We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I KEEP ON GOING BACK!!!”
Review of Villas Mykonos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villas Mykonos
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I KEEP ON GOING BACK!!!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

To all those travelers who are going to Puerto Angel, Zipolite, Mazunte and all the areas around, THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY!!!!! I have personally had the pleasure of staying there twice last year, my last stay being December.

The ocean views, daily sunrises and sunsets cannot be replicated anywhere else....it is enchanting....the Villas are absolutely beautiful houses that feel like home away from home...

The owners, Deborah and Paul, are outstanding hosts who know everyone and everything that is happening in the area and will facilitate anything you require. However, Villas Mykonos are so inviting, that there is no real need to go anywhere else. You will be perfectly happy just hanging at the pools, munching on Deborah's food or discussing any topic you want with Paul.

By the way, Deborah's cooking is superb!! She gets the freshest fish/meat, organic veggies and fruits to make inventive dishes that can compete with any of the restaurants in town, including the best wine pairings for your meals. The service provided by the staff is outstanding!

And of course, you will LOVE Snoopy, your hosts' 15 year old Toy white Poodle. He is just lovely.

I hope to return to Villas Mykonos soon to visit Deborah and Paul, who I now consider as friends.

You will not go wrong here!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    1
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

The service, the Hotel and the view is excelent! Luxury and fine quality of staying. You can watch the sunrise and sunset coming up over the ocean.
In other words a bit of paradise.
Thank you for the nice experience, Deborah! :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noemi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My husband's family came to visit us on the coast, so we decided to take them to this Hotel that we had only heard about. We were 5 plus a baby (my little, adorable niece who's 8 months only) and our dog, and arrived just after the sunset. They were waiting for us with a delicious dinner - melon soup, organic salad, tuna, and dessert - and everything was just perfect. The rooms were incredible and the beds so comfortable (I usually hate to sleep on hotels because of bad beds and pillows, but these were just as comfortable as mine at home) and when my husband and I woke up at 6.30am, we saw the most amazing sunrise. Deborah, the owner, welcomed us in the morning with a great breakfast (coffee, toasted bread, marmalades, different kind of fruit and "huevos a la mexicana", that is scrumbled eggs in mexican style) and after that we went to Zipolite. We all had a great time, so relaxed (just watching the sea from the big open living room, was relaxing), and even our dog loved to run around in the big yard... If you like peaceful places and amazing views, this is what you're looking for. You can only fall in love with Villas Mykonos.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misst75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We've stayed in a number of places along Mexico's Pacific coast from Huatulco to Puerto Escondido, but have never found that "perfect spot". Until now. Villas Mykonos is a beautiful home with all the amenities and a picturesque view of the water. Deborah and Paul are the best hosts and have so much insight into the area, you'll feel like you've lived there for years. They are quick to offer a recommendation for meals and beaches (each one was an absolute home run) and although you are a short walk from the beach, they are happy to take you anywhere you'd like to go. When my husband lost his glasses in the ocean, they not only found us an eyeglass shop (no small feat in itself!), but drove us into Pochutla two days in a row to order and pick them up. Where can you get service like that?? All in all, Villas Mykonos is an incredible place to stay on the Pacific coast. It feels like home, only better.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donyastockton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in this villa for our family vacation and we had a wonderful time. The host, Deborah was amazing and made us feel like we were home. We had several home cooked meals and the fresh tuna dinner was one of my favorites. Puerto Angel is a quite place if you want to spend a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Estela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Spent wonderful time at villa Mykonos, great place, the ambience is relax and comfortable from the beginning till the end of our visit. The rooms are simple but comfortable, the pool has an amazing sea view. Unless the road to get there is bumpy all the expectances are well compensated when you see all the advantages.
Deborah is a great hostess and the staff makes us feel at home. You can walk or take a taxi cab to the beach, it will takes 10 mins.
Definitely is a place to be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank federico r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Lovely seaside villa with an amazing view of the pacific. The hosts & staff are fantastic and made our visit special. If you are looking for a place off the beaten path, this is it. While it may not be right on the beach, the view more than compensates for it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLG7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Angel
3.0 mi away
Bahia de la Luna
Bahia de la Luna
#1 of 7 in Puerto Angel
308 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cordelias
Hotel Cordelias
#3 of 7 in Puerto Angel
48 reviews
1.2 mi away
Posada Buena Vida
Posada Buena Vida
#3 of 5 in Zipolite
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
ZOA Hotel
ZOA Hotel
#3 of 6 in Mazunte
114 reviews
1.5 mi away
El Alquimista Yoga & Spa
97.9 mi away
Angel Del Mar
Angel Del Mar
#4 of 7 in Puerto Angel
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Mykonos

Property: Villas Mykonos
Address: Camino al Faro s/n | Colonia del Faro, Puerto Angel 70902, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Angel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Angel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villas Mykonos 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILLAS MYKONOS is a boutique hotel. There are two houses on adjacentlots. We offer tranquility and comfort. The only place in the area where you can see the sunrise and the sunset. Hosted with personalized service. We want you to feel in AT HOME! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Villas Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas Mykonos Puerto Angel, Mexico - Oaxaca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing