We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise Village Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise Village Beach Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This was the 6th time we have stayed at this resort. We love it's beach and quiet relaxing amenities. Food excellent, service excellent, resort very clean and staff friendly and wanting to please any way they can. Would definitely go back again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    984
    726
    290
    137
    129
See reviews for
945
607
42
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We spent 11 days at Paradise Village. great weather. awesome food. We took 2 of our adult children and the grandkids. They have a busy pool and a quiet pool. We were treated very well. Sergio is a great waiter around the pool. The activity staff Jerry and Luis have so much energy. everyone was very helpful. 2 of my kids did the all inclusive but the store is only a block away and we picked up some food for breakfast. My kids can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I have had both an ocean view and a marina view. There is nothing wrong with the marina side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tblocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We spent a week on one of the best beaches we have ever been on. It is beautifully maintained, well equipped and the staff is eager to help. The spa is very well appointed, inspires serenity and the staff provide excellent services. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Their brunch buffet is delicious with a nice Mexican flair.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cg15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crivitz, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Let me first say that the physical facility was very nice. The food and drinks were all very good. The rooms were adequate and clean, but bring your own coffee, only the first day's coffee kit is provided. The landscaping was excellent, a beautiful property.
Most of the staff, especially the wait staff, bartenders, cleaning staff, bell "boys" and concierge were excellent. I can't say the same for the reception desk staff or ladies in blue. Their lack of assistance and uncaring attitude was very disappointing.

We had reserved a one bedroom suite with a marina view. What we got was a room on the 3rd floor over the entrance, no marina, just asphalt and buildings. There was no way that we could tolerate the noise and activity for our 9 day stay. We immediately asked for a different room and volunteered to pay the difference for ocean side (none were available supposedly). It took over 48 hours to get our room changed to a marina view, which was quite nice. Unfortunately, it took 7 hours of broken promises to get into the room, we wasted an entire day waiting for that room. Another empty promise was that they would "make it up to us," it never happened.

The blue bloused ladies appear to want to help, but lied and deceived to get to get us to take a tour (a 90 minute tour that would last for more than 3 hours), for which we had to pay for lunch! In order recoup our money, we had to hear over and over again how great it would be to buy a membership and go through the various levels of bosses when we said "not interested." All we wanted was a nice, quiet vacation. I should never have agreed to the "tour." Oh, they also reimbursed the money we spent on dinner the night before. Big deal. Then we got hounded by numerous people on the property the rest of our trip, whether at the mall or just walking the property, and those folks don't like to hear "not interested." Bad enough you get that hustle anywhere you go in Puerto Vallarta, I didn't expect that at Paradise Village.

If you like the beach, be prepared to get up at 5AM and reserve chairs. It's "against the rules" but not enforced. Same for the pool, especially the main pool, get there early. The "adult" pool is a better bet, and quieter. However, if you're with a family of kids, you'll definitely want the main pool. There's lot's of activities to keep the kids busy.

And don't forget to exchange your dollars before you leave the home. The hotel's exchange rate is lower than market, AND they won't change pesos back into US dollars! Tipping is easily done in US$, but use pesos for the cabs, they will do a 10:1 exchange like most places.

I'm glad that we took a 9 day vacation since we lost so much time, between the "90 minute" tour and waiting for the room change.

Room Tip: Do not, repeat, do not, accept a room on the side with the entrance. It's noisy, you'll nev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

This is my 3rd time coming tot his resort and we enjoyed this place very much. We are always feeling welcome and relaxed when we arrive. They have great pools for the kids and families, great fitness facility and the beach is awesome. The rooms are spacious and has everything you need. The kitchen has the basic supplies so be prepared to be creative with meals as it does not have an oven.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mdecker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We couldn't get reservations at our favorite restaurant one night and went here by default. Our place is next door at Playa Royale. The atmosphere was "convention hall" and average but the food was quite delicious. Perfectly grilled salmon, and a salad buffet bar that was surprisingly fresh and quite tasty. We would return here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowrose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I visited for a week and found a very clean safe resort with great staff. All of the staff speak English and have been very accommodating. There is a small mall right in front of the resort with a good grocery, ATM, and Starbucks. Make sure to check out the tiger and visit the pool which always has great activities. This place is very family oriented.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nuevo Vallarta
3.9 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
0.3 mi away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#13 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,729 reviews
3.9 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit
#1 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,410 reviews
2.9 mi away
Velas Vallarta
Velas Vallarta
#5 of 126 in Puerto Vallarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,592 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#15 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#10 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing