We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location friendly staff”
Review of Vina Del Mar Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Penasco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vina Del Mar Hotel
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Puerto Penasco
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location friendly staff”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

been going to this hotel since 1991 at least four times during summer is been a great experience clean rooms, great restaurant, friendly people. It is a great hotel for your money, looks like there manager is doing a great job cause every time am there the hotel is always busy.Great job Blanca. Joe and Ana Soto, Phoenix Arizona

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    19
    10
    9
    12
See reviews for
17
18
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

What I did not like was that the shower head and the toilet was not functioning very well . But the staff were so friendly and help full. The beds were so comfortable the towels were big and very clean. Plan to return over and over again to this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Staff was very helpful, they let me check out a few room to get the best view for my buck. However the room was average, nothing exciting if you plan to just use it to sleep. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything going on around outside all night long. We did stay during spring break weekend so next time we plan an anniversary trip definitely not staying on this side of the beach. Lots of restaurants, BARS, clubs nearby, include lots of shopping. Restaurant within this hotel had great service and breakfast was good. Would recommend for others to stay in a suit or a room with a living room that way you can have the best views of the ocean side. Another recommendation bring lots of small change and exchange for pesos, no one will break large bills.

Room Tip: Hotel rooms with suits and liviingrooms have best ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NEWLYWEDZ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yuma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Location, location,location.... the rooms are average, clean, good daily maid service. Located on the south end of the Malecon, restaurants and bars and shopping are one long block north. Don't stay there during spring break or the week after, as they are still cleaning the puke out of the pools. Damian and the staff in the restaurant/bar are really good guys and the service is outstanding. If you want sandy beach, it's a five-minute drive there, and the hotels/condos at the sandy beach are a lot more expensive than the Vina.
When I go to Penasco, all I want is a room to sleep, shower, and s**t. I don't need a lot of ambience in a hotel room, and the Vina is perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms 100-110 and 200-210 have a view of the sea. The suites on the lower level have 2 beds, a sepa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickinyuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Mirage, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Me my boyfriend and our 1 year old son booked to stay at this hotel and we stayed on the top big room on the corner beautiful view but when we got there most of the rooms were out of order (even the one we booked) no one was there is was run down but had a lot of good food around also I didn't like the loud music at 3 am in the morning no swim up bar was close no food places within the hotel and it was hot no a/c on when we got there small bathroom and house keeper stold from us.. Hard bed and $25 room key

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Penasco hotels

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012

I booked a room for this hotel on booking.com and it was advertised no cancellation fee. I asked booking to ask some questions (via email) to the resort and was told to make the reservations due to low availability and once they emailed the response I could cancel if it was not what I wanted. Did not hear from booking.com or resort so I canceled the next day. When I canceled on line I received a confirmation that I had zero cancellation fee but the hotel charged my card anyway! When booking.com contacted them the hotel gave these excuses: "Can't find reservation", "could not charge credit card due to insufficient funds??" and finally will not respond at all. Luckily I did not stay there! Credit card company is looking into charges and booking.com is having to elevate situation to management. STAY AWAY!!

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BWise_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

You are not going to find a better resort bargain than Vina del Mar. The resort hotel might not have all the upgrades found on Sandy Beach, but it has all the amenities. Fresh water pool, swim up pool bar, alfresco dining, suites with ocean view balconies, cable television and internet service are all offered at a very reasonable rack rate. The hotel staff were extra welcoming and took care to make my stay very relaxing. The bed spreads were washed throughout the hotel while I was there and the room cleanliness was immaculate. The overall furniture was Spartan, but enough as I was not there for an in-room stay. Located along the Malecon, the evening sunsets with the locals were friendly, fun, and memorable. The beach is non-existent at this hotel as it is right on Rocky Point. An easy place to lay your head at the end of each day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdrexel7363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Penasco hotels
0.7 mi away
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
#2 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
736 reviews
1.7 mi away
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
#1 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
706 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Suites
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Su...
#11 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Playa Bonita Hotel
Playa Bonita Hotel
#6 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
210 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
#9 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
41 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sonoran Spa Resort Rocky Point
Sonoran Spa Resort Rocky Point
#7 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vina Del Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vina Del Mar Hotel

Property: Vina Del Mar Hotel
Address: Avenida 1o de Junio Malecon Kino s/n | Sonora, Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Puerto Penasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Puerto Penasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 110
Also Known As:
Hotel Vina Del Mar
Vina Del Mar Hotel Puerto Penasco, Mexico - Sonora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing