We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baja Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Penasco Del Sol Hotel(Puerto Penasco)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort(Puerto Penasco)
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Senorial(Puerto Penasco)
US$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Laguna Shores Resort(Puerto Penasco)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Fiesta de Cortez(Puerto Penasco)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
3
10
7
8
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
10
7
8
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2012 via mobile

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I was not expecting luxury. I knew there were no elevators, etc and i could live with that. With the amount I paid I was expecting a place to sleep and a place to shower. Nothing more. First of all, don't trust the pictures. Must have been taken years ago when the place was first built. Also, place seems almost abandoned as there may have been oh maybe 2 other guests for the weekend we were there. 2nd night they decided to have some kind of paid event and had a Mexican nortena band play, walls were shaking in our room til 2 am maybe later. Perhaps they should have thought of the PAID guests. If u want to actually sleep in your room don't get a room here because beyond the loud music they also lIke to throw things around in the mornings so after not being able to fall asleep until an ungodly hour, you can't sleep in either. Oh and one more thing. They make you wear these ridiculous green florescent wrist bands to stay in the hotel even tho the only privilege of the wristband is to stay in a [--] hotel. No breakfast no drinks nothing. Except advertisement to the world you are a tourist to be taken advantage of while out exploring the city.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank danielleb-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The receptionist (male) was quite rude when we checked in. They ask for an $80 dollar deposit which is returned to you at the end of the stay, but if you do not specify "dollars" on your contract you get "pesos" back. There are NO ELEVATORS and the hotel is FOUR STORIES high, with luggage it can really be tough. The hot water is not that great, it does take a while to get when you take a shower. As far as location, there are not that many Hotels around and the view to the ocean is not great at all.

IF YOU ARE TRAVELING WITH KIDS: be aware that there is a "club" on the weekends i believe . They play loud music that can be disturbing for those in the rooms and they do play adult videos with strong content on a projector screening on the middle patio wall that can be seen from any floor of the hotel, ANYONE can see them and they are videos you do not want your kids to see.

Room Tip: First floors, take less stairs.. NO ELEVATORS
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chikamariachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Well telling you about our experience at this place the only thing i can say its that we were amazed knowing how much money we could spend shopping, eating, renting atvs and visiting different areas of the puerto if we stay in a place like this, i think u dont need much in a room if u are at the beach, we dont go on vacations to watch tv, or to heat up food in a microwave, as long as we have a good location and nice service we like it, the pool area its open til midnite wich its awsome and they had wi-fi and since its pet friendly i didnt have to worry for my dogs we all enjoyed this vacation time.

Room Tip: From the last floor u get an excellent view
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank chiolinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Checking in was easy and trouble free, room was average but on forth floor with no elevators. Went to pool bar and bartender was very rude non attentive and didn't have a clue about service. Hotel needs to spend time on training and guest services.

Room Tip: keep in mind there are no elevators in this hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fred4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews