We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$427
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Marival Residences Luxury Resort(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$725
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$376
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Samba Vallarta All Inclusive(Flamingos)(Great Value!)
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Hotel Villa Varadero(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Hard Rock Hotel Vallarta(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$428
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit(Nuevo Vallarta)
US$864
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$681
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (5,333)
Filter reviews
5,333 results
Traveller rating
3,308
1,168
550
196
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,308
1,168
550
196
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworld cafeel patioseaside grillpreferred clubentertainment teamtropical viewsushi barexplorers cluboceana restaurantcoco cafesugar reef barjacuzzi on the balconycondo ownerssky barvilla magnaroom servicefrosted glass
Filter
Updating list...
2,430 - 2,435 of 5,333 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Spent a week at Dreams Villamagna April 6-13. Had a very nice vacation. The staff was incredible. The waiters in the World Café always happy to see us. The entertainment crew were always stopping to talk and make sure we were having a good time. Jonny and Ferny and the guy who did the aquasize were really fun. Virginia cleaned our room everyday and came back and did a turn down for us, without asking. Very nice. Can't say enough about the staff. Food was good too!

Room Tip: Higher up to get a better view
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We were here for 2 weeks beginning of April, great trip. We found the people working at the resort were very friendly, including registration desk, restaurant, beach waiters, entertainment staff, spa, bell , and cleaning staff. All staff was very attentitive to your needs. The vendors on the beach are friendly, great ro talk to and we didn't find them pushing you buy things.

The resort was kept very clean and tidy. There was never any waiting period for us to get into restaurants, we were always well greeted & catered from beginning to end of meals. Christian was exceptional to us. There was good choices with the buffets.

Entertainment Team- they worked so hard each day to keep kids & adults entertained. We liked how each night there was a program sheet to inform what was on the agenda for the next day. It was nice to have different shows each night. We did think some of the shows could have had bleacher seating so people at the back could see the stage. ( ie: fire show) Jhonny is doing a good job, makes time to say Hi. We do need more entertainment after 10:00pm for adults.

Beware of the staff in brown clothing working in the lobby as they do work for time shares, though they tell you it isn't. They should have separate staff for this, not the same ones that are supposedly greeting tourist. This is a real turnoff for tourist!!!! ( doesn't make good reviews with the resort)

We recommend this resort, and we would return here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faye Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed at Dreams the second week of April!! We arrived at 12 noon and our room was not ready until around 4 pm, that was a bit of a let down. But it all worked out. The staff, I can't say enough good about them all. Everyone really seemed to enjoy their jobs and never once did they make you feel unwanted. Jesus & Samuel at the World Cafe were the best, we seen them every morning and made us feel so welcome and the service they provided was awesome. The pool bar was the best, especially the swings...Francisco the waiter was awesome. Our room was spotless everyday thanks to Virginia...The entertainment team..Ferny & Johnny were the best. They always made a point to stop and see how everything was going with our trip...If you are looking for a big party this is not the resort for you. We didnt mind the quiet nights but some people were looking for more excitement. 3 pools were very nice, kids mostly used the middle pool, the beach was beautiful, $20 - $25 cab ride into Puerto Vallarta and the taxis were all very good. No braclets here, and everytime you left the resort they would ask for your room number...just incase you didn't come back maybe they knew what cab you left in. Used the free golf, Vista Vallarta has 2, 18 hole course and they were really nice, Marina Vallarta not so nice but it was a round of golf. Overall this was a really nice vacation and would recommend it for couples and families.

Room Tip: We had a Tropical View Room with a good view of the Ocean
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lperry308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I had a beautiful vacation, the place is nice, the hotel was perfect, the rooms very clean and the service was very good. I dave never been to mexico before, it was great. Thx to cinthia, she gave me a great service.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Yvonn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We visited the Dreams Villamagna the first week of April. The first thing I want to mention is how wonderful the staff were. Ferni from the entertainment crew is a wonderful guy and really made us feel welcome, always visiting with us throughout the week. He would be my favorite employee. Johnny from entertainment crew was also awesome. The waiters working the pool areas and beach were very busy but always made sure they stopped by to see if we needed anything.

The food at the restaurants was great. In previous experiences at other resorts sometimes the food is less desirable but at the Dreams Villamagna the food was great. We really enjoyed the food and service at the Portofino restaurant. Breakfast at the buffet was very good and the guys working there did a good job. The Oceana and Seaside Grill were also very good. Only complaint would be that we found the potatoes to be a bit salty. The sushi restaurant was good but being that it was on the top of the hotel and it was very windy this week we found it tough to sit for long up there.

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Had a few issues with towels being replaced on a few occasions and there were a few nights when we did not have turn down service which was the reason for no clean towels but overall no complaints otherwise.

The resort is smaller than others which we really enjoyed as it did not take a ton of time getting from one area to the other. The resort is exceptional in cleanliness. Always someone cleaning something. Never saw a mess anywhere.

It was very windy the week we were there but that did not put a damper on our week.

The entertainment in the evenings was family oriented which was fine. The only thing I would have wanted to see was a bit more going on in the later evening as the resort was pretty much quiet after 10pm. If you are looking for a wonderful place to just relax than this is definately the place to go!!

Would recommend this resort to anyone and will definately be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanya w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews