We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Penasco
Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and were very pleased. Check in was quick and the staff was very pollite. I requested a room in the third floor to get better ocean view which was well worth the 3 flights of stairs (we did not see an elevator). The pool was clean and water was at a good tempature...it is nice if you have small children due to it having a shallow area for them to play in. Our room had a nice balcony with amazing views. The walk to the beach was pretty close. The inside of the room was average but for the price you can't expect much. We had 3 clean towels every day . No wash cloths but I had taken my own so that was not a problem. The room had a small hairdryer, iron and coffee maker (no coffee or filter) but we bough some in a local grocery store. Our room had carpet and tile only in bath rooms. Beds were comfy. Overall for the price this place if amazing! Other hotels in this area are twice as mouch or more. We had previously stayed in Playa Bonita which is same quality for a slightly higher price only difference would be that one is right on the beach. So if you want to save yourself 30 dollars a night and don't mind a 3 minute walk this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arizoniense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Bad service horrible dont go. Expensive pool is dirty no change of towels beds were dirty. They have false advertisement they don't give you everything they say. It was just horrible and they do not offer friendly service. Very rude

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cupcakee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2013

When our family, visited the hotel--we we're given an upgrade/suite. The architecture/interior design, was beautiful! It was a little cramped, but the balcony made up for it--being quite, spacious. The pool's floor, is exquisitely made of tiny mosaic (smooth) tiles! There is a good restaurant--attached to Laos Mar. Very convenient for breakfast! The only draw back, is one must drive, a short distance, (a few minutes) to the beach. Overall we had a great time!

Room Tip: An upgrade/suite is worthwhile--make sure to get ocean-view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindalp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

My family has spent well over 200 nights in this fine hotel. We always feet safe, and have always been treated super good. Always super clean.This is a wonderful place. Walk to the Bonita for Super Natchos during happy hour. The beach is perfect for small children. Just a great place.

Room Tip: facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thankyouveterans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

They let a drunk man into our room, when it was the front desk person/ security that let him in and actually walked him up to the room, he took a shower and left his dirty boxers in the bathroom layed in one of the beds and covered himself with one of our blankets we saw him sleeping in there, the security man couldnt even wake him up and he was the one that let him and that is all that i am going to say im really tired of explaining myself Do not stay at this hotel really bad customer service, you do not want to see a drunk man in your room!!!!WORST HOTEL EVER!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 987,122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

Stay away from Laos Mar they have very bad customer service and there rooms don't lock properly. The balcony door didn't have a lock we asked them for another room but they said they would just fix the door that never happened. We went down to use the Jacuzzi that evening and the Jacuzzi wasn't working we asked them for towels for the pool and they said they couldn't give us any because a lot of customers wouldn't turn them back in. The receptionist who happened to be a male was very rude and confrontational when we told him we wanted to speak with a manager he got angry we got a bit upset with the whole situation he threatened to kick us out and call the cops just because we were complaining about our whole stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank blancacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Penasco hotels
0.6 mi away
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
#3 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
808 reviews
0.8 mi away
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
#1 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
737 reviews
0.1 mi away
Playa Bonita Hotel
Playa Bonita Hotel
#6 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
#10 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
44 reviews
1 mi away
Casa Blanca Golf Villas
Casa Blanca Golf Villas
#9 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
20 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Senorial
Hotel Senorial
#20 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Suites

Address: Paseo Balboa 90, Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Puerto Penasco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Puerto Penasco
Price Range: £41 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover one of the favorite hotels in Rocky Point, BEST WESTERN Laos Mar Hotel & Suites. It is a great place to stay when looking to take family, business or recreation vacations on the beach. We are not that far from all the attractions and activities you can make, such as fishing, walks on the beach, watch the sunsets on the boat tours, visits on the aquarium and one of the most beautiful nature places on earth, El Pinacate. Also with in no more of 5 minutes you can be on the old port, where you can go shopping, eating while watching the sunset and having fun. Our attentive bilingual staff takes pride in providing personalized service. We are no more than 1 block from the ocean. No elevator, bell boy 24 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Laos Mar
Laos Mar Puerto Peñasco
Laos Mar Hotel & Suites
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Suites Puerto Penasco, Mexico - Sonora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing