We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Connector...
1 review
“WOW”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Wow. We have stayed in Inns, homes and B&Bs all over the U.S. Casa del Mar rates among my top 5. Everything was provided, the Hosts were delightful. Just 1 example ---- We asked where to buy cocktail sauce (for our fresh shrimp) - she made us some!!!!. We are going down again in the spring, and get their promised special Margarita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet and the view
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
We can't wait to make that margarita for you! Look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JehneLund...
Cottonwood, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Best mini vacation ever! The casita is beautiful with breathtaking views of the Sea of Cortez.
Sue and Jim are wonderful hosts. I recommend staying here to couples, families and the solo traveler. Trust the reviews; they are what sealed the deal for me; they are accurate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the casita.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest6321...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved our time at the casita. The reviews, pictures, and descriptions prior to booking were a big help and spot on. We loved the private beach access. It was so quite and peaceful. The casita had everything you could possibly need especially in the kitchen. Comfortable beds, satellite tv, I could go on and on. I would like to personally thank the owners for their hospitally.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
We hope you make it back soon. The beach is calling your name!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LivinNow
Hillsboro
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sweet Casita”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay here! Quiet and peaceful. The view of the sea from the full size covered patio deck was so relaxing and the beach is right there! Sunsets were amazing.
Rocky Pointe is close by car and the Mayan within walking distance.
The Casita had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and inviting. Not that we cooked, the kitchen had everything you would most likely need if you did and the fridge was a regular size for all our margarita fixins. Beds were awesomely comfy!.
And talk about welcoming - our hosts were so dang warm, friendly and helpful!
This was a true gem to find..

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Upkeep of the property, hosts were onsite.
Liked least: Nothing that we can think of
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2016
Wow, how SWEET is that!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna A
Forest Grove, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful ocean front property”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This rental is absolutely beautiful. It sits right on the beach of the Sea of Cortez. The sunset every night was breathtaking. The location is very serene and peaceful, a short walk will get you to a nearby resort if you prefer pool side rather than ocean. The rental itself was immaculate. You can certainly tell the owners take great pride in the beauty and interior design and decor. The beds and linens were as comfortable as a 5 star hotel.
I can't wait to go back!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: far enough away from the
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you, Jenna! Wow, a 5 star hotel? Pretty soon people will be expecting us to come in, turn down the sheets, and put a chocolate truffle on their pillows!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abatha12
Ione, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven on the beach”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Arrived with a warm welcome! It was the perfect getaway! The most relaxing vacation ever. Quiet beaches, minimal people and just 20 minutes from town.
The casita was very clean and had everything we needed. The beds were super comfy too!
The hosts were super friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. We had wanted to get massages and the owners arranged for a masseuse to come to the casita and give us all massages! Unbelievable!We can't wait to come back and would highly recommend to everyone! Don't pass it up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Those massage ladies are pretty amazing. And, where can you get an hour massage for $40 + tip, on your patio overlooking the Sea of Cortez!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix_A...
Phoenix, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

when we arrived at Casa del Mar the owners greeted us with a glass of wine and an invitation to enjoy the sunset as is was only minutes away. What a peaceful, serene place. We have stayed in other beach rentals in the Rocky Point area and most of them are either run down or noisy due to the partying going on next door. This was neither. everything was in top notch condition and the beach was practically empty. We will return many times to enjoy the "muy calma playa" of casa del Mar. PS: the price was really right!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Deb and Doug, we can't wait for you to return to enjoy our beautiful beach! Today, we experienced the most amazing whale watching trip that we have ever experienced here in Puerto Penasco! It truly is a piece of paradise!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing