We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$685
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$371
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Varadero(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$491
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$864
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$688
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,330)
Filter reviews
5,330 results
Traveller rating
3,305
1,168
550
196
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,305
1,168
550
196
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld cafeel patioseaside grillpreferred clubentertainment teamtropical viewsushi barexplorers cluboceana restaurantcoco cafesugar reef barjacuzzi on the balconycondo ownerssky barvilla magnaroom servicefrosted glass
Filter
Updating list...
2,430 - 2,435 of 5,330 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed at Dreams the second week of April!! We arrived at 12 noon and our room was not ready until around 4 pm, that was a bit of a let down. But it all worked out. The staff, I can't say enough good about them all. Everyone really seemed to enjoy their jobs and never once did they make you feel unwanted. Jesus & Samuel at the World Cafe were the best, we seen them every morning and made us feel so welcome and the service they provided was awesome. The pool bar was the best, especially the swings...Francisco the waiter was awesome. Our room was spotless everyday thanks to Virginia...The entertainment team..Ferny & Johnny were the best. They always made a point to stop and see how everything was going with our trip...If you are looking for a big party this is not the resort for you. We didnt mind the quiet nights but some people were looking for more excitement. 3 pools were very nice, kids mostly used the middle pool, the beach was beautiful, $20 - $25 cab ride into Puerto Vallarta and the taxis were all very good. No braclets here, and everytime you left the resort they would ask for your room number...just incase you didn't come back maybe they knew what cab you left in. Used the free golf, Vista Vallarta has 2, 18 hole course and they were really nice, Marina Vallarta not so nice but it was a round of golf. Overall this was a really nice vacation and would recommend it for couples and families.

Room Tip: We had a Tropical View Room with a good view of the Ocean
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lperry308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I had a beautiful vacation, the place is nice, the hotel was perfect, the rooms very clean and the service was very good. I dave never been to mexico before, it was great. Thx to cinthia, she gave me a great service.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Yvonn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We visited the Dreams Villamagna the first week of April. The first thing I want to mention is how wonderful the staff were. Ferni from the entertainment crew is a wonderful guy and really made us feel welcome, always visiting with us throughout the week. He would be my favorite employee. Johnny from entertainment crew was also awesome. The waiters working the pool areas and beach were very busy but always made sure they stopped by to see if we needed anything.

The food at the restaurants was great. In previous experiences at other resorts sometimes the food is less desirable but at the Dreams Villamagna the food was great. We really enjoyed the food and service at the Portofino restaurant. Breakfast at the buffet was very good and the guys working there did a good job. The Oceana and Seaside Grill were also very good. Only complaint would be that we found the potatoes to be a bit salty. The sushi restaurant was good but being that it was on the top of the hotel and it was very windy this week we found it tough to sit for long up there.

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Had a few issues with towels being replaced on a few occasions and there were a few nights when we did not have turn down service which was the reason for no clean towels but overall no complaints otherwise.

The resort is smaller than others which we really enjoyed as it did not take a ton of time getting from one area to the other. The resort is exceptional in cleanliness. Always someone cleaning something. Never saw a mess anywhere.

It was very windy the week we were there but that did not put a damper on our week.

The entertainment in the evenings was family oriented which was fine. The only thing I would have wanted to see was a bit more going on in the later evening as the resort was pretty much quiet after 10pm. If you are looking for a wonderful place to just relax than this is definately the place to go!!

Would recommend this resort to anyone and will definately be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanya w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We just got back on Saturday from an 8 day 7 night stay. We got Dreams as a surprise 6 Apple vacation deal. Which means they choose which top resort you will stay at. I cannot say enough about this place. I will be as brief as possible and give you a quick break down.

Teen/20s party place-NO
Kids place-has kids events by the pool but not a kids club room etc.
Married, dating, mature fun-definitely

Beautiful-yes
Clean-definitely
Room-best bed ever and the room is luxurious! All have in-patio Jacuzzis, mini fridges stocked and you can constantly call for more, clean, never a bug seen, free in-room safe. bathrooms are gorgeous.
Staff-cannot get better and I have been to mexico all-inclusive twice before. The people at Puerto Vallarta (taxis and Malacon shopping too) are so nice and keep thanking you for touring their city. Staff bend over backward to get it right.
FOOD-wow some of the best steaks and I'm from the Midwest. I did get one undercooked and they took it right away and apologized profusely (why when they have my money? Because they care) fixed it and tried to stuff us with dessert to make up for it. If you want something they don't offer they try to. Such as we asked for iced frothy chocolate coffee in the morning, we tipped for them daily and it was worth hassling the man for them. :)
Drinks-this is the only down fall. they are top shelf brands, but still lower in alcohol content. You can drink yourself silly and either finally get buzzed or just water logged and give up. Beer is 2.9% not 4.9% and the hard stuff is worse. We found going to the Malecon or other strip to shop and drinking the real stuff there was best and most beer and margaritas were only $1.00! The Oceana on the Malecon was the BEST food, drink and free Wi-Fi. Tell the guy at the gate Minnesota folks sent ya. He was wearing a Twins T so he may remember. :)
Entertainment-some here and there, we did not partake.
Ocean/pools-CLEAN, clear sand, no rocks, warm, gorgeous, drinks are served. Walk two doors down on the sand to a bar if you like it's a nice change.

GO into town, do not just do the resort. I was a kid raised to be paranoid (law dad) and I'm telling you it's very safe! We tried bus and taxi, I'd do the taxi hands down worth the extra money. Transferring hot buses wasn't worth it to me.

Romantic, warm, yummy food, fun people to meet, reach out!

Tell Betty and Omar hello at the roof top Sushi bar!

Room Tip: We were upgraded at their suggestion no charge to ocean view. I think all the rooms but those facing the street are great views. You can't go wrong as most face the ocean/mountains.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This is a beautiful resort, with an easy, efficient and relaxed check-in process. Our bags were in our room within minutes of our arrival.
The rooms are beautiful, with the jacuzzi on the balcony and the soaker tub - and the shower is fantastic - rainwater shower head and separate wand for rinsing. The amenities are first class.
I'll get the minor negatives out of the way first:
1) the 'resort coupon/time share' process is really annoying - because we'd arrived late at night we'd not run into the time share sellers. However, our first morning the phone rang at 9:00 am with a sales pitch from "Elizabeth" to come down and get our coupons. They do take no for an answer, however, and we weren't bothered after we had spent our half an hour with Elizabeth.
2) the music at this resort is... not good. Anywhere. Until this visit, I had never heard an elevator version of "Smoke on the Water." I could have lived quite happily without it! That was in one of the restaurants, in the evening. The music, if possible, is worse in the Sky Bar.
3) Internet is way too expensive.
That was it for 'complaints.'
More positives:
- the staff is incredibly professional, welcoming and casual. Felix, and all his Bell Staff colleagues cannot do enough for you. Betty in the Sky Bar is your best friend by your second visit. The pool and beach servers are super - very friendly without being over casual, and you never get the feeling they're tired of answering the same questions they've been asked five times already today!
- the food is the best. We didn't have a bad meal in 10 days. The a la cartes are fantastic, and the buffet is above average as well - they work hard to make sure it's not monotonous.
We'll go back as soon as we can...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellin59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews