We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel!”
Review of Hotsson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotsson Hotel
Ranked #4 of 56 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel!”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is our second time staying @ this hotel. First time was very nice and I left very pleased. Second time was a nice experience. However, the hotel stil is under renovations in the seven floor and pool area, creating unwanted noise and dust. Dust every where and I had to move to a different room due to the dust got all over my luggage and every where in the room. The room was clean except for the dust coming from the construction. It is a very nice hotel and the rooms are very nicely done and clean. This is my #1 choice in Leon. very convenient located and the staff is very friendly and eager to help. I normally eat in the restaurant because the food is good, this time around I was very dissapointed because the waitress took a long time to come to our table every time we dine there, we decided not to dine there anymore and go outside the hotel. Regardless of the few cons. The Hotsson is a very nice place and I will stay again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teda87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    123
    18
    13
    14
See reviews for
107
47
12
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

stayed here for 5 days due to work.
rooms were a nice surprise, large, good wifi, and comfortable.
staff were all friendly, and my limited spanish wasn't an issue when trying to communicate.
will pick this hotel when I need to travel to this location again for work.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrpink000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Second time staying at Hotsson in 6 months.
I loved it here last time so I came back here without even thinking.
Spacey rooms and bathrooms, nice'n'hot shower, stable wifi, quality sleep and good food make me feel at home.
Beware some rooms are not remodeled yet so check the availability of the remodeled ones before making a reservation.

Room Tip: make sure your room is a remodeled one before making a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yunsung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Revenue manager at Hotsson Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios Yunsung

Ahora ya todas nuestras habitaciones se encuentran remodeladas, y a partir de noviembre tendremos ya habilitado nuestro centro de negocios y alberca también ya remodelados.

Esperamos pronto su visita.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We arrived last night. Had called the day before to check whether the hotel had a pool and a gym and were told that yes. Upon arrival saw that the pool was being renovated! Were offered a junior suite to make up for it, but we did not take it as we had already unpacked and were in a rush. When we got back from our engagement, a party was in full swing, the noise reverberated in our room until 4:30 a.m.People shouting and throwing balls in the halls! Rooms are not sound proof!! Internet was really slow yesterday, a bit better today, but not consistent. Upon principle, will not pay for coffee in our room. Only hotel weI have stayed in that charges for coffee in room coffee maker! Very disappointing experience for the price paid!

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not above the place for parties!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmnr120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Always stayed at the Hotsson, even when it was the Fiesta Americana. Always well cared for. One of the better hotels that I've stayed in around the world. Not sure of the value since our business partners handled payment. Very good breakfast but preferred eating outside.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HubBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The hotel looks nice on arrival, however, there is a serious lack of security. The room cleaning staff took away all my personal toiletries from my room when I was away. When I made a complaint to the front desk they said they will find my things and send them to me back in US.....but guess what it never happened. They never called me to share any status and when I followed-up the manager told me that the cleaning staff didn't take anything! I am not sure what to make of this situation but I am not going back there.
I am a business traveler and need access to phone and internet in the room. At hotsson internet does not work properly and since they phone line is also internet based you loose connectivity very often. People will not be able to call you at your room number and you will face connectivity issues more often than not as I did specially on the 6th floor.
Once of the worst experiences I had at a hotel........Stay at your own risk!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank r m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro B, Revenue manager at Hotsson Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Google Translation
Sentimos el inconveniente que tuvo con el mal entendido, confirmamos el envío de su olvido con su esposo.

Le esperamos pronto en su casa HS Hotsson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

this hotel is my favorite among the hotels in leon.
the team is kind and attentive. the facilities are in constant renewal.
Vitrales restaurant offer a great buffet breakfast ( try the fruit juice corner ).
while la Estampida bar offers you happy hours with great live music. a place to meet.
regarding room facilities the newly renovated rooms focus on more comfort
and style. as a business man I have all I need to feel really at home.
If the hotel manager Mr. mateos asks me in the elevator whether the room made did my bed complying with my specs, well after such a surprise you know you are really being taken care off.
I recommend this hotel with close eyes...

Room Tip: chose rooms to the west
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Leon at The Poliforum
1.4 mi away
Radisson Poliforum Plaza Hotel Leon
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Leon Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Leon, Gto
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leon
Holiday Inn Leon
#13 of 56 in Leon
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
NE Hotel Nueva Estancia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotsson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotsson Hotel

Property: Hotsson Hotel
Address: Boulevard Adolfo Lopez Mateos 1102 Ote, Leon 37270, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Leon
#1 Family Hotel in Leon
#2 Business Hotel in Leon
#2 Spa Hotel in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotsson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at HOTSSON Hotel León may choose from 211 guestrooms designed with a Mexican contemporary flair, including Single Deluxe and Executive, as well as Junior and Presidential Suites. Beautifully appointed guest accommodations feature luxurious linens, 40 inch flat screen televisions,modern bathrooms with designer bath products, internet access and generous work space and sitting areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotsson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotsson Hotel Leon, Mexico - Guanajuato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing