We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Puerto Penasco
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great place to stay if you have kids. One thing to watch out is that with all the suntan lotion used makes the wet concrete around the pool very slippery so have your kids wear water shoes or tell them not to run.

Room Tip: Cristal Building has views of the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpespinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    183
    63
    29
    52
See reviews for
370
125
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at the four bedroom condo and its so big and beautifully decorated. The adult pool is super fun! You get very well attended at the bar especially during happy hour! I definitely recommend staying at Las Palomas.

Room Tip: the four bedroom condo in the coronado tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a week in one of the 1 bdrm condos. It was enough room for hubby, me and our 8 & 10 year olds. Views were spectacular. Swim up bar had great service, food and drinks. On site restaurant was lovely too. Great place for families. Pristine Sandy Beach had lots of water sports available. Beach vendors a bit annoying when you're trying to read a book on the beach. But, overall this place is gorgeous and fun. We will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin2580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have been to Rocky Point many times and always stay at Las Palomas. The condos are amazing! Very spacious, clean and convenient. Plenty of room for our family of 5 with great amenities. If you bring your own food or buy it at Sams Club in town, no reason to ever go out to eat. Although there are some great restaurants off property as well as a nice one on property. The pool and beach areas are amazing with, lazy river, water slide, swim up pool bar and restaurant. Beach has amazing white sand with all sorts of activities available. We always stay in Phase 1 as we think it has the best pool area. Our favorite building is Cristal. Great views of the town of Rocky Point and afternoon shade. Amazing view of the the sunrise if you're an early riser. Unit 905 in Cristal is the best 2 bedroom/2 bath. Very nice!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
118 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We thought the interior of this resort was fixed up very nice, beds were even comfy..but the exterior just had wayyyy too many screaming kids, boom boxes blaring rap Music non stop...so we did not feel we could relax out by the pool and read. We walked around Bella Sirena resort just a short stroll down the beautiful Sandy Beach, and their atmosphere was night and day different! It was calm, no blaring music, an older 40 plus crowd, quieter kids, lush tropical feel to the grounds. We would have stayed here but they were all booked up. I think Los Paloma's is wonderful for the kids with a long winding pool to enjoy.

Room Tip: Up high for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 872Cathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector V, General Manager at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Cathy,
Thank you for your comments, is alway good to received feedback from our guest. I want point out that specially in summer we try to do activities for our guest, Zumba Classes, Piñata Party and live music on our pool bar area.
So that our guest enjoy a good atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Visited Rocky Point for the first time. This is a great place to stay. our room was HUUGE. Had all the amenities: washer, dryer, stove, microwave, COLD A/C, huge TV, large eating/living area. And a great view to the beach. Everybody was very helpful, from people at front desk, to cleaning staff. Everybody. The swimming pool area is huge. They even have a taxi/shuttle service exclusive for the hotel. Overall a great experience. Definitely coming back as soon as I can.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face the beach, so no problem getting a view. The only thing in the first level ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertSC_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector V, General Manager at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Robert,
Thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My family and I stayed in a two bedroom two bath condo a few weeks ago, and I can't stop thinking about going back! We have 5 kids, they range from 6 to 15 and everyone loved it. We played on the clean beaches, rode horses, jet skied, rode banana boats, played on the sand tunes with atvs, and everything was fun an inexpensive! We brought some food, and shopped at the local store (don't buy turkey dogs there) and also tried out several places in town. Our favorites by far was Chef Mickey's and the Kaffe Hause, unbelievable breakfast!!! We already plan on returning next summer, I wish I was there right now! The hotel is first class, but affordable for a family of our size, and the views are just gorgeous! Literally watched dolphins every morning from the HUGE balcony. Thanks for the great time, Viva Mexico!! :)

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor, in phase II, no problems, but my kids want to stay in the penthouse next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hector V, General Manager at Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Tara,
Is good hear that our guest lived a uniqued experience during their stay, hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Penasco hotels
1.3 mi away
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
#2 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
716 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Suites
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Su...
#11 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Playa Bonita Hotel
Playa Bonita Hotel
#7 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
Hotel Paraiso del Desierto
#10 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
41 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sonoran Spa Resort Rocky Point
Sonoran Spa Resort Rocky Point
#6 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
153 reviews
5.9 mi away
Laguna Shores Resort
Laguna Shores Resort
#14 of 20 in Puerto Penasco
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort

Property: Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Address: Blvd. Costero #150, Col. Sandy Beach., Puerto Penasco 83550, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Puerto Penasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Penasco
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Penasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort is a luxurious oasis in Rocky Point – Puerto Peñasco - Mexico, with beautiful ocean view suites, world cuisine, the only links style Championship golf course of the region, a conference center, a luxury spa, beautiful beach and getaway vacation packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Beach And Golf Resort
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Hotel Puerto Penasco
Las Palomas Beach Hotel
Hotel Las Palomas Beach
Las Palomas Puerto Penasco
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort Puerto Penasco, Mexico - Sonora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing