We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”
Review of Fajita Republic

Fajita Republic
Ranked #10 of 139 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Leawood, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The food, drinks and atmosphere set the perfect tone for the start of our trip. The margaritas were excellent as were the guacamole and salsas. The shrimp fajitas were as good as any I have had. Four of us all left feeling great about our meal. A great choice in Nuevo!

Helpful?
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    230
    66
    33
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We just spent a week in Neuvo Vallarta and had heard good things about the FR. It was only a short 12 minute walk from the Occidental where we were staying. The ambiance is great and service was spectacular. The waiter gave us our appetizer (Mayan cheese sticks) on the house. So good! My husband had the Fajita on the rocks which he couldn't stop raving about. I had the shrimp fajita and loved them and all the toppings that came with it. So much food but we couldn't waste a morsel it was that good. So good we went back for our last night in Mexico! Highly recommend this restaurant especially if you tire of the buffets on the resort like we do.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 2011wintersucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful outside restaurant”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have been here several times. Great location with a water view. Great authentic Mexican food. The best Mango Margaritas ever!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansasville, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“FAJITA REPUBLIC”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stopped there on June 30th looking for a place to celebrate my boyfriends 50th birthday and were sold right away just by the atmosphere! You are in the jungle (almost) next to a river, reminded me of when we were in Costa Rica! We just had a drink at the bar but loved the service so we came back the next night for dinner! Had a wonderful time, and one of the best meals I have ever had! The service was excellent and like I said before, the atmosphere was perfect! Absolutely loved it!!!! Want to go back today!!! Great people!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Val-Des-Monts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Large Margaritas and Good Food”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We found this restaurant by chance. A friend recommended we go to the Dinamita for its good food but it was closed and the Fajita Republic was next door. The smell of good food and lively atmosphere enticed to go in and we were glad we did. The food was great, service quick even though the place was full. Another thing that impressed us was the large Margaritas where you could taste the tequila. This was a nice change from the resort style margaritas where you felt you were just drinking lemonade. That week we went back twice after that first visit for the good food and the reasonable cost. Even the taxi ride was fun. It gave us a time to practice our Spanish. A visit to this restaurant is a must if you are in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fajita Republic also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Fajita Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing