We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$641
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Virgilios(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$762
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$640
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,415)
Filter reviews
4,415 results
Traveller rating
2,490
1,240
428
138
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,490
1,240
428
138
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla toscanaspecialty restaurantssports barguacamolekrystal restaurantpeninsula buffetjacuzzi suitepartial ocean viewmichael jackson showthomson repall inclusive resortlarge poolgarden viewcaribbean sidebreakfast and lunchentertainment staffhotel is beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 4,415 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was beautiful and well maintained. Very friendly staff, felt safe and welcomed. The food is not A+, but very, very good for being mass produced. A lot of options here. Room was very clean, comfortable and spacious. Linens were clean. Very nice pool and beach (although the water in the pool was often bath-water warm).

This not over the top luxurious, but very comfortable and welcoming. I would recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool in the north tower allow you to sit on the balcony in the late afternoon and not be in direct sun.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank butler0799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed from 6/12-6/19 with my daughter, granddaughter and sister to celebrate my granddaughters graduation. It was my second visit to the resort and it did not disappoint. The lobby is stunningly beautiful, the rooms very large, the buffets have an astonishly variety of foods, some of the best shows at a resort that I've seen, the staff extremely courteous and friendly, the pool massive with fun activities provided by the entertainment staff. Unfortunatley we couldn't swim much due to the recent hurricane, but the beaches were kept very clean and free of debris. The only minor complaint is one that I have seen voiced previously.....there is only one bathroom area for the pool and beach area. The staff at the swim up bar are great, considering the amount of customers!! We ate the majority of our meals at the buffet and once at the steakhouse and did not try the japanese or Krystal. Biggest complaint - the bed pillows were horrendous!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great resort with a wonderful staff. The food was great with many options to choose from and the drinks even better. Word of advice - Upgrade to a partial or ocean view on a high level floor. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanmangindin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my first ever stay at a Riu property. After a family member had a less than desirable stay at the lower-end Riu Santa Fe in Cabo, we thought it would be best to stay at the Palace for the best possible experience. In PV, I had already stayed at the Hilton and Hyatt Ziva brands (with a couple of others in different cities) as my comparison...all mid-tier brands as far as price point; nothing too high-end expensive, nothing too cheap. Overall, the Riu fell way short as far as comfort of furnishings in room and lobby, quality of bar ingredients, amenities and levels of service. Some of the overall disappointing things observed/experienced:

*no help or assistance with the bags from bell staff at the entrance upon arrival and check in on two separate occasions.
*PAY for use computer stations and table games (pool, air hockey, skee ball)
*wrong information given by inexperienced front desk staff...told there were 2 seating times for restaurants when in fact there were none; told no kids club when there is one; told charges did not go through on a credit card that I wanted to change when in fact it did.
*no support or help when airport shuttle did not have reservation upon arrival. Had to mediate/solve problem with corporate customer service.
*one bathroom facility for the entire pool and outside restaurants. In comparison, Hyatt Ziva has 3 immediately adjacent to the pools, with 2 more outside at either end of the property.

As far as the food, the buffet is huge, with lots of options. That is good AND bad...good in the sense that there is a lot to choose from (including an extensive fresh salad bar), but bad in that there is too much to cover so overall quality does diminish. Chefs at cooking stations were trying to prepare 4 or 5 items at once, and some areas where food is prepared in the back (i.e. mexican) sit for a while. Another limitation of the buffet is that there is no bar so no mixed drinks, just beer and wine and 20oz bottes of soda (way too big). As far as the specialty restaurants, there was really nothing special or memorable there, which is usually par for the course at AI resorts. A big negative that stood out was when we went to the steak house (first to be seated), they had already prepared and plated all the french fried potatoes in the window to sit under a heat lamp, so none of it was prepared fresh.

Service was friendly and professional in the restaurants and bars, with no issues or concerns with the staff. While I won't say the decor/style is a negative (it's a personal preference), furnishings were uncomfortable. The couch in the room just wasn't a place you could relax.

Leading up to the visit, I had exceptional customer service from the corporate HQ re. rate discounts, charges and changing reservation dates and names. Unfortunately, once in the hotel, that level of service declined..not to a point of complaint, just that of a step below many other places we've been or want to go to (e.g. Dreams, Now Amber). Riu is a decent place for a mid-tier, moderately priced resort that caters to the masses. If you want or expect anything better, than definitely go someplace else. I know we will.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank matthewsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and for expressing your concerns.

We where surprised to read your comments since our Palace brand hotels belong to our more sophisticated collection of hotels.

We place great importance on providing our guests with unforgettable experiences and it is disappointing to see that you left our hotel thinking otherwise. We appreciate our guests’ comments since they help us improve our services, and for this reason, we will share your impressions with the relevant department in line with the main goal to achieve the highest levels of customer satisfaction.

To end on a positive note, we really appreciate your positive comments about our staff.

We sincerely hope that we will one day be able to welcome you back to our hotel and have a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our hotels.

With our best wishes we remain,

Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very lovely all inclusive... however they do offer rooms at cheaper rate that’s not all inclusive... so be sure what you’re looking to get into. Plenty to do on the property, but not much in the immediate area. Uber is the best method of getting around, except you can’t tip on the app, so carry so 20 peso bills. Everything about the RIU Palace was top notch.

Stayed: May 2018
2  Thank Adrien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews