We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort!”
Review of Bella Sirena

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bella Sirena
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

The rooms stood apart from Sonoran Properties. The 2 bedroom unit had both bedrooms facing balcony which was great! The unit was spacious. The grounds fantastic! The pools were very nice, even if a bit smaller (and no umbrellas).

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Bella Sirena
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

The view form the balcony was amazing, very relaxing. The condo was clean and private. The master bedroom had a hot tub with an ocean view. The pool area has a bar, and the beach is only a walking distance.

I really enjoyed my stay, I recommend it

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adrian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here October 6-10th, 2013, which was Sunday through Thursday, unit A 604 2B/2Ba.

Pros: Very clean with wonderful views of the Sea of Cortez. Secured parking, washer and dryer and a fully stocked kitchen, comfortable lounge chairs.

Cons: When we arrived on Sunday the Azul bar and grill was open but much to our disappointment it wasn't opened Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday. This was a big deal for all of us who would have ate and purchased drinks. My sister is a diabetic and really needed to eat when we arrived.

Also, the pool was way too cold for us and the hot tub was just tepid and the jets were messed up. Yes the jets would come on but they made a spout of water coming up rather than pushing straight out underneath. The little kids were using the hot tub as a swimming pool since the swimming pools were too cold.

Signage was very lacking as is all of Mexico. But in this complex it would be nice if they could 1) label the buildings A, B, C... and 2) a sign when you come in after passing the guard gate directing you with arrows to the condo that you are staying in.
A< left
B< left
C straight ahead
D> right
E> right
Offices to the right >

The SeaSide Office is located outside the guard gate to the left.

How hard can this be to do? With 5 buildings this is a huge complex and a little signage would make things a lot easier for guests. Also a parking sign with arrows for buildings A-E would be nice.

While we rented a 2B/2Ba it ended up being just 2 of us for the unit rather than 4. So we didn't use the second bedroom at all. Our king bed was too soft for us, but that might just be us and others might not feel this way. I have degenerative disc disease and my husband has a bad back too so we woke with back pain. On the last day we decided if we were to stay longer we would have tried the other bed.

*We had thought 6 were coming on this trip so another couple, (my sister and her husband) stayed in 703 A.

Room Tip: Building A faces west so you get a lot of sun in the afternoon which we love.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelleyjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

You know how it is always quiet and nothing is ever crowded. I just found out that in the whole complex there are less than 50 condos in the rental pool. No wonder you can always find pool chairs. I got that figure from the property management company on site. Sometimes the pools are almost empty.

Room Tip: All the one bedroom have huge patios.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marybna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Been frequently Rocky Point for over 14 years. Bella Sirena is hands down the best place to stay! All condos are individually owed so different decor in each one. Kitchens are all basically the same with granite counter tops and upgraded cabinetry, If you can get a condo with a bathtub they are superb and BIG!
The bar on site is great! Good drinks and GREAT food. It is right next to the pool and they even have a swim up bar. Only one pool is heated so it can get a tad bit busy during the winter months. Negative edge pool (not heated) looking right into the ocean. Beautiful property, tuscan style. They have water falls and fountains if the beach wasnt enough.
The beach is PERFECT in front of Bella Sirena. They have a couple palupas you can lay under.
Sometimes when I come down to Rocky Point I dont ever leave this place as they have everything you need at your fingertips!

Room Tip: Higher floor better few.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guesstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stay in one of the 2 bedroom condo very nice, clean and comfortable with all utensils provided and very nice and cozy, Housekeeping stuff was very friendly and all staff by the pool as well. I can tell you that this is the best place to stay in Rocky point after visiting for almost 7 years every year this continues to be my favorite place, pools are immaculate clean and community areas are well keept and very clean,

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sorendain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I can't say enough about the quality of the staff at the resort. The place is immaculate, the swim up bar, restarant and condos are wonderful! I never stay anywhere else anymore.The rooms have and kitchens have granite counter tops and about 1700 square feet. Most have such a large patio you can fit 3 queen beeds out there. They now have exercise classes on the green lawn in front of the beach for those of you who feel up with extra energy. I stay here about 2 to three times a year, because it is clean and you feel like you just entered into an oasis in the desert. I do girls trips, my boyfriend an I and another couple come down for some romance and with all singles too just to party. Wrecked at the reef in only a short walk down the beach or a $6 cab. The security at the gate can call you a cab and make you feel very safe.

Room Tip: Building c and D have always been my favorites for great sunsets.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shann197ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Penasco hotels
1.1 mi away
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
Las Palomas Beach & Golf Resort
#1 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
717 reviews
2.4 mi away
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
Penasco Del Sol Hotel
#3 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
770 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Suites
Best Western Laos Mar Hotel & Su...
#13 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Playa Bonita Hotel
Playa Bonita Hotel
#6 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sonoran Spa Resort Rocky Point
Sonoran Spa Resort Rocky Point
#7 of 21 in Puerto Penasco
159 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marina Pinacate
Marina Pinacate
#12 of 16 in Puerto Penasco
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Sirena

Address: Paseo Costa Diamante S/N, Puerto Penasco, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Sonora > Puerto Penasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Penasco
Price Range: £126 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bella Sirena 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
our Bella Sirena Villa has its own panoramic view of both the ocean and the unique landscapes that surround Puerto Peñasco. Desert sands meet the crystal-blue ocean to create seemingly endless miles of sandy beach. With crystal clear negative-edge pools, elegant courtyards and tropical trees, enjoy this great location's exotic appeal. Bella Sirena designs combine Tuscan beauty with new dimensions of comfort, and luxury. The world of Bella Sirena simply provides the quality, service, and value expected by our guests. Discover Bella Sirena. Experience for yourself.The home features a spacious brick-domed Great Room which opens onto incredible ocean vistas. It's expansive ceiling heights, eight-foot arched wooden doors, fireplace and modern full kitchen are . The generous decks include a private Jacuzzi and BBQ station for your outdoor enjoyment.Further details for this vacation villa rental in Puerto Penasco, North MexicoWeddings : Your wedding can be beautiful and intimate here at our villa. We can accommodate up to 100 persons for your wedding party event with beach front porch seating on two tiers. Our wedding planner can assist you with your details. Cost of using our facilities for your wedding or your wedding reenactment are additional to the cost of renting our villa for your stay. All wedding parties carry an additional cost depending on the size of the wedding party itself. For best choices of times to pick from for your wedding..... always book where your wedding will be held first .... as this way you will not be disappointed and have to pick a different place or a different date. Do to the work of a wedding and the extra people that gather and use the infrastructure we are not able to run special pricing on the villa as we can for family gatherings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bella Sirena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Sirena Hotel Puerto Penasco
Bella Sirena Puerto Penasco, Mexico - Sonora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing