”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This restaurant has been here forever, and consistantly good quaility food. It is always on my list of eateries in this town, I eat here about once a month on my visits.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hgrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbelle312008, Owner at Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thanks for your patronage of our business. We are glad to be one of your stops when in Penasco.
Mike & crew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    30
    19
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love the Huveos con Machaca”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Nice view of the marina and near the new cinema, this is a nice sports bar that serves pretty good food. Ask the owner about his boat for fishing tours as we had a great time on that as well.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Coloradoaztec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbelle312008, Owner at Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thank's for your review. It was nice to be able to help make your stay in Penasco a good one.Look forward to seeing you next time. Mike ,Cindy and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice people, good food”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had grilled shrimp tacos and beef chimi's at our table, and it was all very good! The cooling inside was broken, so we sat outside with a fan blowing on us. We enjoyed the view of the port and the new theater complex, so it was just fine with us!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aznance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbelle312008, Owner at Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
It was our pleasure to be able to serve you at the Latitude. The air is on for your next visit. Let's hope it cools down fast so we can all enjoy the view from the patio. Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!!! Two thumbs up!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

My boyfriend and I were looking for a good restaurant that serves both American and Mexican food, we just happen to stumble upon Latitude 31. We met the owner Mike who was just fantastic! The restaurant was clean, employees were very nice and Mike took it upon himself to stop and introduce himself to us and welcomed him to his place. We would highly recommend this place to everyone. We will be going back next year for our annual Rocky Pointe vacation.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbelle312008, Owner at Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Crystal,
It ws great having you in our restaurant and we are very glad you enjoyed it.Look forward to seeing you next year.
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Amazing view of the sea, great atmosphere and cold drinks. Free calls to the US and Internet access. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Twinsis0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbelle312008, Owner at Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
We were happy to be able to accomodate and serve you on your visit ti the Latitude and look forward to seeing you all again.
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar also viewed

Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
Puerto Penasco, Sonora
 

Been to Latitude 31 Restaurant & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing