We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little under what I expect from Fiesta Inn”
Review of Fiesta Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fiesta Inn
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Xalapa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The rooms are a little outdated if compared to the newer Fiesta Inns, but the backyard is very nice, not so business class, the building is an old one and it's difficult to update it and leave the Colonial style.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2008

While we love the food in Veracruz, restaurants hardly ever have vegetables. We pigged out at the buffet in this hotel. We had tons of salads and vegetable dishes! They also had a great variety of other local and continental dishes. But we were craving salad and vegetables! This is a 3+ property and the front desk guy was very helpful. The waiter was also great! It was clean and comfortable and in the outskirts of the city on the road to El Lencero, which exit we passed 3 times! It was raining! But we found a tourist information module with actual information on archaeological sites in the state with colorful pamphlets! We almost never had good luck with tourist officers; they just don’t know their state very well. They might help you with the local places, but often I knew more from the research I did on line than they did. You need to be prepared when visiting Veracruz, this is not a very touristy place and a lot of people don’t seems to be in touch with their history or sites. I speak Spanish fluently and I had a hard time with directions some times. We found Xalapa or Jalapa, a very big city without enough signs to maneuver it. El Lencero and the archeological Museum are a must visit.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jazminventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel C, Gerente at Fiesta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel C, Gerente at Fiesta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lili F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel C, Gerente at Fiesta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel C, Gerente at Fiesta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carlos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel C, Gerente at Fiesta Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xalapa hotels
0.1 mi away
One Xalapa Las Animas
One Xalapa Las Animas
#2 of 27 in Xalapa
272 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Xalapa
4.4 mi away
Gamma de Fiesta Americana Xalapa Nubara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villa Las Margaritas Centro
1.2 mi away
HB Hoteles Xalapa
HB Hoteles Xalapa
#14 of 27 in Xalapa
51 reviews
3.8 mi away
City Express Xalapa
City Express Xalapa
#9 of 27 in Xalapa
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn

Address: Carretera Xalapa, Veracruz Km 2.5 | Fracc. Las Animas, Xalapa 91190, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Veracruz > Xalapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Hotels in Xalapa
Price Range: £40 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fiesta Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing