We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and exceptionally maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Nuevo Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
116 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and exceptionally maintained”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at PV. The facilities are maintained at a very high level. The menus at the restaurants could benefit from some updating but the food was good. The Sunday brunch at El Tigre is excellent and should not be missed. The Mexican Fiesta on Monday nights is a lot of fun. The staff is exceptionally friendly and attentive. Food and drink service under the pallapas on the beach is great. Check in could be speedier. Might be a software issue.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Teblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    736
    295
    143
    130
See reviews for
963
625
42
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (576)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
343 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We purchased time at Paradise Village about eight years ago and have been there about six times over that period. The resort always has been very clean and well kept. The beach is fantastic and goes on for miles. There are lots of palapas available to provide shade and seating. There are also two pools on site which are well kept and well used. There are daily organized activities at the pools. There is a very good golf course associated with the property and an elaborate fitness centre with another swimming pool. There are a couple of restaurants on site which are not bad, but I believe the quality slipped a little on this last visit. However, there are so many great restaurants in the Nuevo and Puerto Vallarta areas that it is a shame to not try to visit as many of them as possible. The on site restaurants have a special theme each night (Mexican Fiesta, BBQ, Shrimp Feast, etc.) which can be very good. Rooms are comfortable and well laid out, especially the two bedroom units. There are Oceanside units and marina side units. We prefer the marina side as it tends to be a little more quiet and better value for time share owners. It costs about 200.00 pesos for a taxi (for four people) to downtown Puerto Vallarta, or one can take the public bus system for about 23 pesos each. The resort did not seem to be quite as wonderful as it did on our first visit, but it still is a great place to stay. We have never had any concerns about our safety in the Puerto Vallarta area.

Room Tip: We prefer Marina side rooms. If you get a room that you do not like, see if they will move you. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just returned from a week at Paradise Village and it was awesome. The grounds are beautiful and very well taken care of. Everyone that worked there was just amazing. They worked so hard and were very accomodating and always there to help with whatever you needed. If you ever needed a golf cart to go to the market for food or whatever, they were right there. No waiting at all. We purchased breakfast food at the market to make our own breaksfasts as we discovered the breakfast buffets at the resort were really not very good. We had lunch a few times at the little restaurant right on the beach and it was very good. The Italian restaurant was also very good. It's a great spot if you like to play in the ocean or walk on the beach. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgabrielso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We just stayed at Paradise Village for 5 nights in a 2nd floor ocean room view in Tikal. Our view was more of the crocodile slide than the ocean, but we could still enjoy the sounds of the beach every night and morning. I traveled with a group of 6 people, all in our late 20's, and we had a great time. Overall, I would definitely stay at PV again, or at least recommend it to others, but I'd also really like to check out other resorts in the region.
Here are the pros and cons (from my perspective):

Pros:
BEAUTIFUL beach - you can tell it was maintained better than any other resort on that beach; we took a stroll north and their beaches were just not as pristine as PV's.
The staff - Carlos in particular was very attentive to us while we were on the beach and he seemed genuinely interested in us and making sure we were having a good time. He didn't seem like just a staff member; he seemed to really care about his job and making sure we felt taken care of. Overall the staff (and the people of Mexico) were very friendly.
The grounds - also very well maintained; you really feel like you're in paradise everywhere you go.
The vibe - It was such a relaxing environment outside of the obnoxious kids at the pool. You could walk around with a drink in hand, wearing nothing more than your swimsuit and feel completely comfortable.

Cons:
The bed - it was hard as a rock. I woke up about 7 times a night because I was so uncomfortable and my back was killing me.
Pushy timeshare people - As soon as we got there, we were accosted (I use these term loosely, she really just came up to us) by a staff member who wanted to offer us a "complimentary welcome drink and information." We didn't go, knowing that they were going to try to get us to sit through a timeshare presentation, and who wants to spend their precious vacation doing that?? When we didn't show up, they called us twice and slid a note under our door. It was pretty ridiculous how hard they were pushing for it.
The clientele - We're Americans, and we felt a little out of place at this resort for the first few days especially. There were locals EVERYWHERE. It felt like a local neighborhood water park, with kids running around and families with their lunches and toys, etc. We really didn't feel like we were at a luxury resort - though this got better as the week went on and more people left.
The "zoo" - They have tigers and macaws locked up in cages that are much too small for them. When we walked past the tigers, they were lounging pretty unhappily in the shade of their concrete jungle. The macaws were so attention-starved that they SQUAWKED very loudly when we left their cage. It was a sad sight, these poor animals in poor conditions just for tourists to look at as they walked by.

I really recommend taking a taxi into Puerto Vallarta and visiting the Malecon. It had beautiful views and cute little vendor shops right along the beach boardwalk. It was the highlight of my trip, so I'm hoping others read this and take my advice!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Huskerjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We came on a special all inclusive deal intending to only stay the 5 nights. We ended up canceling our other reservations and stayed here the rest of our vacation. We had a room in the Coba building overlooking the marina. We had beautiful sunrise views every morning right from our balcony. We had a full kitchen in our unit (which came in handy after the all inclusive was done) and beautiful sunsets over the ocean at the beach. There's shops right outside the gate with a pretty well stocked market and a Starbucks.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NonniMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Reading all these reviews,think people need to realize this is mexico not the u.s.!Mexico is about relaxation and no hussel bussel.Paradise village is nice,safe and as good as beach as it gets.My only complaint is food at the resort is so-so.But a 5-10 minute cab ride gets you 2 great choices i frequent all the time,Dynamite,is top notch,no menu just order what you want and the waiters will assist you,and if you like italian try Portobellos.If you don't mind a 30 minute cab ride go to Palomar Garcias,a very scenic romantic place that is really a great treat.
Ok now the golf,great course but don't play the black tees unless your a 5 handicap or less,nice challenging course,Iris will keep you supplied on the beverages,also try vista vallarta in the jungle about a 40 minute ride and reasonable after 1 on the rates.

Room Tip: Penthouse suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acegracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just returned from 7 day stay at PV. It was our second time there. Last time we stayed was 9 years ago when we were a couple and now returned with 2 very small children. We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 BR condo & full kitchen with some family friends that have a time share. Stayed in coba tower overlooking marina. Nice and quite, beautiful view and liked watching the sun rise. TV had lots of channels and Disney/cartoons for kids.

I am just going to list a few things nothing particularly good or bad....

The beach is the best part ! flat, clean, nice sand, shallow. Ocean was cold in AM but nice and warm after 3pm. There were tons of jelly fish along the coast but nothing too bad. Just had to be careful. Lots of palapas, always could find a chair/shade no matter what time of day. Great for walking and playing in the sand.

Pool got crowded very early and not lots of shade but always clean and warm.

Not lots of food choices on site but a grocery very store about a block away (as well as a Starbucks and McDonald's) so easy to cook and pick up snacks. FYI, good pastries in the AM as well as Tamales for $1 at the grocery store

Prices at the restaurants were pretty comparable to home but don't know if its Worth the cost or effort with 2 toddlers Everything was able to be charged to the room. Pool service was decent. People friendly. Lots of families.

All in all.... great location but after going to LOTS of all inclusive still more bang for you buck and easier with kids to always have food ready to go when they are hungry instead of buying/ordering and then waiting. Resort very 80's needs updating. Had a nice and relaxing vacation.

NOTE: don't pay for wifi, use the convention login ;) USER: paradise PW: village
Thanks for reading.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChicagoMom1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nuevo Vallarta hotels
3.9 mi away
Villa del Palmar Flamingos
3.9 mi away
Villa La Estancia
Villa La Estancia
#1 of 3 in Flamingos
1,277 reviews
1.9 mi away
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
Marival Residences Luxury Resort
#3 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marival Resort & Suites
Marival Resort & Suites
#14 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
3,592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
Occidental Nuevo Vallarta
#12 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
2,922 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Vallarta
Hotel Riu Vallarta
#17 of 27 in Nuevo Vallarta
5,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Av. Paseo de los Cocoteros #1 | Bahia de Banderas, Nuevo Vallarta 63732, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Nuevo Vallarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Spa Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#12 Family Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nuevo Vallarta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover your Paradise! Elegantly situated in the heart of Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit, located within its own peninsula all set against a spectacular tropical backdrop, Paradise Village Resort and Spa is an all inclusive and European plan all-suite designer accommodations beachfront hotel, is a five star development that offers a gorgeous beach! Just 15 minutes away from Puerto Vallarta International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Village Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Village Hotel Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Beach Hotel
Paradise Village Nuevo Vallarta
Paradise Village Puerto Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing