We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful calm, clean and Relaxing place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bacong
Hamburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wonderful calm, clean and Relaxing place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2009

A very much relaxing and calm resort with reasonable prices. Modern, spacy and beautiful furnished bungalows and a marvellous tropical garden at the beach with a marvelous sight across the sea including nearby Apo- Island, the dream of divers and snorklers. The owner, an Austrian citizen and the Management try to fulfill you all your wishes.They even organized an excellent bufet and a sparkling firework for a birthday party. All together you are not so far from the real paradise, when you stay there.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RolynHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    10
    7
    8
    2
See reviews for
11
16
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milton keynes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2009

We have spent 10 days in the resort. I think that it's good for short staying but, in our case, after few days we experienced some discontinue service in the housekeeping and no choice in the menu, particularly for the breakfast. The best we had was the service and care from Tata, the person who really look after the resort and its customers. In summary:
Good is the resort, the beach and the service in general.
Average is the menu and the room service.
We have not been satisfied of the the scuba diving service. We paid the santuaries fees upfront, but no receipts was given and the equipment rented didn't seem in good conditions.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank si188665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reno
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2009

facilities are very good. i like the beach and it's proximity to the coconut plant shipping, great views of the ships. i am a chef so we had 2 rooms with kithcens to prepare our own food. close enough to the city and all the markets,cafes etc yet still isolated for privacy and relaxation.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guitarmanReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila Phils.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2008

On our third day in Negros Oriental, we moved to Dumaguete Springs Resort 30 minutes away from the city. I was lured by the positive comments on TripsAdvisor and envisioned a beach-side resort like Coco Beach (in Syquijor) so we were disappointed to see dirty black sand beach with dead corrals. My daughter even told me not to go to the beach because it's such a let-down.

We took a “superior” room for four and while it was spotless and comfortable, it also was soul-less. It was a far cry from Coco Grande which felt like a genteel home of a well to do Visayan relative. As I always say, God is in the details and both were sorely missing in this resort. Having said that, the staff were friendly and the cook tried her best to prepare good food for us. She also helped book the tour to Casaroro falls. But there's not much to do in this resort save for the lovely swimming pool so be prepared to just chill out. I think it's better to stay in the city or go to Sta. Monica for the beach. Perhaps next time.

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank esmodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dumaguetesprings, owner at Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 March 2009
Thank you for your response.Please be informed,that at negros oriental most beaches are covered with dark sand ,since the island is volcanic in nature.
However we have therefore great corals right in front of our private beach with a sandy entry ,were you can snorkel and see the coral fish in it,s natural environment
Our resort was built and designed as a very private one appreciated by our costumers to come here to enjoy the beauty of our landscape and also to enjoy the great nature and have fun at our pool and at our very spacious resort and facilities.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bacong
1.6 mi away
Mike's Dauin Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Liquid Dumaguete
Liquid Dumaguete
#5 of 14 in Dauin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
5.9 mi away
Wellbeach Dive Resort
Wellbeach Dive Resort
#3 of 3 in Zamboanguita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Salaya Beach Houses
Salaya Beach Houses
#7 of 14 in Dauin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Essencia
Hotel Essencia
#14 of 33 in Dumaguete City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.3 mi away
El Dorado Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort

Property: Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort
Address: Dumaguete | Dumaguete - Bacong (San Miguel), Bacong, Negros Oriental 6200, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Oriental > Bacong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bacong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our eight comfortable European-style bungalows we can ensure an individual service that will make you feel at home, right away. The resort offers all the amenities you need for a relaxing stay. All in all, it's the perfect place to unwind, relax, and enjoy the beauty of the tropical environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Dumaguete Springs Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dumaguete Springs Beach Hotel Bacong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing