We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay with only minor hiccups. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay with only minor hiccups. ”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were down April 19-26th. We had an enjoyable vacation staying at Dreams Villamagna, from the attentive staff to the Beautiful grounds and views.

People that stood out for there efforts were Ramon's beach service, Betty by the pool and Gilberto up at Gohan. These three made our stay feel so welcome and their hard was truly appreciated.

The only hiccup was a lack of guacamole at the different places we ate. I may be the minority but authentic guacamole can't be beat.

Would I stay here again? Yes I would.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Yancy1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Gerente de calidad at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear guest
It is a real pleasure to read your review about your last vacations at Dreams Villamagna Resorts and Spas. I would be glad to let Gilberto, Betty, Ramon and the rest of the staff know how thankful you are.
Please, be sure next time you visit us, will be enough traditional guacamole to enjoy with your meals.
We look forward to see you soon,


Best regards
Cecilia Delgado
Quality manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,816
    997
    447
    149
    89
See reviews for
1,840
1,835
49
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,022)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hi! Just got back from a week at Villamagna and loved it! We were there for a wedding and it was a beautiful event in a gorgeous resort. We were a family of 5 with a 2, 5 and 13 year old and they all loved it. The resort is very child friendly. The pools were the highlights for the kids. There were 4-5 pools, 2 were heated and the rest were not but still very warm. The beach was great too. Very clean and lots of seating. Other reviews stated lack of pool chairs. We never had a problem getting chairs the whole week. The food was good. The Oceana restaurant was our favourite. All the staff was wonderful and very attentive. There were really no negatives at all. We stayed in room 1318 and it had a partial view of the ocean. I highly recommend this resort! One big plus was that the beds were amazingly comfortable!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank wns141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Gerente de calidad at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of Dreams Villamagna Resorts and Spas, I would like to thank you for your comments.
One of our main goals is to provide excellent and unforgettable experience to our guests, so, it is a real honor to know that we have exceeded your expectations.
Please, be sure, I would share your comments with our chef and all our staff. We hope we can host you in the near future to give you an even better experience and also a comfortable stay.

Warm regards
Cecilia Delgado
Quality manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We just had two weeks of pure relaxation and fun at this very nice resort. All of the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and at home, always smiling, always going out of their way to make our stay the best! We especially enjoyed the entertainment guys and the pool waiters. I'd love to name names but would be sad to leave someone out. Some of the evening entertainment was excellent. This place is absolutely a great venue for a family vacation!

Room Tip: We were on the jungle side in room 2307 and it was great cause we could watch the fire show from our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ndallisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Gerente de calidad at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for choosing us as your vacations destination in Mexico and for sharing your comments with other travelers.
It is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable experience at Dreams Villamagna Resorts and Spas. We really appreciate your enthusiasm and participation in our activities.
We look forward to see you and your family back at the resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Cecilia Delgado
Quality manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We just got back from staying at the villa magna condos in Nuevo Vallarta, Puerto Vallarta Mexico. We stayed in room #216, a one bedroom. The views were fantastic. Very clean and nicely decorated unit. Everything works great, and you can buy what you need to eat at Wal Mart down the street. Rafael who owns the unit will rent to you at a very reasonable price and he is the best for responding back to you with any questions or needs. Just type in VRBO unit 216 for pics, and info. Also his property management company was super easy to work with, and was on time coming and going to drop off keys and pick them up. The beach is fantastic there as well. Our 3rd time there, and we plan on going back. You won't be disappointed, and you will have a great time. Mike Hubbard

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Gerente de calidad at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear guest,
On behalf of Dreams Villamagna Resorts and Spas, I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with other travelers. It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your last stay at the condos.
We will be happy to have you back at the resort in the near future for your fourth visit.

Warm regards
Cecilia Delgado
Quality manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very nice new hotel with extremelly friendly staff. All inclusive resort with everything you would expect for money paid. Pools with clean and warm water, white soft sand beach, ocean at the best. City of Puerto Vallarta is a bit far away, 30 - 40 minutes with taxi. Everything else is very good. From daily activities, to food, evening programs, nice clean surrounding for a walk. Gym, tennis court, spa, just name it everything is there, and ready.

Room Tip: If you want to have ocean view take JSR room with ocean view on upper floor, with the Club Members p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milano_Mexico_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Gerente de calidad at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear guest

We are glad to know that we have fulfilled your expectations.
It is a pleasure to read your review. One of our main goals is to provide unforgettable experience to our guests.
I would like to thank you for giving us the chance to host you on your last vacations, hopefully we can host you in the near future.

Best regards
Cecilia Delgado
Quality manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a wonderful stay - 9 days, for an extended family of 15 (5 kids ages 2-13 and 10 adults (ages 24-84). Agree with all recent positive reviews. Only want to add that our children and even their 84 year old grandfather had a wonderful time working with Ferny, the tennis pro in the daily tennis clinic (included) and/or in private lessons (very reasonable rate $35/hour). My 13 year old daughter is a ranked USTA tournament player and her 84 year old grandfather has never played a day in his long life but both equally enjoyed and learned from Ferny's excellent instruction.
For those who are elderly or travel with elderly people, you might find our following experience comforting. We had a little scare when my 82 year old mother in law had chest pain. We sincerely appreciated the onsite English speaking doctor who came to her room, examined her (very reasonable $70 fee) and even offered to accompany her to the local hospital (included in fee).
2 of the evening shows (the Fire Show and the Circus Show) were absolutely outstanding and should not be missed under any circumstances. The Circus Show rivals a mini Cirque Du Soleil. The Fire Show was a tremendous display of unparalleled pyrotechnics.
Enjoy your vacation!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MidwestGiantFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Gerente de calidad at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing us as your family vacation destination and for letting us know about your great experience at Dreams Villamagna Resorts and Spas.
One of our goals is to offer quality services and experiences. I will share your comments with the staff, they will be pleased to hear about your review.
Please, we will be happy if you consider to come back home with us. It will be our pleasure to host again in the near future.

Regards
Cecilia Delgado
Quality manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This is a wonderful resort with a staff that go above and beyond to cater to your every need! We travel to Mexico yearly and in this resort the knowledge of English was commendable. The rooms, grounds and and restaurants were spotless. We were always supplied with ample bottles of water in our rooms. Food was awesome...so nice not to have to make reservations. We were there for Super Bowl and the party on the beach was out of this world...huge screen tvs, entertainment, and food and drink galore! The beach was always immaculately kept...even saw turtles hatching on two days. Pools were a nice temperature and never too busy. We enjoyed two weeks of bliss!
We have stayed in Dreams resorts before and are never disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peterette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Gerente de calidad at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear guest,

We are glad to read your last vacations review and to know that we have exceeded your expectations.
Thank you for your preference; this makes us improve our services and amenities.
I will share your comments with the rest of the staff and the entertainment team. Hopefully we can host you in the near future and enjoy Dreams Villamagna Resorts and Spas once again.

Warm regards
Cecilia Delgado
Quality manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
6.4 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#40 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
1.6 mi away
ClubHotel RIU Jalisco
ClubHotel RIU Jalisco
#20 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,366 reviews
13.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#17 of 125 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,731 reviews
1.3 mi away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#13 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Property: Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Address: Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams Villamagna brings Unlimited-Luxury® to families, couples and friends in a picturesque setting with the Sierra Madre Mountains in the distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Nuevo
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing