We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Location For A Getaway”

Review of Pekes Manor House

Pekes Manor entrance front.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pekes Manor entrance front.
Pekes Manor and old pond Pekes Manor front door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Pekes Manor entrance front.
Pekes Manor and old pond
Pekes Manor front door.
Pekes Manor front entrance looking back at old Barn.
Pekes Manor Front Hall, Elizabethan fireplace
Pekes Manor Dining Room (seats up to 28)
Pekes Manor Dining room (seats up to 28).
Fireplace in the Dining Room.
Pekes Manor TV room.
Pekes Manor bedroom 1. 4-poster Oak bedroom.
Medieval cupboard in the Oak bedroom.
Pekes Manor bedroom 2. 'Harold's room'.
Pekes Manor bedroom 3. 'Jasmine's room'.
Pekes Manor bedroom 4.  'Eva's room'.
Pekes Manor bedroom 6. Corner Double bedroom.
Pekes Manor bedroom 7. The Nursery. Double and single.
Pekes Manor bedroom 8. The Night Nursery. 2 singles.
Pekes Manor bedroom 9. Nanny's Room. 3 singles.
Pekes 1st floor corridor.
Pekes Manor. The 16th century kitchen.
Pekes Manor. The old water pump.
Pekes Manor 'Ducks' lawn with the walled garden beyond.
Pekes Manor 'Turtle' lawn, the Weald beyond.
Pekes Manor Tennis court.
Pekes Manor indoor swimming pool.
The old pond.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Chiddingly, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ItsAllBee
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location For A Getaway”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked a couple of the properties on the estate for a wedding. We had amazing weather for the weekend which made the surroundings look even more beautiful. Our family and friends loved it together with the kids who had enough room to run around and play. Would happily come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely quiet old Manor House”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a lovely old Manor House. Plenty of character and old world beams and some low doorways. Bedrooms are large and spacious with plenty of storage space. The grounds are very well kept by the army of gardeners.

Manor house needs a little TLC but this is in hand as the owner is putting this in place. The owners were very helpful while they were on site and went out of their way to help.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexjjones
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rustic charm”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed for a hen weekend. Great location (easy from London). Slept 19 of us comfortably.
Pool was lovely and warm. Grounds were stunning with some lovely walks.
Highly recommend.
We used their recommended caterers and would also recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
So glad you all enjoyed yourselves so much, and found the walks, through real countryside!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sreepriya...
1 review
“Perfect for friends/families get together!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We, 6 families together visited Pekes in Jun 2017 for a 2 night stay over the weekend. Our group had 12 adults and 12 children aged 1-14, everyone enjoyed thoroughly the house, garden and premises. We had the sole use of Jacuzzi and Sauna and enjoyed the shared exotic swimming pool. The location is quiet, beautiful and serene, the games room and lawn were hit with both adults and children. The bedrooms and dining room and kitchen were spacious enough with extra linen and crockeries etc. Everybody was really happy at the end of the stay and felt at home. The owner was very friendly and helpful (though we did not met in person) through all our communications. We would definitely like to go back !!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
So sad I was unable to be there that weekend to see you all enjoying yourselves. So glad that you had such a nice time; yes please do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnifice...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pekes - the perfect location for families that want to stay together.”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had visited Pekes in the early nineties when my children were younger so returning to Pekes to celebrate our Ruby Wedding anniversary could have been a mistake. However, we were not disappointed and the family, now 20 in number as a result of marriages and grandchildren, were able to enjoy the fabulous facilities which had made it so perfect for typical English summer holidays in the past. The indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and lawn were all put to good use as the three generations competed and played. With room for everyone to spread out, little children did not annoy larger ones and vice versa. It is so convenient, for London we were able to invite extra friends to join us on the Sunday. Although at first sight it seems expensive, taking into account all the facilities and the convenience of having an all in (ie free cleaning and linen) price, the weekend break there was probably cheaper than one night in a London hotel. Visit for yourself and make happy memories to see you through the dark days that (May) lie ahead.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing