We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So worth it!”
CASITA ABOVE THE GARAGE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
CASITA ABOVE THE GARAGE
GUARD STATION AND ENTRY AS SEEN FROM THE SEA
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
CASITA ABOVE THE GARAGE
GUARD STATION AND ENTRY
AS SEEN FROM THE SEA
LOOKING SOUTH AT CASITA FROM MASSIVE DECK
KAYAKING WITH DOLFINS AT SUNSET [taken from deck of home]
LIVING ROOM W FIREPLACE AND BRICK DOME
OWL ON GRAND CARDON NEAR OUR HOME
VIEWS FROM CASITA
SAILING RIGHT BEHIND THE HOME [taken from deck of home]
KITCHEN BAR LOOKING INTO LIVING ROOM
CASITA TO THE RIGHT ABOVE THE HOME
BRICK DOME IN LIVING ROOM
YAKING WITH BUDDIES [taken from deck of home]
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
HOW REMOTE? TAKE A LOOK.....
APPROACHING THE HOME. CASITA NEAR PALMS
SEA FRONT DECK OF CASITA
ADOLFO, HEAD OF SECURITY AND KEY MASTER
HOUSE SITTER, BLUE HERON ON THE PALAPA
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
BEAUTIFUL HOMES ON THE BEACH
ALL GOODIES AND APPLIANCES
HOME LOOKING NORTH, CASITA ABOVE GARAGE
HOW TO GET HERE
BILLIONS OF SHELLS 16  MILES DOWN THE BEACH
MASTER BEDROOM W KING
THANKSGIVING 2012 BASH
QUEEN BED IN BEDROOM 2
LUSH MATURE LANDSCAPE
FESTIVE BATHROOM DECOR
YUP, THAT'S HOW IT FEELS
2ND BATHROOM
TYPICAL SEA, PELICAN AND PONGA [Nov 2012]
FULL SIZE LAUNDRY CENTER
ROOF TERRACE
LIVING ROOM LOOKING INTO HALL
BUGAMVILIA
DOOR TO DECK FROM BEDROOM 2
WHALE ON THE BEACH [5 miles up the beach]
UPPER CONNECTED TERRACE
LITTLE SKIM BOARDER
SEA LIFE AND MILLIONS OF SHELLS
BIRD ISLAND-HOME TO OVER 3,000 SEA LIONS [about 25 miles north]
KIDS OF ALL AGES LOVE THE BEACH
BEACH STARFISH [right behind the home]
SKIM BOARDING IN THE TIDE POOLS [taken from deck of home]
VOLLEYBALL ON THE BEACH
COOL TRANSPORTATION IN Y GRIEGA 25 MILES TO THE EAST
PELICAN ON THE BEACH [1 mile north of home]
BEAUTIFUL WOMEN AND BUGAMVILLIA
TYPICAL SUNSET FROM THE DECK
MASSIVE GRAND CARDON JUST A FEW MILES AWAY [8 miles east of the home]
FAMILY FUN ALL DAY LONG
900 TO 2,000 YEAR OLD POTTERY WITHIN 1/4 MILE
MASSIVE SAGUARO CACTUS WITHIN 1 MILE
A LITTLE BAG OF CHEETOS FOR THE WAY HOME
SHRIMP BOAT IN THE SEA [taken from deck of home]
HUGE SAND DOLLAR [found on the beach by our home]
TYPICAL DESERT SUNSET [7 miles from the home]
RAINBOW OVER THE SEA [taken from deck of home]
RARE WHITE PELICANS [taken from deck of home]
NOV 2012 SUNSET FROM DECK
MASSIVE MUTANT CACTI [10 miles north]
AINCIENT PETROGYPHS [40 miles east]
ANOTHER TYPICAL SUNSET [taken from deck of home]
BIKE RIDES IN THE DESERT EAST OF THE HOME
GREAT BLUE HERONS [1 mile north]
VIEW OF THE SEA FROM THE ROOF TERRACE
LIVE SEA HORSE
BIRDS ON THE BEACH
SWEET BLUE JELLYFISH [the size of a softball and 'non-stinging']
MOUNTAIN OF PINK/WHITE SHELLS
WHALE SKELETON AT CEDO
PADRE KINO MISSION [in Pitiquito 55 miles east]
THE 2ND LARGEST ASPARAGUS PRODUCING AREA IN THE WORLD
GIANT SEA TURTLE [3 miles up the beach]
FATHER & SONS IN THE DESERT
I AM TALKING 'BIG'
HAPPY FAMILY VACATION NOV 2012
FAMILIES STROLLING THE BEACH
FRONT YARD AND STAIRCASE TO CASITA
INCREDIBLE SKY
YAKERS IN OCTOBER 2012
YAKING THE WAVES-NOV 2012
BLUE HERON IN TIDEPOOL NOV 2012
MORNING MOON OVER THE SEA NOV 2012
SITTIN' IN THE WAVES
ULTIMATE BODY SURF
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Austin S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So worth it!”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I've been there 4 times, and each time I have absolutely loved it. I can plan a 4 night vacation with my friends and not spend over $150. (that includes food, gas, and the house). You can't beat that!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yrag2016
Kanab, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic place, well furnished casitas, lonely beach, and beautiful sunsets.”
Reviewed 28 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Santo Tomas is a relatively small development not many people there, but a well designed development with 24 hour security. The McCowans Casitas are well kept and furnished with WiFi. The beach goes on endlessly with minimal sightings of humans. Lot's of wildlife, sea shells, enormous tides, and gorgeous sunsets. there are kayaks available to use and beach walking is a must.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottcmcc...
St. George, Utah
1 review
“splendid Isolation”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

An amazing casita on an amazing beach. Isolated but with nearby village stores for basic provisons. The beach is almost entirely your own with miles to explore in both directions. This casita is inside a gated community of beautiful homes. Very relaxing and rejuvenating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2017
Father, Mother, and two fine Sons. They know how to relax and have a great time. Superb folk to hang with...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful rental beach house”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Houston Was amzing, except For the wifi not available at the house
There's no attractions around there, the beach could use some upgrading , but there's lots of potential for growth .
The personal are excellent , wow"
We were so pleased with the property ,, loved the house...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Wonderful people who enjoyed their Nature Experience.
Reference to the WiFi was actually the other home they rented as ours in the Casita is perfect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottermonk...
Silver City, New Mexico
1 review
“Amazing!!!!!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were lucky enough to book the casita last minute and could not have been happier!! The casita was lovely and perfect for our needs, the beach was incredible (we maybe saw four people the whole time we were there!), and we are planning to return this winter for another beautiful relaxing getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“perfect pet friendly casita”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A dynamite remote location with all the ammenities. Milo and Boni were great hosts and made us feel right at home. We had the use of kayaks and beach toys and had a blast. The casita is located on the dunes, steps to the sea, very private. Good fishing from the beach. A very special place with fantastic views.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Great folks with a desire to explore. So much fun to hang with.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seymoresi...
Snowflake, Arizona
1 review
“This is an amazing and rare find!”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We absolutely loved staying in this little beach front apartment. We stayed for 7 nights and it couldn't have been more delightful. The people on the beach were few and the dophins swimming around were many. Can't beat that! Milo and Boni were super helpful but not intrusive in any way. Adolfo's wife cooked for our group of 30 for 2 of our evening meals. The food was plenty and delicious, very reasonably priced as well. (especially considering it was delivered to our door) Our trip to Bird Island with Captain Scott Keiffer was amazing as well. Everything about the trip was a dream. The apartment is not fancy, but is beautifully situated and well equipped with necessities and then some. Our favorite part of the actual structure, was probably the balconies all the way around the apartment, and the huge deck up on top of the main house where we were able to gather for meals and look out over the sea. We absolutely loved our stay and are hoping to return soon. Would I recommend this vacation rental to a friend? Yes, we already have many times:)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
A wonderful review from our Snowflake group. Fine people who loved being here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;