We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sevice”
Review of Hotsson Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotsson Hotel
Ranked #3 of 56 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great sevice”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Extremely Delicious food, impeccable rooms and accommodations, GREAT human service, they have beautiful orchids all over.
Excellent reviews in every area. The beds are super clean, so as the bathroom, super comfortable mattress and the pillows... OMG, the pillows!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HS HOTSSON L, Director General at Hotsson Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Google Translation
Hola Lena; muchas gracias por tomarte el tiempo de escribir tan halagadores comentarios en referencia al HS HOTSSON HOTEL LEON - MEXICO. siempre es un gusto recibirlos pero también un gran compromiso. por favor vuelve pronto a esta tu casa " from away"

LEOPOLDO SOTO MONTES
GERENTE GENERAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    112
    17
    12
    10
See reviews for
88
38
9
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Every time I go to Leon I stay at The Hotsson hotel.
It is a really nice place to stay.
The rooms are great,The restaurant is clean and the food is good<;
The outdoor pool is gorgeous.
The people who work there are great and friendly.
A great place to stay in Leon.

Room Tip: Junior suite is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HS HOTSSON L, General Manager at Hotsson Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Google Translation
Hola Marc; muchas gracias por tus comentarios, siempre es gratificante saber que lo que hacemos por nuestros huéspedes es percibido y apreciado. te esperamos en tu próxima estancia para continuar atendiéndote como te mereces.

LEOPOLDO SOTO MONTES
GERENTE GENERAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at HS for a national conference in Mexico. It is well located and you will see many restaurants nearby. Just across the avenue, there is a nice italian restaurant. The hotel has also a reasonable gym and a nice pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junsjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HS HOTSSON L, Director General at Hotsson Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
HI! thank you ery much for your comments. this is your home from away, please come back soon. regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
236 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

From the front you cannot tell what a beautiful hotel you are about to enter. The pool area is very pretty and the hotel lobby is very nice. The rooms are comfortable and clean - and very modern. I would stay here any time I return to Leon. Safe, clean, and beautiful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank FunTravelingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HS HOTSSON L, Director General at Hotsson Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Google Translation
Hola; muchas gracias por hospedarte en HS HOTSSON HOTEL LEON MEXCO y agradecido por tus comentarios. Nuestro objetivo es que todos nuestros huéspedes vivan una experiencia memorable. Te esperamos pronto por esta tu casa!!!

Saludos!

LEOPOLDO SOTO MONTES
GERENTE GENERAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Our family had a nice but brief one night stay. No noise whatsoever. Our room had a lovely balcony and it was great to get fresh air. Loved the rain shower , which was hot and had good pressure. The beds were very comfortable.
Staff were professional . The concierge went out of his way to help me with something in particular I was looking for. He went the extra step and seemed to really make sure our entire family was taken care of.
The hotel was convenient by having Sanborn's adjacent to the hotel, for water purchases among other things. Another benefit of this hotel was the hotel car service, which is a newer model van. You do have to pay for trips into town and/or the airport, but the vehicle was more comfortable than a taxi.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estrella13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HS HOTSSON L, Director General at Hotsson Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Google Translation
Hola; muchas gracias por tu comentario, esta es tu casa por favor regresa pronto!!

Saludos!

LEOPOLDO SOTO
GERENTE GENERAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The hotel was beautiful and very comfy beds which can be hard to find in Mexico. As others have said-it is under renovation still and after getting in late to GTO Airport-it was hard to sleep in with the pounding of construction. However, if you're not coming in from a late flight it's not a problem since you would be out sight seeing. Something to keep in mind-there is no heating system in the building. We asked for a heater before going out to dinner and came back (90 mins had passed by then) we called again to request a 2nd time. After another 45 mins I went to the front desk to ask-I was told there were no heaters left. It would have been nice to have been told this instead of left hanging. How many room heaters do they really have? The hotel was beautiful, just wish it would've been warm in the room. I would definitely stay again but if it's during the cold season and you live in Mexico, I would bring a little heater from the house with me.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CurelyQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HS HOTSSON L, Director General at Hotsson Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Google Translation
Hola Curely; Muchas gracias por tus comentarios, te pido una gran disculpa por el inconveniente del calentador. te pido que cuando vengas de nuevo a León elijas hospedarte en HS HOTSSON LEON y te aseguro que tu experiencia será memorable

Saludos!

LEOPOLDO SOTO
GERENTE GENERAL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
df
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I stayed for business reasons just for one night. The hotel is in good shape and at the main avenue of Leon where shoe outlets and malls are everywhere around. Hotel employees are all very kind and attentive. The problem is though, noise. Windows at rooms are not sound proof and as you may suspect, traffic at the main avenue as well as another one at the back of the hotel can be annoying. But the problem becomes worse as the building construction is not a standard one: all rooms face the lobby in a rectangle way as there is no ceiling but up to the last floor ( 9th).Even that I stayed at the 8th floor,noise comes then from outside as well as from inside the hotel. I can´t say I couldn´t sleep at all, that would be a lie but I suposse people staying at lower floors in situations where big groups are all around must be an issue and moreover, when you have music from the bar... I must add as well, that parking is comfortable as the space is underground and huge, no problem. I satyed at a suite and it was perfectly furnitured, spacious with a small living room with sofa, table and tv and a very nice shower at the bathroom. Breakfast buffet is quite good and I repeat, the best of the hotel are the employees.

Room Tip: Always on high floors, never facing the elevators or windows to the main avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank yomeramera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Leon at The Poliforum
1.4 mi away
Radisson Poliforum Plaza Hotel Leon
1.0 mi away
NH Collection Leon Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Leon
Holiday Inn Leon
#13 of 56 in Leon
140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Leon
Ramada Plaza Leon
#22 of 56 in Leon
143 reviews
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Leon, Gto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotsson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotsson Hotel

Property: Hotsson Hotel
Address: Boulevard Adolfo Lopez Mateos 1102 Ote, Leon 37270, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Leon
#1 Spa Hotel in Leon
#1 Family Hotel in Leon
#2 Business Hotel in Leon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotsson Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at HOTSSON Hotel León may choose from 211 guestrooms designed with a Mexican contemporary flair, including Single Deluxe and Executive, as well as Junior and Presidential Suites. Beautifully appointed guest accommodations feature luxurious linens, 40 inch flat screen televisions,modern bathrooms with designer bath products, internet access and generous work space and sitting areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Preferred Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotsson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotsson Hotel Leon, Mexico - Guanajuato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing