We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay, I recommend it”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool and Common Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Common Area
Pinacate condos Great room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Pool and Common Area
Pinacate condos
Great room
Living room and patio overlooking the Sea of Cortez
Great room and kitchen
Looking from the kitchen into the great room
Fireplace, TV and patio
Great room
Front door and entry
Looking into the kitchen from the dining area
Kitchen with granite countertops
Master bedroom- AMAZING view
The Sea through the windows in the master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Looking into the master bathroom from the bedroom
Master bathroom vanity
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2 with queen sized bed
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom, shower and bathtub
Pool and the Sea beyond
Pool
Pools and palapas in the common area
This is the way to relax!
View of the condo from the Sea of Cortez when tide is out
View of the Malecon from the patio
View of the Malecon from the patio
View of the Sea of Cortez from the patio on a rare stormy day
Looking down the beach from the patio on a rare stormy day
Looking down the beach from the patio on a rare stormy day
Water fun!
Sea of Cortez
Right outside the condo
Pier at the Malecon
Sea of Cortez and the most amazing sunset
Ok, maybe this is the most amazing sunset
Ok, Ok.... Maybe this is the most amazing sunset
Tide is out
Lots of fun to be found when tide goes out!
Fishing anyone?
Map of Puerto Penasco
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay, I recommend it”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo is really awesome and has perfect view of the beach. It looked like I was over the beach when I saw out the window. Everything is near.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you Martin! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I'd love to have you as my guest again. Let me know when you are ready for another get away!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne K
San Tan Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very near the beach”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Room was on fourth floor (has elevators). Clean but showing it's age. Right across the street from Skullyz bar. Loud music can be heard at night until closing at 3AM. Also, it was spring break and people running up and down corridors at night. Not the fault of the condos. It had everything you needed to cook a meal or relax in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Balcony overlooking the pool and beach.
Liked least: Wifi was very spotty. Not reliable.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana O
Glendale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oceacview”
Reviewed 18 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Overall great place to stay close to beach n food spots. I forgot to go to office to pick up info but a guy meet us there with it. The office people that work in the desk office of the building are good for nothing. Since its a privately owned condo where I stayed they would not respond to my noise issues of pounding above our unit which was for 2 days and I ended up leaving a day early. They sure were quick to respond to music we had playing though and it was not even 9pm smh

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin H
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay in a great room”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The room was perfect for what we were looking for. It was right on the beach with breathtaking views from both windows. The owner Lara was excellent to work with and we would stay here again. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and cleanliness of the property.
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke J
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great view - Very convenient to town.”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay, the condo unit was clean and the facility was very nice. This condo was close to the Malecon area, shops, restaurants and entertainment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly A
Saskatoon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great getaway with awesome sunsets!”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Clean condo in a great location. Beautiful beach and ocean view right from the balcony and master suite. Included all necessities, we walked to the Old Port or taxied for $2 a person, we walked the beach, went whale watching and enjoyed the local flavour of Margarita s at South Side Jillz daily. Whale watching tour with Siana Seas was outstanding., they went above and beyond. We ate at Lucky's Cantina and had a beautiful sunset dinner at The Point. We will return as soon as we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi was poor, no wine glasses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Thank you Kelly! I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in Puerto Peñasco. I look forward to hearing from you and your family next year. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obed M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to have a family vacation”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing resort. People are friendly and very polite. The location is very clean and the beach is clean and beautiful

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing