We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all!”
Review of Fiesta Inn Leon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fiesta Inn Leon
Ranked #12 of 56 Hotels in Leon
1 review
“Not bad at all!”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed here 3 nights, it has parking, it's easy to get to, very professional staff, great food, awesome hotel for a business trip. I speak Spanish, it maybe that this helped me communicate better and have a great experience here, but staff seemed to speak english too. It has a small but nice and clean gym. Located in a very safe area. It's right on the highway from the Leon airport, so you van get here very quickly, 10-15 mins.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe072573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseLuis F, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Leon, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Felipe:

Thank you for taking some minutes to let people know about your experience here at Fiesta inn Leon, we are glad to know you had a good stay.

It is very important for us to know all your comments.

Over the next months we will be on a remodelation stage and on a near future you would enjoy new facilities.

Expecting to see you soon

best regards.

Jose Luis Farrugia
General Manager
Fiesta Inn León
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    89
    46
    21
    19
See reviews for
77
17
8
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leon, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2012

They stole my cosmetic and there is no reaction by the hotel even I report this theft, they don't clean the room, etc. Just terrible service by the province people who don't know what the hotel service is...

Room Tip: If you don't want to loose your staff, don't choose this hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseLuis F, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Leon, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Taki:

Thank you for your comments and in name of all Fiesta Inn staff we ask for an apology regarding the bad experience you had.

We are working every day to improve and avoid this kind of experiences.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back

Best Regards

Jose Luis Farrugia
Gerente General
Fiesta Inn León
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

They are remodeling the entire building, so they assigned me a Platinum Room. Soft music and a very comfy bed. My Company has a frecuent visitor arrangement, so fare was very good, 54USD plus taxes. Internet is not so fast, but enough to work.

Room Tip: There are rooms with view to the pool and the garden, and I like to see trees and plants when workin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TakFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseLuis F, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Leon, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Tak:

Thank you for your comment, it is nice to know you had a great stay.

We still working to provide all our guest the best place to stay at, actually we are starting the second stage of remodelation with our restaurant, bar and front desk.

Hope to see you soon at this your second home in Leon

Best regards

Jose Luis Farrugia
General Manager
Fiesta Inn León
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
177 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We were there during remodeling time! Awful!!!! Place was like an abandoned casino.  Extremely dirty outside the rooms.  We reserved 2 rooms both were very clean inside and all furniture were in new conditions but we did not have any drawers to organized our clothing neither enough hungers to put it in a closet.  If you go for a day you wouldn't mind but we stayed more than that.

Customer service is perfect specially Alex the concierge.  He was very helpful in all we asked or requested. Very poor in Amenities.

I don't know if I would ever come back!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelDergar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoseLuis F, Gerente at Fiesta Inn Leon, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Dear Michael:

In name of all Fiesta Inn Leon staff we thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was at our hotel.

I ask you for an apologie for the inconveniences the remodelation cause to you. Actually all our hotel rooms have closet with enough hungers and drawers for clothes.

We hope to have the opportunity to see you soon again.

Best Regards

Jose Luis Farrugia
General Manager
Fiesta Inn León
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Unforgettable experience. I felt like being at home with my family.
Clean, very good service, very good.

Room Tip: Las mejores son las que dan hacia la alberca.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlejoBilbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Did not come to clean my room for two days, even when I politely requested them on two separate occasions the second day. I'm disappointed in the housecleaning gang here.

Kind of noisy at night...young kids screaming and banging doors.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgosesia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2010

A very good hotel with good room, swimming pool and a very good room service. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gianlu5680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Poliforum Plaza Hotel Leon
2.2 mi away
Hotsson Hotel
Hotsson Hotel
#3 of 56 in Leon
361 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Leon at The Poliforum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
NH Collection Leon Expo
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Leon
Holiday Inn Leon
#13 of 56 in Leon
140 reviews
3.4 mi away
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fiesta Inn Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn Leon

Property: Fiesta Inn Leon
Address: Boulevard Adolfo Lopez Mateos Oriente 2702 | Colonia Jardines Del Jerez II, Leon 37530, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Leon
#5 Family Hotel in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiesta Inn Leon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fiesta Inn Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Inn Leon Mexico - Guanajuato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing