We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinacate Condos
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort(Puerto Penasco)
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penasco Del Sol Hotel(Puerto Penasco)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Bonita Hotel(Puerto Penasco)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonoran Spa Resort(Puerto Penasco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Laguna Shores Resort(Puerto Penasco)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
15
6
3
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
6
3
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi tubeasy accessfish marketguardcondoclosetoceanbalconybeachfurniturecortezsecurity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

There are a lot of bad old reviews on here, so I thought I'd share my updated review. :) My family and I have been staying at the Pinacate since the 90's, and it has changed a lot over the years. We just recently made another trip there this past weekend and we notice new improvements every time we go. The resort is lovely, as always. The pool area is beautiful - though we spend most of the time in the hot tub. There are grills, fire pits, palapas, and a volleyball net on the beach. It is also a very short walk to the main street with lots of bars and taco stands that are open late.

One thing that it seems like most people don't realize is that each condo is individually owned, so some may be outdated, but most are very nice, and they range in size, from 1 bedroom to 3 bedrooms.

Room Tip: You can book through Seaside or FMI Rentals, or you can usually book through the owners themselves. A lot of them have their own websites.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jesir60541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

The Pinacate is right on the water, right next to Sandy beach and is also right in town so you can walk to restaurants and nightlife. It is smaller than the resorts further out on Sandy beach so is generally less crowded. Nice pool area, hot tub and BBQ pit. Good fishing from the rocks directly in front (no fishing license required in Mexico for fishing from shore). There is a computer room (also wireless throughout the property), an exercise room and gated parking. There are several good restaurants right across the street. Max's is always good. It is also right next to the hotel Penasco del Sol, with fancier dining. This has long been our favorite spot in Rocky Point.

Room Tip: FMI Rentals has an office right in the lobby and should take care of anything you need. http://www.fmirentals.com/ Ocean-front rooms have wonderful views. Pool side rooms also have nice views of the old port. There are 1, 2, and 3, bedroom condos as well as several villas available.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Construction all over the place. They woke us up at 9am with a lot of noise... they were remodeling the condo next door.. it was awful.. please before you decide to come.. call and make sure they are not working near your bedroom. We made reservations with seaside.. very poor service.. i recommend that you call directly to the condo administration.. i think it is RPR Mexico and make the reservations other wise you cant get all the benefits as a regular client.. no pool towels, no wireless... only for being with seaside.. so be careful.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mavituna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2008

Just returned from Pinacante Condos and it was great cuz nobody was there! We had the whole pool to ourselves. We stayed in room #409 and although it could use some new pots and pans and cable tv (we were soooo bored at night cuz nuthin is open except for a pizza place) this place was a 6 1/2 out of 10.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meshella75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2008

First of all, let me tell you to watch out if you book through www.rockypointres.com. They do not have their act together! The receipt confirmation that they sent us had the wrong check-in location, which had us on a wild goose chase until we learned the new check-in location is actually in the hotel lobby! I am still waiting a $20 refund that they had pre-charged me to have a fifth person in my condo, who ended up not coming.
Anyways, the resort itself is great! We stayed in unit B206 and B103- which was ground floor ocean front. They were both wonderfully equipt and quite roomy for 4 people in each room. The pool next door at Penasco Del Sol is so fun during the day time, they have a pool bar and volleyball and music all day. Pinacate is just a short walk to the beach where you can catch a banana boat ride or rnt jet skis. Rcky Point is one of the best vacation vaues out there. You get a lot for your dollar!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AZTRAVELAGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews