We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent weekend”

Review of Pekes Manor House

Pekes Manor entrance front.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pekes Manor entrance front.
Pekes Manor and old pond Pekes Manor front door.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Pekes Manor entrance front.
Pekes Manor and old pond
Pekes Manor front door.
Pekes Manor front entrance looking back at old Barn.
Pekes Manor Front Hall, Elizabethan fireplace
Pekes Manor Dining Room (seats up to 28)
Pekes Manor Dining room (seats up to 28).
Fireplace in the Dining Room.
Pekes Manor TV room.
Pekes Manor bedroom 1. 4-poster Oak bedroom.
Medieval cupboard in the Oak bedroom.
Pekes Manor bedroom 2. 'Harold's room'.
Pekes Manor bedroom 3. 'Jasmine's room'.
Pekes Manor bedroom 4.  'Eva's room'.
Pekes Manor bedroom 6. Corner Double bedroom.
Pekes Manor bedroom 7. The Nursery. Double and single.
Pekes Manor bedroom 8. The Night Nursery. 2 singles.
Pekes Manor bedroom 9. Nanny's Room. 3 singles.
Pekes 1st floor corridor.
Pekes Manor. The 16th century kitchen.
Pekes Manor. The old water pump.
Pekes Manor 'Ducks' lawn with the walled garden beyond.
Pekes Manor 'Turtle' lawn, the Weald beyond.
Pekes Manor Tennis court.
Pekes Manor indoor swimming pool.
The old pond.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Chiddingly, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jessicaye...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent weekend”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

From the booking process to checking in to our stay I can’t fault Peaks Manor and it’s staff. The house and grounds were beautiful and we had an amazing weekend. The staff were so helpful and made us all feel welcome. We had 18 ladies stay for the weekend and it was so relaxing, having the pool and hot tub was a great addition. I would recommend peaks Manor to everyone!
ThAnkyou so much for your hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beauxlieu...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming, elegant, beautiful”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

First time we came was 21 years ago, Pekes manor is really beautiful, heated swimming pool jacuzzi, sauna, tennis, badminton and much more, huge kitchen, carpets, old painting on walls, confortable beds, peacefully and beautiful gardens, we love Pekes Manor, Kildare and the team are very nice and helpful, supermarket 6 miles away, Brighton and Eastbourne less than 1 Hour, a paradise...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
To receive this much enthusiasm from a dear French family who have been coming to our house for so long is a joy. They appreciate everything at Pekes, and in East Sussex; what could be nicer?
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Characterful, charming and quirky”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We loved our weekend 40th birthday celebrations.
The house is brilliantly charming complete with a Cat.... and lots of amenities make for a fun packed weekend.
Wish we had longer to enjoy it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2018
So glad that Miranda and her lively party had such a good Birthday event; they were very nice to have and so appreciative.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana R
1 review
“Fabulous Tudor manor and grounds”
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have just had a superb experience of staying at Pekes Manor for the weekend, celebrating my partner's 60th birthday. We had 50 guests and took over the whole site. The grounds are spectacular, and include a beautiful indoor swimming pool surrounded by plants, two hot tubs, one with a lovely view across fields. The Manor itself manages to be both grand and full of Tudor history while at the same time being warm and friendly, with open fireplaces and lots of different rooms to cozy up in. I can't recommend this place enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2018
Diana and her party were very pleasant, communicative and appreciative.. So nice that they had such a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly V
1 review
“Fantastic weekend at Peakes”
Reviewed 16 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a wonderful weekend at Peakes Manor for my partner's 30th birthday. The house and pool are even bigger than they look in the pictures. The games room and steam room were great additions. We cooked dinner for the group both nights and had no problems as there was an AGA and an oven and lots of fridges. Kildare was a fantastic host and made check in and check out super easy. Peakes Manor is a great place for a big group gathering and we would love to come back one day.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Holly and her group were fantastic guests, very enthusiastic, and so nice that they enjoyed themselves so much. They left our Manor house in good condition.
Kildare, Pekes Manor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankie_m...
Brighton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Wonderful historic Manor house, perfect for really special occasions and celebrations”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We have been coming to Pekes Manor for over 10 years now. My husband had his 40th birthday there, we had our 10th wedding anniversary celebration there and last weekend we gathered the whole of my husband's large family together to celebrate his 50th birthday. We had a wonderful weekend, with much feasting, croquet, badminton, warm fires and fizz. We have been at all times of the year and have always had a fantastic and very memorable time there. It is a very child-friendly place to stay, with the swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna being extremely popular with old and young alike. We will be back again very soon and would recommend it very strongly to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2017
Well! What a wonderful review from a dear friend of Pekes, one could not ask for more. Frankie booked her husband's birthday Celebration 6 months in advance, which was wise, and seemed to have done everything that Pekes has to offer in spite of it being mid-winter and very cold. Excellent!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItsAllBee
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location For A Getaway”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We booked a couple of the properties on the estate for a wedding. We had amazing weather for the weekend which made the surroundings look even more beautiful. Our family and friends loved it together with the kids who had enough room to run around and play. Would happily come back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing