We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good. just for sleeping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terranova Zona Piel
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Leon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good. just for sleeping”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice and helpful staff.
Excellent location near bus station
Very clean
Beds could be more comfortable
I dont taste food
24 hrs reception. nice
Recommended for sleeping and spending the day at the down town

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Walter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labouche, Gerente at Hotel Terranova Zona Piel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Walter R

Thank you very much for sharing about your recent stay at Hotel Terranova, We really appreciate the chance to read the comments that our guests want to share with travelers around the world.

We know that the hotel is known for our FRIENDLY and HELPFUL staff, The GREAT LOCATION, just one block from the main Bus station and of course the CLEANNESS.

We are taking note of your remarks and will be working to improve comfort; we appreciate all your comments. If you have any chance soon, we would like to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the hotel.

Best Regards

Carmen Vera
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    32
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
16
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucerias, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The hotel is located within walking distance from the bus station. Courteous staff, viewed the room before paying. Simple, clean rooms, but if you require a good night sleep bring your own mattress and pillows. We do recommend the breakfast at the hotel (Vicky's). Good simple home cooking and low prices.

Room Tip: Ask to view the room first and try the bed before paying. They might have upgraded the mattresses a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labouche, Gerente at Hotel Terranova Zona Piel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Frank C

Thank you very much for sharing about your recent stay at Hotel Terranova, We really appreciate to hear comments that help us to increase the quality of our service, right now we are refurbishing equipment in our rooms including pillows and mattresses.

We know, for many travelers, that our hotel is know for its warm staff, good location, simple and clean rooms with good services for our guests, as you mention the Home cooking.

We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you again,!

Sincerely

Carmen Vera
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Penita de Jaltemba, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Good price for an average Hotel, proximity to shopping was excellent, food was average but not a lot of variety, bed could have been more comfortable but was clean. service was good. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Darlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labouche, Manager at Hotel Terranova Zona Piel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with all the TripAdvisor community.

It has been a pleasure for our entire team to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of shopping at the leather district.

For us it is very important to keep working on improving the services and commodities that we provide to our guests, we´ll be considering all your comments.

Best regards from all our team!

Carmen Vera
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose del cabo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My family (6 in all) had an excellent stay at Terranova. It is IN THE HEART of all the action and the Leather district. The hotel staff are wonderful, helpful and very attentive and the onsite restaurant is serves delicious food at a very affordable price. A definite MUST DO again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cherine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
labouche, Gerente at Hotel Terranova Zona Piel, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with all the TripAdvisor community.

It has been a pleasure for our entire team to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of shopping at the leather district.

It is also nice to learn that our staff and services have provided you an excuse to return and visit us again.


Best regards from all our team!

Carmen Vera
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Leon Avenida
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mateos 1215
Hotel Mateos 1215
#38 of 56 in Leon
48 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Leon
Ramada Plaza Leon
#22 of 56 in Leon
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Leon
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Leon
Holiday Inn Leon
#13 of 56 in Leon
140 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson Poliforum Plaza Hotel Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terranova Zona Piel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terranova Zona Piel

Property: Hotel Terranova Zona Piel
Address: Calle Salina Cruz No. 112, Leon 37260, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Leon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Leon
#6 Business Hotel in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terranova Zona Piel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Terranova Zona Piel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Terranova Zona Piel Leon, Mexico - Guanajuato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing