We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family get away”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Had an amazing time! The staff were extremely friendly and eager to help us with anything we wanted. Beautiful accommodation, amazing service, and overall an extremely memorable experience! Highly recommend this resort as I will be going back here again myself!

Room Tip: dreams villamagna junior suite ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liza r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Quality Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Liza ,

Thank you for choosing Dreams Villamagna to be part of your vacation.

We are happy to know you and your family had a great time with us and had an memorable experience. Thank you for recommend our resort and hopefully you can visit us on the near future.

Regards.

Horacio Flores
Quality & Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,000
    1,040
    470
    162
    95
See reviews for
2,020
1,888
50
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,053)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my sister's wedding and the holiday and day itself was amazing! I was worried as travelled with my 5 month old son but all the staff were amazing and couldn't do enough to help us in the restaurants etc only negative I would say for families is that you can't go in the sky bar after 9pm and the lobby bar closes early this didn't bother us too much until the wedding where we had to leave the celebrations early.
All in all would certainly recommend for families, couples, friends and bride and grooms alike!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Quality Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Donna ,

Thank you for choosing Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta Hotel to be part of your vacation.

We are happy to know that you had an amazing family holiday and wedding, our main goal is fulfill our clients needs and we appreciate your comments, your feedback is very important for us and regarding the negative items be sure we'll consider your comments and we'll work on them for our future guests.

Hopefully you can come back in the future and fell free to contact us anytime.

Regards.

Horacio Flores.
Quality & Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Just came home from a week at this resort. Let me say first this is a very strict hotel. Had strict rules about drinks in the pool and even on the edge of the pool. The hotel itself was beautiful the rooms were very clean and a decent size. Was disappointed by the food only found 2 or 3 dishes that i really enjoyed and stuck with them. They did not offer any top shelf liquor unless you repeatedly asked for it then the bartenders would finally get it for you. The service also wasn't the best there was only 2 bartenders that were actually on their game. The bar in the lobby closes at 10:30 p.m. and the latest another bar closes is at 12:30 a.m. I do not recommend this hotel to young couples in the late teens early 20s there is no nightlife whatsoever. But it's very nice for couples who are looking for a quiet relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Oceanfront cost more money but it is the same quality of the mountain view room and the view is just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allyg655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Quality Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest ,

Thank you for choosing Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta to be part of your vacation.

We sincerely apologize for the experience you mentioned on your review, we are surprised to know that we did not exceed your expectations in some specific areas. This kind of feedback will be helpful for us in order to still improving our areas and be sure we'll consider it all your comments in order to offer a better service to our future guests.

Regarding the pool drinks regulations let me inform you that Dreams Villamagna has been awarded the highly-coveted AAA Four Diamond award for the past 6 years, including in 2014. The resort had to meet high standards of criteria in categories such as accommodations and food and beverage in order to receive this honor, we kindly ask you to understand this point, we just want to offer the best quality service in our different areas.

We also appreciate your recommendation for the couples segment who will be interesting to know that they can have a special place with us as everyone else.

Regards.

Horacio Flores.
Quality & Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Hills, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been on many Mexican Vacations, most of them all inclusives so I feel like I have a good comparisons. We went with a group of families, 26 in all, with our children, mostly teen and adult children ranging in age from 17 to 29 years of age.

I will start with the positives:

1. Rooms, were nice, clean and well appointed. Mini fridge is filled daily with water, soda, and beer.

2. Almost all the staff were excellent, Especially Betty who served us on the beach daily.

3. Food at the restaurants was mostly good considering some all inclusives have mediocre food.

Negatives:

1. No Swim up Pool Bar, most tropical resorts especially in Mexico have one

2. Can't drink in the pool, even with a plastic cup. Not only that, they have a very vigilant and aggressive guard that harasses you if you even leave your cup at the edge of the pool. Even in Hawaii drinking in the pool is allowed. In fact I have never been to a tropical place ever that forbids it. That's why all drinks are served in plastic cups. It was very hot in July with 95% humidity so being in the pool is necessary. When we checked out we mentioned it to one of the staff and he said that he does hear this complaint a lot.

3. Pool was warm at times and not very refreshing.

4. Activities were minimal compared to other resorts we have been to. Other resorts have very active and engaged activity directors that get the guests involved with a multitude of activities.

5. The resort grounds and pool are mediocre compared to other resorts that have more beautiful surroundings and with things like waterfalls, bridges etc. Pool needs some repairs on tiles etc,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Maschlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Quality Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest ,

First of all I want to thank you for choosing Dreams Villamagna to be part of your holidays. We appreciate your comments and let us know your feedback during your time with us, this really help us to see those areas who needs to be improve in order to offer the best quality of service.

Regarding the negative points you described on your review, I would like to mention you that Dreams Villamagna has been awarded the highly-coveted AAA Four Diamond award for the past 6 years, including in 2014. The resort had to meet high standards of criteria in categories such as accommodations and food and beverage in order to receive this honor and that's why we are not allow to introduce any kind of beverages into the pool. We really apologize for this on your case.
We also understand that there is always areas for improvements and I remind your comments are greatly appreciate, we know this experience should be unique and no inconsistency in the service are never pleasant to any of our guests, that's why we want to invite you to come back in a near future and see all the improvements in or facilities and activities you mentioned.

Once again we appreciate your entire review and we remain at your service.

Regards.

Horacio Flores.
Quality & Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Background: Traveled with my Husband and my two girls ages 10 and 12. We have been to Mexico about 15 times and have stayed in 12 different resorts which included a different Dreams Resort. Vacationed 7/28/14 to 8/4/14.

CHECK IN: Was smooth, room was not ready as we got there in the morning, no big deal, waited until 3pm and came back to get room. Karen was great at front desk. (p.s- you will be greeted by people with a drink and nice cool down towel, only to find out they want your attention regarding their Vacation Club. No thank you worked well.

WARNING: 4 people, one bed, you do the math. We were told by hotel and Apple Rep. there was no guarantee how many beds we would get, even though we booked with Apple Vacations 2 beds. Told the hotel was full and they would see about two beds the next day. I was told by hotel my child could sleep on the couch (Which was dirty/soiled) and the other would get a roll-away bed (Springs coming up through the mattress). Vacation Club Person told us we could listen to them and they would get us the upgrade with credits they could get us! Got moved the next day-was happy as the toilet would not flush in the old room.
The new room's refrigerator did not work, and guess what..the toilet would not flush in this room either. By our 5th day I had called the front desk 4 times-I stopped calling. Our last day we were using the pool side public toilets for our restroom until......our last day they were roped off-I was told they were not working either!

ROOM: Big, roomy, but no privacy in restroom-only a curtain for divide. Loved the big tub in room. The jacuzzi on deck small-kids may love it! Room are quiet!! DO NOT UPGRADE!! It is NOT worth the $50 a night. They will place you facing the ocean-which may just be over looking trees or just the pool. We had the tropical view on the 7th floor LOVED IT. We had a small view of the ocean, forrest, city and mountains!!!! We stayed in room 2701.

FOOD: All the restaurants were good-we really tried to avoid the buffet. I am not a buffet snob, it was just that the other places to eat were so much better! The buffet was average at best. We like the Oceana the best. Never a line to eat, no reservations needed.

Best place for a quick snack, or coffee is a hidden oasis called the Cocoa Cafe directly off to your right off the elevator.

WARNING: I did witness a kitchen worker walking poolside headed to one of the poolside restaurants with a tray of roll. He dropped one, stopped bent over picked it up, placed it on the tray and continued on his way. I am a mother and believe in the 5 second rule, but not in a public area ever and if that occurred for all to see-what was going on behind the scenes!

POOL: Large, and parts were heated-loved that! Opened all day and night long-no worries about having to vacate the pool early evening like other resorts I have stayed at.

WARNING: The pools are poorly maintained. There are missing tiles and my daughter actually sliced opened the palm of her hand on a sharp tile.

KIDS CLUB: Even though my kids are older-they BEGGED to go every day. Francia was the best!

SERVICE: Hit and miss. There was not one person other than Gerararo, waiter in the Oceana, that really impressed me. We did tip for good service. Not impressed with the Bartenders, they were there to do their job, period.

ACTIVITES: Yeah to Lukas, Ferny, Ezekial and Gloria-thanks for the smiles!

No wrist bands, but agree with others who have commented-felt like I was under inspection the entire time. Questioned by security even to sit down on a chair poolside. You will tell staff your name and your room number 100 times before leaving, Dreams, if is that important to you-use the wrist bands already!

IN CONCLUSION: No "OOHS or AHHS" factor at this resort. We have returned to resorts that did have the "Oooh/ahh" factor for one reason or another-this did not have it. If you can get this resort for a great deal-go for it, if you feel because you spend lots of money you will get first class-reconsider.

Room Tip: ask for as high up as possible-we were on the 7th floor tropical view, it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Quality Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Tina ,

First of all I want to thank you for choosing Dreams Villamagna to be part of your holidays.

We appreciate your effort to mention our staff providing their best in service and we also want to apologize for the details you mentioned in your review, apparently we did not exceed your expectations and this is a real concern for us due to our main goal is the entire guests satisfaction during their stay with us. We understand there is always improvements in some areas and as a leader of the hotel industry your comments are greatly appreciate, we know this experience should be unique and special for you and should never be any inconsistency in the service we provide to our guests, that's why we really invite you to come back in the near future and see the improvements in our service and specific areas you mentioned.

Once again we remind your understanding and very important feedback with us as well we remain at your service.

Horacio Flores.
Quality & Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale Heights, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

First time i have ever been to Mexico and this all inclusive resort was amazing. All the workers were friendly and made sure you were taken care of. The three best workers i would have to say was Betty, who was our drink server around the pool. Her personality was amazing and always had a smile on her face. Lukas- from the entertainment team was absolutely amazing as well. he had such good energy all the time that made you automatically put a smile on your face. The last employee who i really enjoyed the most was Alfredo, the night bartender in the lobby area. He is such hard worker and no matter how busy he got by himself, he always gave you the best service. Overall this resort was really nice, the cleanliness all around, the food at each restaurant was good , never had a bad meal. The only down side i would have to say about place was the night life. There was not much to do after 10pm unless you went to the downtown area.

Thank you for making my first vacation in Mexico a good memory!! I for sure would come back to this resort!

Room Tip: Request for the ocean view rooms- its alot better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Quality Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Terri ,

Thank you for choosing Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta to be part of your vacation.

We are happy to know that you had a great time with us and we exceeded your expectations, thank you for let us know about the effort of our staff doing their best in service and specially to mention Betty, Lukas and Alfredo, we are proud to know that we have special people who really made the difference with you. This is really helpful for us in order to nominate our best employee of the month and be sure we'll forward your positive comments with them.

We'll take care your comments about our night life activities and we invite you to come back on the near future to see our improvements on that area, we'll be happy to host you again. Feel free to contact us anytime, it will be our pleasure assist you.

Regards.

Horacio Flores.
Quality & Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

With regards to the Dreams Villamagna - the pictures on line are very deceiving as the photo on the site shows several buildings, but only one that you can see is the actual resort, the rest are condos (2 buildings). The actual resort was small, but nice, staff was good and rooms were clean and spacious. Our only complaint about the room was that it was constantly damp (condensation dripped from vent which made floors slippery - had them looked at and cleaned once, but continued happening). It was extremely humid there, but it is Mexico in July. The restaurants that were enclosed were never comfortable temperature wise, but the food was good, as was the service. There was always a line at the World Cafe and that was a pain - we ate room service almost every morning as we didn't want to wait in line. The Barefoot Grill was not always opened when it should have been and the hamburgers and hot dogs had a chemical taste to it. Should have had more choices other than hot dogs, hamburgers, pizza and nachos -each day was the same.

Our BIGGEST COMPLAINT, as well as the group we hung with, was that there was no swim up bar, and you COULD NOT have your drinks (even soda or water) anywhere near the pool as the condo security was constantly coming up to guests and taking their room numbers and reprimanding all for having a drink next to pool or within it. It got to be very old as you were watched always. Also, there are NOT enough pool chairs around the pool, even though there is plenty of room for them and the resort policy states that you cannot hold chairs, but chairs had towels on them all day and NO ONE was there. Our group shared 2-3 chairs, which consisted of 9-11 people. Pool was clean, water was usually warm because of outside temp. We had read about these issues on this site, but couldn't believe it until we actually experienced it outselves.

Also, there were only 2 working kayaks, the 2 person kayak was broken and never fixed, and my boys went to play a round of pool the first day, but balls were missing and it was never taken care of the entire week we were there.

We had a nice time, but would choose to go somewhere else for our Dream vacation next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsVM, Quality Manager at Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest ,

Thank you very much for choosing Dreams Villamagna to be part of your holidays.

Our main goal is exceeded our guests expectations and we really apologies if we did not fulfill your needs during your past vacations. We know this experience should be unique and special with no inconsistency in the service and areas we provide to our guests. However we are greatly appreciate for all your comments and let us know the details you found, be sure we'll still working to improve our service and offer a quality service to our future guests. We'll invite you to come back in the near future to see the improvements in our facilities.

We remain at your service.

Horacio Flores
Quality & Guest Service Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
6.4 mi away
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa
Sunscape Puerto Vallarta Resort ...
#41 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
1,458 reviews
7.2 mi away
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vallarta
Secrets Vallarta Bay Puerto Vall...
#15 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
3,306 reviews
13.4 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
2,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Riu Vallarta
Hotel Riu Vallarta
#17 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
5,125 reviews
7.2 mi away
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta
#16 of 124 in Puerto Vallarta
2,838 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
Hotel Riu Palace Pacifico
#13 of 28 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta

Property: Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta
Address: Paseo de lo Cocoteros, Lotes 32 y 33, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#7 Business Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#8 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreams Villamagna brings Unlimited-Luxury® to families, couples and friends in a picturesque setting with the Sierra Madre Mountains in the distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Otel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Villamagna Nuevo Vallarta Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Nuevo
Dreams Villamagna Nueva Vallarta Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing