We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Salads!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tutto Pronto

Tutto Pronto
Ranked #84 of 136 Restaurants in Nuevo Vallarta
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Salads!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Tutto Pronto is my favorite spot to pick up salads (Caesar and Greek) to enjoy poolside
or at the beach! Friendly staff, great, fresh, large salads! The Caesar dressing is the Best!

Last visit we ordered the daily special which was a delicious fettuccini.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    10
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, CA
Level Contributor
339 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Good but....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

When this spot opened a few years ago I was thrilled. Every sandwich, pizza and salad was excellent. It still is. The only problem is they cut way back on the amount of the ingredients. Love the chicken BLT but they have gone from a decent amount of chicken to a razor thin slice....maybe an ounce at most.....about the thickness of paper. Seriously. It's almost like eating a bread sandwich. We tried it twice this year thinking the first time the amount was an error. Nope. Same the next . So unfortunately we will not return. I agree with others about the outside tables.....too many smokers hanging around for you to enjoy eating outside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MKtravelers19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuevo Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Believe the reviews!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

I have looked at this place a couple of times, as we stayed in the marina a couple of times here this spring. Finally went in a looked at the menu a couple of days ago. Today I went in looking for a salad. Aha. Eggplant parmigiana. Wonderful. Oh no. It's a sandwich. Hmmm. Love eggplant parmigiana. Yes, of course they are willing to serve with bread along side. Do I want the side salad, hem and ha. Yes. To drink? Got coffee? Of course. Good coffee? Yes.

The eggplant was simply excellent- the fresh mozz exactly enough, the marinara very, very good. And the side salad- perfect, crispy romaine heart , with a nice amount of homemade Caesar dressing. Oh, and please don't let me forget the fresh basil. Also crisp, and just heavenly. A small amount of bread (as requested) served on the side. The coffee, as requested brewed very strong. A good idea, as the roast I normally use (a dark italian) is darker than that here. Definitely bringing the husband back here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Quick and Tasty Lunch Spot for Sandwich and Salad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

The three of us recently enjoyed a tasty lunch. The Caesar salad was fresh and crisp with smoky bacon, large homemade croutons and a delicious dressing. I added grilled chicken to make it a full-meal lunch salad. My co-diners savored satisfying sandwiches on fresh ciabatta bread, one tuna and one a BLT with chickn. Service was friendly and efficient -- you place your order at the counter inside and then wait for the food to arrive tableside. Be aware, most of the seating is outdoors, so if you're sensitive to cigarette smoke you may encounter it from nearby tables.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Noremac62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holt, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food, great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

Don't miss Tutto Pronto when you're in the area. Our party ordered tuna, salmon, and stir fry (beef and chicken). The food was great and what a value (400 pesos for 4 adults .. Included a delicious salad and drink). The owners are wonderful and service was pretty fast. The restaurant is very SMALL with little inside dining but Tutto Pronto is a place we will return to regularly. Go for it, you'll be glad you did!

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tutto Pronto also viewed

Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Tutto Pronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing