We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views, amazing resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Puerto Penasco
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning views, amazing resort!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week in one of the 1 bdrm condos. It was enough room for hubby, me and our 8 & 10 year olds. Views were spectacular. Swim up bar had great service, food and drinks. On site restaurant was lovely too. Great place for families. Pristine Sandy Beach had lots of water sports available. Beach vendors a bit annoying when you're trying to read a book on the beach. But, overall this place is gorgeous and fun. We will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    188
    64
    29
    52
See reviews for
376
127
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have been to Rocky Point many times and always stay at Las Palomas. The condos are amazing! Very spacious, clean and convenient. Plenty of room for our family of 5 with great amenities. If you bring your own food or buy it at Sams Club in town, no reason to ever go out to eat. Although there are some great restaurants off property as well as a nice one on property. The pool and beach areas are amazing with, lazy river, water slide, swim up pool bar and restaurant. Beach has amazing white sand with all sorts of activities available. We always stay in Phase 1 as we think it has the best pool area. Our favorite building is Cristal. Great views of the town of Rocky Point and afternoon shade. Amazing view of the the sunrise if you're an early riser. Unit 905 in Cristal is the best 2 bedroom/2 bath. Very nice!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We thought the interior of this resort was fixed up very nice, beds were even comfy..but the exterior just had wayyyy too many screaming kids, boom boxes blaring rap Music non stop...so we did not feel we could relax out by the pool and read. We walked around Bella Sirena resort just a short stroll down the beautiful Sandy Beach, and their atmosphere was night and day different! It was calm, no blaring music, an older 40 plus crowd, quieter kids, lush tropical feel to the grounds. We would have stayed here but they were all booked up. I think Los Paloma's is wonderful for the kids with a long winding pool to enjoy.

Room Tip: Up high for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 872Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector V, General Manager at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Cathy,
Thank you for your comments, is alway good to received feedback from our guest. I want point out that specially in summer we try to do activities for our guest, Zumba Classes, Piñata Party and live music on our pool bar area.
So that our guest enjoy a good atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Visited Rocky Point for the first time. This is a great place to stay. our room was HUUGE. Had all the amenities: washer, dryer, stove, microwave, COLD A/C, huge TV, large eating/living area. And a great view to the beach. Everybody was very helpful, from people at front desk, to cleaning staff. Everybody. The swimming pool area is huge. They even have a taxi/shuttle service exclusive for the hotel. Overall a great experience. Definitely coming back as soon as I can.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face the beach, so no problem getting a view. The only thing in the first level ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertSC_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector V, General Manager at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Robert,
Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My family and I stayed in a two bedroom two bath condo a few weeks ago, and I can't stop thinking about going back! We have 5 kids, they range from 6 to 15 and everyone loved it. We played on the clean beaches, rode horses, jet skied, rode banana boats, played on the sand tunes with atvs, and everything was fun an inexpensive! We brought some food, and shopped at the local store (don't buy turkey dogs there) and also tried out several places in town. Our favorites by far was Chef Mickey's and the Kaffe Hause, unbelievable breakfast!!! We already plan on returning next summer, I wish I was there right now! The hotel is first class, but affordable for a family of our size, and the views are just gorgeous! Literally watched dolphins every morning from the HUGE balcony. Thanks for the great time, Viva Mexico!! :)

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor, in phase II, no problems, but my kids want to stay in the penthouse next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector V, General Manager at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Tara,
Is good hear that our guest lived a uniqued experience during their stay, hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego CA
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed here over Father's Day weekend with my adult sons for some sun, fun, and golf. Check in was quick and easy. We arrived earlier than I thought we would and went to the desk to ask if we could take a look around the property at about 1:00 PM and to our surprise, she said our room was ready if we wanted to check in early.(check in is normally at 4:00 PM) We stayed in Opalo D-804 on the 8th floor after finding and securing this rental through VRBO.The 2 bedroom 2 bath condo had beautiful views from the balcony off the living room and Master Bedroom. The full kitchen was well appointed with everything you would need to do all your meals in, however we chose to dine out at the many wonderful restaurants in town. Parking was underground and felt very safe and always had parking close to the elevators. You are required to wear a wrist band for the duration of your stay which was both comforting and annoying. Comforting because you knew people with wrist bands belonged there, and annoying because you are not always on property. It got a little uncomfortable having to wear the things while golfing. But as I said more of an annoyance than a deal breaker. The pools and swim up bar complex was crowded but you could always find a seat or get a drink if you wanted and the Hot pools/Jacuzzis felt refreshing after a day on the links. The towel policy has been covered on previous posts and although it's a little silly, they take it very seriously. (If you don't have your return receipt, you WILL be charged at check out as the couple ahead of us was) But just follow their rules and all will be well. The hallways and grounds were very clean and well kept and it certainly had the feel of a 1st class resort. We did not eat anywhere but the swim up bar, but the tacos were excellent there. I will stay here again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ovenking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector V, General Manager at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Ovenking,
Thank you for your review, we always keep track in the comments to try to be a better resort each day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Had to climb 16 flights of steps to take out all our luggage on day of check out. Power was out to elevators and all lights in garage; Staff was absolutely unsympathetic; "these things happen". Notably, this was a property issue- not a town issue- the other buildings had power. Las Palomas wanted to charge us to have staff assist with luggage. Eventually did send two bellhops who between them carried one cooler down, then needed to take a break. I carried all the rest- seven trips up and down the steps, with 3 kids and all the luggage.

Hotel was absolutely unwilling to make any concession. I don't think I got what I paid for. Definitely not staying here again.

Expect a miserable experience- "these things happen"

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SailAweigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector V, General Manager at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
SailAweigh
We apologies for the inconvenience that you experiences in your stay, unfortunately sometimes those kind of incidents happens.
We hope to see you back again and show that this is an uncommon incident.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Penasco hotels
1.3 mi away
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
#2 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
737 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Suites
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Su...
#11 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
150 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Bonita Hotel
Playa Bonita Hotel
#6 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
#9 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonoran Spa Resort Rocky Point
Sonoran Spa Resort Rocky Point
#7 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
157 reviews
5.9 mi away
Laguna Shores Resort
Laguna Shores Resort
#14 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Blvd. Costero #150, Col. Sandy Beach., Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Puerto Penasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Penasco
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Penasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort is a luxurious oasis in Rocky Point – Puerto Peñasco - Mexico, with beautiful ocean view suites, world cuisine, the only links style Championship golf course of the region, a conference center, a luxury spa, beautiful beach and getaway vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Beach And Golf Resort
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Hotel Puerto Penasco
Las Palomas Beach Hotel
Hotel Las Palomas Beach
Las Palomas Puerto Penasco
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort Puerto Penasco, Mexico - Sonora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing