We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs heat in the room.”
Review of City Express Leon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Express Leon
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel a few weeks ago. The place is really nice. The room does not have heat. The bed only has thin sheets and bed spread. It was 63F or 17C in my room when i woke up. I know the area is normally warm but thats to cold for this skinny guy. The noise from traffic was a little loud but seems to be better after 11pm. Overall a good place to stay when the weather is warmer. Breakfast in the morning was good. Took shuttle to airport with no problems.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side to help with noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen C, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for contact us we are thanks for your comments and its plased to know that the Hotel City Express Leon did with your expectatives of comfort and service and make you very comfortable

Looking foward for your next visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for City Express Leon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here last month due to a short notice business trip. My colleagues had booked days ahead and when I found out I had to join them this hotel was all that remained in the area.

The hotel is just six minutes from the airport which is a good thing, but it's also right off the off-ramp which means things get a little noisy.

My room was minimalistic, no frills, just a place to sleep. It was clean and adequately supplied but no hair dryer. You could call down to reception if you wanted that luxury. Also no in-room coffee maker which was harsh the next morning.

There is no actual restaurant in the hotel but somehow they managed to pull off not bad room service which was a good thing because there are no restaurants within walking distance. in fact there are no other buildings nearby at all. Breakfast was basic also, pastries and cereal, no actual cooking going on.

All in all, for a one night stay it was adequate but if I was staying any longer i would want more.

Stayed: March 2013
1  Thank Wes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ControlCalidad, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Guest,
We welcome your comments regarding breakfast and hair dryers as this lets us know your needs and work on them to make your stay both enjoyable both as a short stay in an extended stay.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Tidy at first view, but lack of parking spaces at 5pm made life difficult, Hotel had all required facilities big rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was passable and well stocked. Main problem was road noise at night which never seem to stop, very noticable at 1am in the morning even with both blinds fully closed, I think I was woken twice possibly as the constant loud drone was broken by a large lorry 'blasting' down the highway.

Room Tip: Choose back of hotel
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mshsrfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ControlCalidad, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Leon, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Appreciated guest
It is our pleasure to offer our services is our main motivation and commitment that your stay is pleasant and productive. They look for the improvements to your next visit unforgettable.

Thanks for visiting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The hotel has thin walls and we were unfortunate to have really noisy neighbours which made censorable noises all night long. Everything in the hotel is fine, but if you cannot get sleep because of the noise, then everything else is useless. Will not return. I absolutely not recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stellarsupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

+the hotel is well situated for business purposes, some restaurants nearby like chilli's, Los Arcos and a mega max+galeria del zapato.
+compared to other hotels : 715pesos or +- 55USD is good value for money
+basic continental breakfast included, there's not a big variety and the buffet gets a bit messy
+a/c works well, internet OK but not speedy gonzalez.-)
-service is also basic. no explanation about the hotel, no "hello" or "goodmorning" and i was queuing for 25minutes to check out (do it on beforehand if you have an appointment)
-rooms are small but quiet (no fridge)

would not stay again, i prefer hotel plaza centro max a bit further.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristof G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Great Place for a business trip if you bring your car.
A little bit far from downtown but you can take the bus

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leoncioreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

Had a good overall experience, continental breakfast buffet is included and make the mornings easier.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reedmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
2.9 mi away
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Leon
1.4 mi away
Radisson Poliforum Plaza Hotel Leon
0.4 mi away
Fiesta Inn Leon
Fiesta Inn Leon
#12 of 56 in Leon
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
One Leon Poliforum
One Leon Poliforum
#10 of 56 in Leon
304 reviews
3.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Leon Avenida
3.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Leon
Ramada Plaza Leon
#21 of 56 in Leon
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Express Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Express Leon

Address: Boulevard Adolfo Lopez Mateos 3002, Leon 37000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Leon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Leon
Price Range: £40 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Express Leon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your City Express Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Express Leon Mexico - Guanajuato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing