We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage .... perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Granary cottages, Wheat cottage,  an old converted granary ,  parking for 2 cars in front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Granary cottages, Wheat cottage,  an old converted granary ,  parking for 2 cars in front of cottage
lounge tv area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Granary cottages, Wheat cottage,  an old converted granary ,  parking for 2 cars in front of cottage
lounge
tv area
open plan kitchen
sun room
Bathroom ensuite
bedroom, with super king
local pub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chiddingly, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ShirleySm...
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage .... perfect location”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely cottage in perfect country surroundings. Very well equipped with everything we need for our visit. Extremely comfortable bed. Communication with Katie was easy and strait forward. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captaincu...
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“EXCEPTIONAL!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Having lived in the area previously my husband and myself wanted to catch up with friends and old neighbours. We prefer the tranquility of the countryside over towns when we stay away from home. My husband came across these holiday rental cottages and they looked perfect so booked to stay 3 nights.
It was apparent from parking the car we had found something very special, everything looked perfectly maintained and very well presented - and that was the driveway and outside view of the cottage!
Our host is an amazingly warm and friendly lady who went out of her way to make us welcome and ensured we had everything we needed - she even supplied the dog with home made dog treats!
As soon as we walked into the cottage we immediately fell in love! The first thing we noticed was how meticulously clean everything was while at the same time admiring the quality of the fixtures and fittings. NOTHING has been done cheaply here and it shows, the kitchen is stunning with everything needed to cook a complete meal, the seating areas are so comfortable and relaxing, the bed.. well we fell in love with it (if that's possible!) We had a super king sized bed which was the most comfortable we have ever found (and we travel a lot) The bathroom is usually our deciding factor when staying away from home and this left us speechless, not only was it spotlessly clean and tidy it was obvious everything from the tiles to the towels had been chosen with care and and eye on quality, simply beautiful.
Without doubt we will be returning (probably many times!)
If you are looking for a very comfortable break in the stunning Sussex countryside I can promise you will not find anything better!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Leaving to go home....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen F
South Aegean, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than 'home from home' way beyond my expectations”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A truly delightful little hideaway set amidst lovely Sussex farmland but within easy walking/driving distance of the local country pubs serving excellent food at realistic prices. Spacious and well equipped, with many thoughtful touches, Wheat Cottage more than lived up to our expectations. As it was December when we stayed we loved having the fire which made it very cosy and the owners, who live nearby, couldn't have been more helpful, suggesting local walks and places of interest to visit. It was a truly relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: attention to detail
Liked least: the weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
271tim911
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful, tranquil accommodation in lovely countryside.”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wheat cottage was everything we could have asked for. Located in the heart of the countryside and surrounded by beautiful walks. The cottage was immaculately clean and well equipped and incredibly comfortable. Situated in the old granary on the farm we were very private and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There was a local pub we could walk too and would totally reccommend. Katie was a lovely host and was able to help us with any enquiries. If you want some peaceful time in the countryside with all your home comforts then this is the place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing